Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Ableton Live

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Ableton Live por parte de Berklee College of Music

4.8
estrellas
914 calificaciones
276 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

The new version of Introduction to Ableton Live featuring Ableton Live 10 will launch on April 20! In the past, Digital Audio Workstations (DAWs) were programs used only by audio engineers with a highly specific knowledge base, on machines inaccessible to most people. But over the past 10-15 years, DAWs and the act of recording music have evolved from being a luxury of the few to being available to the masses. Ableton Live is one such application. Used by an extremely broad range of music creators, Ableton Live not only facilitates the work of engineers, producers, and writers in professional, home, and mobile studio settings, but it is also a powerful platform for musicians on stage, in the DJ booth, and elsewhere. In this Ableton Certified Training Center course developed by Berklee Online, you will explore some of Live’s most powerful and useful functionality: MIDI programming, audio recording, warping and processing, looping editing, mixing, performing, file management, and troubleshooting. Meant to be a springboard for those who are new to Ableton Live and/or DAWs in general, this three-week course will provide you with a strong knowledge base for using Live to take your musical ideas from conception to final recording. The course breaks down the many barriers of entry into music technology and encourages all those who wish, to create fearlessly. Note: If you do not own Ableton Live 10, you can download the free, fully featured Ableton Live Trial. The trial version will allow you to save and export your work for 30 days. If you use the trial version, do not download it until the course is scheduled to begin....

Principales revisiones

DS

Sep 12, 2015

I'm now taking this course a second time because it is so absolutely helpful and has really given me a free and friendly place to learn how to use Ableton and get started on music production!

BO

Jun 30, 2018

Great first introduction into Ableton. Very clear and structured unlike a lot of the free tutorials out there. I would love to see a part 2 of this course that goes into more advanced topics.

Filtrar por:

226 - 250 de 271 revisiones para Introduction to Ableton Live

por Marcelo T P

Jan 29, 2020

The course was too short in my opinion. The content is great for beginners like me but it feels that it could have gone deeper. It does provide the tools necessary for a new user but it feels that a lot of the discovery after that has to be made on your own.

por GAGAN J

Dec 01, 2016

A very good course for getting a quick and effective introduction to one of the coolest DAWs around! Barra has explained everything nicely, and in an easy to grasp manner. Go ahead if you're looking for digital music production even remotely!

por Edwin H

Oct 07, 2015

Great Introduction into the program....a quick look. I felt the tutorial in the program covered a lot and most of the info here can be found on youtube. Although you don't get a certificate for watching youtube

por Gregor S

Sep 27, 2016

Gives a soft view and precise information about what to do and how to do in Live.

If you are looking for some input to start recording yourself or to start creating any kind of music, i strongly recommend this!

por Peter T

May 16, 2017

Overall a pretty good course. I understand the basics of Ableton Live 9 now after I completed the course. Also without prior knowledge of music production, the assignments can be somewhat tough.

por David R

Sep 21, 2016

Great for getting me started. I feel much more confident in navigating my way around the Ableton workspace. Using blend has opened me up to some wonderful ideas and opportunities :)

por Samuel H J

Mar 25, 2018

Some of the quizzes aren't very helpful early on, but it's a beginner class, so I think it's pretty good! I've been using Ableton for a while and still learned some new stuff.

por Iain P

Apr 25, 2020

Good course to explore Abelton but be aware it focuses heavily on the midi side of things and doesnt spend to much time on audio. That being said I still got a lot out of it,

por Nisarg

Mar 18, 2017

Offers a nice introduction to Ableton and its Usage. However it would have been lovely if this was a longer course.. Loved the way of instructions and the topics covered.

por Mateusz D

Jan 31, 2017

Good as a introduction, but there was only a few people on blend so it was hard to earn their votes, hope there will apear some intermediate or advanced courses.

por Bing

Aug 17, 2015

It was fun. Have peer review is helpful. However, it was mainly one time comment. It would be great to start conversation and interaction among course takers.

por Sudhir K

Jun 27, 2016

Very helpful in acquiring necessary knowledge about Live. I would recommend this course to several others like me interested to get their hands on Ableton.

por Zeel D

Apr 17, 2020

Great course for beginners. This course gives a good start with Ableton Live and provides you with knowledge to get starting and making music.

por Martin K

Sep 27, 2015

Great course, I just wanted it to be more thorough :) But for beginners like me, it really helped a lot! Thank you!

por Olivier H

Jan 15, 2017

Great introduction to Ableton. If you love music, this can change the way you create sounds, melodies, rhythms,...

por Stefano D D

Jan 20, 2016

Really good resource for anyone wanting to learn the basics of a super flexible software.

por Erick A

Oct 06, 2016

Excellent experience. Material, instructor and pace of the course were really good.

por Wim A

Oct 18, 2015

work motivational, very clear, well structured on a steady groove ... excellent!

por Tara T

May 18, 2020

The course is good but, I think it should be longer and more in depth.

por Simon L

Feb 04, 2016

Learned a lot. Got me started and using the program, and making music.

por Joris H

Feb 06, 2018

Very clear and educational. Basic concepts very well explained.

por Cebanu M

Jan 13, 2019

The entire course is good, but it seems to be outdated already

por David A

Oct 06, 2015

It is very nice for people are starting with abletobn program

por Manish P S

Aug 19, 2015

Great course. Got me started off with Ableton live. :)

por Angel A A D

Feb 15, 2016

it's a great introduction to ableton but nothing more