Chevron Left
Volver a Academic Literacy

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Academic Literacy por parte de Instituto de Física y Tecnología de Moscú

4.6
estrellas
408 calificaciones
98 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This is the first course of the English for Research Publication Purposes Specialization. The course is an introduction to what you need to know about academic discourse. You’ll gain important critical reading skills to help you develop as a self-critical scientific writer. You will learn practical tools and effective strategies for increasing your academic vocabulary and grammar so that you will write well-structured coherent academic texts....

Principales reseñas

KK
1 de ene. de 2021

This course is fantastic. I learned more than I initially thought I would and am loving every second. One more step in the right direction to become an academic editor and researcher.

DT
24 de oct. de 2020

Videos are made skillfully; they are interesting to watch. Lessons cover all the important information. Tests are appropriate and challenging enough to encourage students' thinking.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 99 revisiones para Academic Literacy

por Anna B

4 de ene. de 2017

The course has enhanced my reading experience. Writing in the margins… up till now I have never challenged or asked the writer any questions. This idea has never struck me before, but interacting with texts provides "room" on the page for my conversation with the writer, which is a visual reminder that all texts are part of an ongoing discussion and are not the last word on a given subject.

Thank you, Prof. Bazanova!

por yasodha k

12 de sep. de 2020

This course is very useful for beginners, especially in the research area to publish research papers and review papers. Also, I would like to enroll in the course grant proposal. Thank you for Coursera for a free online course.

por Anjali w d

17 de oct. de 2020

This course provides valuable guidance on how to use english language for academic purposes. I learned lots of things including facts that l have never heard before. Thank you very much for offering such valuable course.

por Kelvin K

1 de ene. de 2021

This course is fantastic. I learned more than I initially thought I would and am loving every second. One more step in the right direction to become an academic editor and researcher.

por Dmitrii T

25 de oct. de 2020

Videos are made skillfully; they are interesting to watch. Lessons cover all the important information. Tests are appropriate and challenging enough to encourage students' thinking.

por El M B

13 de jun. de 2020

Thanks Prof. Dr. Elena Bazanova for this very very interesting course. It corrected me a lot of things ...

El Mahfoud Boulaoutaq

Ibn Zohr University, Agadir, Morocco

por Hector M Z U

5 de jul. de 2020

The course addresses interesting and valuable topics for people who are transiting activities such as research and academia. Thanks and congratulations!

por Ibrahim N

7 de oct. de 2018

Really very useful. A little bit in a rush and too many cartoon entrances, however, very nice framework to catch an intuition for academic English.

por Cynthia B

10 de jul. de 2020

One of the courses in coursera that I realky enjoyed. Thank you for a very fruitful discussion. I love how the lessons were presented.

por Sylvia s

24 de sep. de 2020

Excellent. Brief and full. Enjoyable. Coursera's assistant Anna at PhysTech edu is very helpful. Appreciates her inputs. Thank you.

por Ramakrishnan M

22 de jul. de 2020

It was very useful. Dr. Elena Bazanova explained the concepts very well. It is very useful for my Academic research career.

por Sajia A

15 de ago. de 2020

One of the best course I have completed so far. Learned a lot about academic writing and research paper writing methods..

por BEATRIZ L P

9 de may. de 2020

Awesome course. However, some questions have more than one answer and you should take this into account

por Andrea C D C

13 de ago. de 2020

The course is very interesting, gives us the ability to read and write good scientific papers.

por Shivam S

18 de abr. de 2020

I loved the way of teaching through animations. It made the course more fun and interactive.

por SURYA R

12 de ago. de 2020

Very interesting course. Every research need to study a course like Academic Literacy

por Chayl J F L

9 de jul. de 2020

Very Good course. Though it was a bit difficult to finish but it was all worth it.

por Martin F Z

30 de ago. de 2020

Excellent! One of the best resources to foster your academic skills

por Andrés S E L

5 de ago. de 2020

Great course, even though some of the graded tests gave a hard time

por Fahad A

7 de may. de 2020

it is very informative course and i learned a lot form this course.

por Deleted A

2 de jun. de 2020

The best course to learn scientific writing!

por Орлов Д В

20 de dic. de 2019

The course is very exciting and useful!

por Margarita E

1 de oct. de 2016

Very interesting and useful course!

por YASHIKA M

3 de ago. de 2020

Lovely course. So much to learn.

por Francois X H

31 de mar. de 2020

it was a constructive subject.