Chevron Left
Volver a 3D Printing Applications

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a 3D Printing Applications por parte de Universidad de Illinois en Urbana-Champaign

4.6
estrellas
553 calificaciones
145 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course will help you understand how 3D printing is being applied across a number of domains, including design, manufacturing, and retailing. It will also demonstrate the special capabilities of 3D printing such as customization, self-assembly, and the ability to print complex objects. In addition to business applications, this course will also examine how individuals, including those in developing countries, are using this technology to create solutions to the problems they face. This course will also provide an overview of design thinking and how you can use this framework to develop ideas that can be turned into objects. Learners who complete this course will obtain a rich understanding of the capabilities of 3D printing and how to think about designing objects for this new technology....

Principales reseñas

DR

May 19, 2020

Excellent course for those who wants to take up 3D printing as a research career and also for the people who wants to emerge as an entrepreneur in 3D printing.

SS

Oct 15, 2018

Awesome course for anyone in industry who wants to get introduced to the applications of 3D printing and get an introduction to design thinking.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 141 revisiones para 3D Printing Applications

por Dan

Apr 20, 2020

This course is horrible. Much of the content is out-of-date. For example, the professor names numerous companies in this video that are working on 3D printing, but some went out-of-business three years ago or are completely irrelevant now due to the rapid maturation of the technology.

The worst part of this course is the grading system. I work hard and conduct plenty of research to ensure that I submit thorough answers to my classmates in accordance with the instructor's guidelines. In return I get classmates who barely speak English that knock down my grades because that don't care and/or don't understand my response. I'm getting punished for working hard. These classmates are the same ones that give non-sense answers to class discussion, post answers like "Hiii" to a serious question, and make the course seem like a joke overall.

With outdated material and classmates who are a joke and grade unfairly, I have no issue un-enrolling ASAP (I'm about to!). I would never pay ANY money to get a certificate from this University and this professor, and I feel like this has been a complete waste of my time. I seriously doubt I will give any attention to Coursera in the future.

por Nishant N T

Jul 06, 2018

One of the finest courses (online) regarding 3D printing, consistency and visualization was optimum and would like to do more of such courses.

por Ubong E

Sep 13, 2016

This course is very interesting, enlightening and a wonderful introduction especially for learners with no prior experience with 3D printing.

por Onkar Z

Feb 06, 2018

GREAT COURSE! Really helped me to understand various fields of 3D printing application and developed my interest in 3D printing technology.

por Matteo P

Jun 21, 2016

I do not find very interesting this course. too many interviews. It could works for the first course, but not for the second. I was expecting to have more technical material and lessons.

por Yauhen P

Jun 07, 2016

A lot of speaking without any sense. Skip it at all cost

por Gaurav M

Mar 01, 2019

A simple course that helps you discover the process capabilities of 3D-Printing.

por yashar k s

Jun 11, 2018

Good course

por Liam H

Jun 21, 2016

While there is some interesting content, particuarly in the last week on design thinking, some of the course topics don't seem to hold together well, and the videos include a lot of monotonous talking heads. While this conveys the benefit of being able to listen to some of the videos without consistently watching, the interview questions asked of speakers are sometimes printed on the screen and not asked verbally. If you're not watching, you miss the questions. I would like to see this course refocused on design thinking for 3D printing, with other applications interspersed as examples rather than constituting the lion's share of the course. I believe that format would both be more engaging and do a better job of delivering skills with more opportunity for practice.

por Lauren L

Dec 05, 2016

This is a really good survey class in the potential of 3d printing, with examples of how individuals can empower themselves and others without the obstacles of traditional tooling, with a relatively short learning curve and low investment. It also demonstrates the ways in which, now and increasingly in the future, we'll all be capable of designing the solutions to our own problems with increasing agility!

The only thing that could make it better would be to have more design challenges!

Thanks!

por Joseph F

Aug 29, 2016

If you are interested in having a deeper insight of the 3D printing technology, I recommend this course. There are no prerequisites, all you need is the desire to learn. This course will introduce to to you the different 3D manufacturing methods, and present to you to 3D printing companies that are presently actively. If you want to transitions into the 3D printing field, I believe this course is a good start.

por Amab M

Dec 27, 2017

D E F I N I T E L Y R E C O M M E N D E D C O U R S E

Excellent course, well organised, Clear pathway and very close to the real world industry! The resources for the reading are very useful and also the guests are wonderful! course, well organized and very close to the real world industry! The resources for the reading are very useful and also the guests are wonderful!

por Lezly C

Jun 18, 2020

The course on 3D printing applications was very helpful and it had so many essential takeaways which could be applied to my work in medical device innovation. My only suggestion for improvement is: "Please find a better method for peer review assignments section, because it taking really long time for the assignments to get graded and to pass the course. Kindly solve this issue!"

por Ayushi T

Sep 10, 2020

It has been a very good experience of joining this course. I have surely got the exposure of various applications of 3D printing through this specially designed course. Special Thanks to Mr. Vishal who has provided us the view point of technology experts during this course.

por Ken O

Jul 18, 2017

Great follow on to the introduction class. The instructor shared some very interesting use cases that gave "life" to the topics being discussed. I also downloaded and kept for future use at work the T. Brown article on Human Centered Design...good stuff.

por Ana R R

Dec 08, 2016

A really challenging and enriching course about the amazing world of 3D Printing. In this course you will discover the unimaginable amount of applications that 3D Printing offers and will open your mind in ways you didn't think possible!

por VINAY K P

Apr 14, 2020

The course on 3D Printing Applications is tremendous and we have learned the things about design from garbage to product, importance of IPR, Copy Rights, Trade Mark, and thinking Out-Of box for sustainable development of Universe.

por Fred J F

Dec 16, 2016

Progress is in a state of flux, so one must reach out to the best in academia on any particular subject to get a realistic update of technology. This course will help you catch up to design thinking and doing. Get it and do it.

por Joel W

Mar 18, 2019

Good course. My favorite parts - the excellent examples of how 3D printing can be used to change and improve lives at a cost that is affordable to people. This struck a deep chord with me. I'm glad it was a focus in the course.

por Joffrey W

Jun 16, 2016

Super! I did not expect the level of engagement needed to complete the course and it was a very pleasant surprise!

Being a layman in the 3D printing revolution, this course really expanded my views on 3D printing.

por Haad A

Oct 02, 2020

The course is really amazing. And, fully meets my needs for what I am looking for. I would like to say thanks to the respected instructor professor Vishal Sahdiv for creating such an amazing course for us,

por Dimitrios C

Sep 19, 2016

I was able to understand materials and devices used in 3d printing, software aspects of 3d printers and get an introductory view of cutting edge applications such as 3d printing in biomedical applications

por Dr. P S R

May 19, 2020

Excellent course for those who wants to take up 3D printing as a research career and also for the people who wants to emerge as an entrepreneur in 3D printing.

por Nikolas C

Oct 18, 2017

Excellent development of the content, excellent choice of books and articles to read, excellent topics focused in design and examples of it.

100% recommended

por saransh

Oct 15, 2018

Awesome course for anyone in industry who wants to get introduced to the applications of 3D printing and get an introduction to design thinking.