Chevron Left
Volver a The 3D Printing Revolution

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The 3D Printing Revolution por parte de Universidad de Illinois en Urbana-Champaign

4.7
estrellas
1,377 calificaciones
446 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course will demonstrate how 3D printers work, show what people make with them, and examine the 3D printing ecosystem. It will also explore the future of 3D printing and discuss how this technology will revolutionize our world. The course materials include informative video lectures, on-location interviews with a variety of 3D printing experts, and engaging hands-on exercises. Learners who complete this introductory course will have a solid understanding of 3D printing and its revolutionary potential, and will be able to print and customize 3D designs. This course was listed in the top 50 MOOC's of all time by Class-Central (https://www.class-central.com/report/top-moocs/)...

Principales reseñas

RP

Jun 28, 2020

A must attend course for those who like innovation and engineering. Will become a must complete subject for engineering graduates. This technology will definitely be a part of our day to day life.

SA

May 09, 2020

It is an amazing technology that has revolutionized the world. This course really help me in understanding the 3D printers working principle and much more. I really feel proud to learnt about it.

Filtrar por:

401 - 425 de 429 revisiones para The 3D Printing Revolution

por Kirtikumar K

Jun 25, 2020

It was good

por Vikas P

May 30, 2020

Nice course

por ajay k v

Jun 12, 2020

Useful

por Ashutosh R K

Jun 21, 2020

Good

por Inbasekaran. K

Apr 23, 2020

good

por INGLE T R

Jul 16, 2020

.

por Ricardo H J P

Aug 13, 2017

The introductory course nr 1 was fine. Was a good way to start learning about 3D printing, with the indication of some interesitng resourses to know more if the student so wants. However, some of the material I would already revise. For example, in week two there is an interview with the CEO at Normal that produces earbuds, and after checking out this company on the web I got the impression that this company was not active any more. Possibly new companies have in the mantime formed, doing more interesting things. On the other hand, the course does not speak enough about bioprinting. With bioprining I mean not only food rpinting but alos organ printing. This is currently not developed enough to reach the consumer but is a reality which is around the corner and should be spoken more.

por Brenda Y

Jul 07, 2020

I think this would have been better as a documentary than a course, because there was a lot of introducing of different maker spaces and different people, which is not bad, but there was also not a lot of teaching, which is generally what most people are looking for. I got this course for free, but I can't imagine ever paying for this.

por Anthony E S

Nov 09, 2017

Good course, but not what I was expecting. Perhaps the rest of the specialization will give me more of what I was expecting.

por Darien N

Oct 14, 2019

Good overview of 3D printing, but does not go into the specifics and does not get technical.

por Himanshu P

Apr 05, 2020

It's more for beginners of 3d printer learners .but real-life application is good to watch

por Neftali W

Apr 30, 2016

Good information but way too short for what Coursera charges.

por LOKI S

Aug 21, 2020

Looking for more technical aspect, but great course anyways

por MR. R G

Jul 03, 2020

good course but try to add some technical content .

por Mehran B

Mar 11, 2018

the course wasn't as professional as I expected!

por Daryl m

Jun 28, 2016

good introduction to 3D printing

por David L V

Oct 20, 2016

Not according what I expected

por Aagam s s

May 21, 2020

good

por Dirk R

Apr 12, 2020

Assignments are interesting and you fell the enthusiasm of the team. However, whole course is interviews only, no slides, nothing in writing (I am quite a visual type of learner, therefore bad for me). Each of probably more than 30-40 videos has the same title strip and the same trailer at the end, together more than a minute so that you waste around 40 minutes of your time seeing the same (marketing material for their university and lab). Furthermore technology does not work well. videos repeat and repeat unless you go back to course overview and select the next one.

Some of the quizzes show up before the videos, so that I was wondering why i could only guess to answer some of the questions, later realizing that answers were given in the following videos.

Some of the quiz questions really strange and not fully covered in videos (and see above, no slide or anything you could use to resume what you should have learned)

TO SUMMARIZE - REALLY EXCITING CONTENT BUT COURSE NEEDS SIGNIFICANT IMPROVEMENT

por Cyndi W

May 20, 2016

I didn't really care about the stories from the students or seeing the space for one whole lecture video. It's clear that Ultimaker is the sponsor, but it felt like a commercial. I want to learn more.

por Deb K

Feb 07, 2020

Good over view of technology, good list of references and resources to explore more on your own. Didn't really need to be 2 "weeks" worth. Audit for the info.

por John w

Oct 06, 2020

Great for someone who knows nothing about 3d printing, but overly simplistic if you have any concept of whats going on in that space.

por Aaron T A

Sep 16, 2017

This course is only for business majors - unless you've never heard of 3D printing you won't find anything new here.

por Patrick S

Apr 01, 2019

More of a promotional course than a learning course. You could learn most of the content here by finding a good news article. Videos are short and slow, if you took out the intro to each video and play them at 1.25 speed(as to not fall asleep). You can complete this course in 2 hours and get great scores on the quizzes.

por Oleg R

Nov 26, 2016

This course doesn't contain any new information. It does not teach you but just excitedly shows commonly known facts.

There are better ways to invest your time.