Chevron Left
Volver a 3D Interaction Design in Virtual Reality

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a 3D Interaction Design in Virtual Reality por parte de Universidad de Londres

4.6
estrellas
85 calificaciones
20 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course will teach you about one of the most important aspects of VR, how you interact with a VR world. Virtual Reality is completely different from an on screen app or game. You are completely immersed in a VR world, so it doesn't make sense to interact only through buttons or menus. You will get the most out of VR if you can interact with the world just as you would with the real world: with your natural body movements. You will learn about the basic concepts and technologies of VR Interaction. You will then get hands on, learning about how to move around in VR and how to interact with the objects in your world. The course will finish with some advice from experts on VR interaction design and you will do a project where you will get real experience of developing VR Interaction....

Principales reseñas

CT

Jul 14, 2018

Learnt quote a few useful things. Especially liked that this course finally involved some coding. If only by reviewing the NewtonVR and VRInteraction examples and modifying the code.

SZ

Dec 24, 2017

Very good course showing how to use VR interaction techniques. Thank you!

Filtrar por:

1 - 20 de 20 revisiones para 3D Interaction Design in Virtual Reality

por Carlos R

Jan 18, 2020

It is a good course technically speaking but it is a pity that there are many resources that are no longer accessible or that they are discontinued and the worst thing is that the teachers are not accessible nor answer the questions

por Tatiana K

Feb 28, 2018

Plenty of high-quality information on the general aspects of 3D interaction in VR. Somewhat less (but better than in 3D Models course) support in practical part. Also more visuals less talking heads in the lectures would be great.

por Collins, J B

May 10, 2020

I genuinely appreciate all of the courses this specialization has put out so far. This course was very helpful in giving its students an introduction to interaction, theories of interaction, and the actual implementation of it within virtual reality and Unity projects. While some of the material taught in the course - namely the sorts of installation files being downloaded and the type of code being run on Unity - is deprecated and outdated, the discussion forum is a fantastic place to reference for solving these issues. You can look at the projects of other learners who've found alternative ways to complete the project requirements and learn from their scripts and components. All in all, still a very fulfilling course.

por Sulagna C

Sep 02, 2020

I AM NOT GETTING MY CERTIFICATE YET. IT IS MORE THAN ONE MONTH AFTER COMPLETION OF THE COURSE. I HAVE COMPLETED ALL THE ASSIGNED TASKS BEFORE TIME, BUT 4TH WEEK PEER GRADED ASSIGNMENT WAS NOT GRADED YET. PLEASE PLEASE SOLVE THE PROBLEM AND DO THE NEEDFUL TO ISSUE MY CERTIFICATE.

por Craig T

Jul 14, 2018

Learnt quote a few useful things. Especially liked that this course finally involved some coding. If only by reviewing the NewtonVR and VRInteraction examples and modifying the code.

por Steven Z

Dec 24, 2017

Very good course showing how to use VR interaction techniques. Thank you!

por Miguel O Y

Sep 16, 2020

Una gran experiencia aprender la interacción en la realidad virtual

por Hassan R

Sep 03, 2018

This is really a grate course to learn about virtual realty

por Sunil P

Jun 30, 2020

Thank you for practical application knowledge.

por Pramol S t

Jun 03, 2020

its a very nice course,i learned new things.

por Sayan S

May 27, 2020

Great course...... Learned a lot

por Nayan K R

Sep 13, 2020

Extraordinary and Great Course!

por Surjit S B

Sep 19, 2020

Great

por Reinhardt F R

Aug 06, 2018

I found I had to do allot more research on my own for this one. To get the stuff to work, you are going to spend some time online, figuring the stuff out. Its a great course but they leave things out, minor details. I think its on purpose to make you do your research. Well, I did the research and my programs work! Thanks!

This video will help you allot with the teleportation stuff

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ayaOJZzfkBU

por RAFAEL V F

Jun 08, 2020

The course is great! All the information, and videos, and the Instructors are the BEST!

But it would be better if we have a more effective help from the Instructors. Having your projects reviewed only by your peers is, somehow, annoying (you have to beg all the time to have someone reviewing them).

por Luca Z

Apr 14, 2020

The overal material is really good. The lessons are helpful, and you learn something. Some of the materials are no longer available, so I had to contact one of the instructors. The problem was promptly fixed.

por Ahmed A A

May 04, 2020

The course is very recommended if you have searching skills to help you debug your app

por Nikolas C

Jan 17, 2018

nice concepts and guidances.

por Matthew T

May 21, 2020

A lot of the lessons are outdated and no longer work with Unity. You will need to consult a lot of outside resources to actually get things to work. The basic principles in the lessons are good, but if you want to learn the practical side, probably consult a different course.

por David K

Oct 29, 2018

I feel that the amount of explanations and material covered isn't quite sufficient to feel comfortable in this space.