Chevron Left
Volver a 3D Models for Virtual Reality

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a 3D Models for Virtual Reality por parte de Universidad de Londres

4.6
estrellas
264 calificaciones
78 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This course will begin your journey to creating Virtual Reality experiences. A Virtual Reality experience is a new world that you step into and are entirely immersed in. Creating a VR experience means creating that world and all the objects in it. In this course you will learn the basics of 3D graphics: how we create objects and how to lay them out to create an environment. You will learn techniques like materials and texturing that make your objects appear realistic. You will also learn about audio techniques to ensure that your experiences sound great as well as looking great. In all of these topics we will pay attention to the particular requirements of Virtual Reality, including pitfalls and performance issues: making sure your environment runs fast enough in VR. You will learn all of this using the professional game and VR engine, Unity3D. Unity is one of the most used game engine and is a relatively easy, but fully featured, introduction to 3D development. The course will culminate in a project in which you will create your own VR scene. VR development is something you can only learn by doing it yourself, so working on your project will be the best way to learn....

Principales revisiones

AC

Jan 15, 2018

This course refreshed my skills of developing 3D models and environments in Unity3D software. Some new learnings were interesting and useful - viz. how and where to to get 3D models.

NY

Jul 09, 2020

It really couldn't have been better. Everything was right up to the mark; right from theoretical knowledge to practical hands-on lectures. It was just a perfect experience.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 79 revisiones para 3D Models for Virtual Reality

por Renee D R

Jun 10, 2018

The tutorials leave a lot to be desired, and I have some expertise on this because I'm a college instructor and have been producing video tutorials for years. Most of the videos are more like demonstrations, as opposed to instruction. The first couple of courses in this specialization are fine, because it doesn't get deeply into the meat of using Unity. If you already know how to use Unity3D, then you'll probably be able to complete the 5 classes without a problem. If you didn't know how to use Unity (or Unreal, etc.) when you started these classes, then I wouldn't recommend that you take the 5 course series. It just gets worse. The material gets more complex but the videos don't instruct. They provide a sort of general overview of what to do. Even when you are provided with some materials (such as scripts or Unity packages) they don't always work.Once you get past class 2, you better have A LOT of extra time in your life because you'll probably be spending many hours hunting down additional help online, watching loads of extra videos and doing a bunch of trial and error hours just to get to the point where you have a project you can upload to the course assignment page. I'm in the middle of course 4 of the 5, by the way.

por Johan v M

Nov 11, 2017

Again a very good course in this specialization. This course gives in-depth introduction of many aspects of VR development. It goes beyond a shallow introduction. It gives you the necessary knowledge to start experimenting on your own.

I also like the fact that there are multiple teachers, who are experts in their field.

por Patricia A

Oct 15, 2018

I can't say enough about how amazing this course is! 3D Models for Virtual Reality cover 3D graphics and how they work in VR, audio asset types and how they work in VR and the VR graphics pipeline as well as ow all of these work with human perception.

por Diego D L

Jul 19, 2019

Good course to get started in VR dev without freaking out! A glimpse of scripting and mostly getting used to the software by assets management.

por Rhuta J

Jun 09, 2020

Lovely step by step instructions which are easy to follow.Had a lot of fun developing the projects. Received invaluable feedback on it too.

por Muhammad U Y

Dec 13, 2018

As a beginner in this field this is the course you need and also other best thing it will well equipped you for further development.

por Ahmed A

May 23, 2020

I've learned a lot from this course, and also was presented with some new terms like plausibility, place, and embodiment illusions.

por Ellen I

Aug 22, 2020

The content of the course is fine, although the second part could use a little more content, so you can really expand your project and bring in just a bit more functionality.

The peer reviews are bad ... I have the impression that a (large?) part of the participants does not take it seriously at all. I reviewed six assignments that had no description and no unity project. I think that is a shame, because it is very educational to view and assess other people's projects. I therefore also distrust the assessment of my own project by the other participants. How serious was that?

por Mansuri K Y

Jul 17, 2020

FIRST OFF ALL I WANT TO THANK ALL THE PROFESSORS FOR MAKING THIS COURSE VERY EASY FOR US.I HAVE VERY NICE EXPERIENCE IN THIS COURSE EVEN THOUGH I HAVE KNEW NOTHING ABOUT THE TOPIC AND I AM STARTING THIS COURSE FROM SCRATCH. I HAVE LEARNED THE BESICS OF 3D MODELLING IN VR IN DETAIL AND OVERALL IT IS AN AMAZING AND VERY GOOD EXPERIENCE FOR ME.AND I RECOMMEND EVERYONE OUT THERE WHO IS INTERESTING IN REAL LEARNING THAN YOU MUST SELECT THIS PLATFORM FOR THAT .

THANKYOU.

por Hernán P C A

Aug 28, 2020

muy bueno, he aprendido mucho referente a la parte teórica de mallas, materiales que desconocía mucho la diferencia y sus propiedades. espero volver a retomar una nueva capacitación mas avanzada, hasta eso seguiré practicando y desarrollando habilidades... gracias por todo

por Nikolas C

Dec 24, 2017

Excelent concepts and help during tutorials.... it will be really easy if you have experience in 3D modeling software.

The lecturers conveys the information accurately and they really know about the subject that they are teaching.

Really exciting experience.

por Nayan K R

Sep 05, 2020

Outstanding Course and Nice to be practical. But reviewing my project takes too much time, that was disappointing! Otherwise it was a great course. Lots of new things have learnt by me by completing the praiseworthy Course!

por SOUMAY G

Aug 07, 2020

Hands on training, documentation, forums will help us to know more about the Unity Project. Peer Graded Assignment will help to develop good projects as we review their projects and we receive the reviews of our project.

por Abhijeet C

Jan 15, 2018

This course refreshed my skills of developing 3D models and environments in Unity3D software. Some new learnings were interesting and useful - viz. how and where to to get 3D models.

por Nikhil Y

Jul 09, 2020

It really couldn't have been better. Everything was right up to the mark; right from theoretical knowledge to practical hands-on lectures. It was just a perfect experience.

por Lissa A

Mar 19, 2019

Loving learning about VR and space design in this coarse; so much to learn, but the content isn't overwhelming - you're given resources to continue learning its great!

por José F S V

Jul 21, 2020

Very interesting course, I was happy that I could create a VR Model and showcase it on my phone with an app. The knowledge of this course is valuable!

por A J

Aug 24, 2020

An excellent course I'd recommend it any day to anyone. the instructors were absolutely good and gave well detailed explanation in their lessons

por Darik C

Oct 04, 2018

Can be tough because there are multiple media options to build projects but overall will help you become comfortable with various VR systems.

por Senai L

Apr 27, 2018

Great review. Good introduction to Unity. However, there did seem to be a reliance on a lot of outside materials at times.

por Swastik K

Jul 30, 2020

Such a well-structured course! Enjoyed the course. The audio part was so descriptive. Must experience.

por BENMAHDJOUB M

Mar 09, 2018

Thanks for this well explained course.

It covers many critical aspects of 3D VR environments.

por Hassan R

Sep 03, 2018

I have done a lot of work in unity already, but i have learned many things in that

por Anna D

Jan 14, 2018

Highly-recommended. It was too challenging for me, I have to repeat it.

por siddhika p

Sep 19, 2020

ONLY PROBLEMS I HAVE NOT COMPLETE PEER BECAUSE IT IS VERY DIFFCULT