Chevron Left
Volver a Academic Literacy

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Academic Literacy por parte de Instituto de Física y Tecnología de Moscú

4.6
estrellas
408 calificaciones
98 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This is the first course of the English for Research Publication Purposes Specialization. The course is an introduction to what you need to know about academic discourse. You’ll gain important critical reading skills to help you develop as a self-critical scientific writer. You will learn practical tools and effective strategies for increasing your academic vocabulary and grammar so that you will write well-structured coherent academic texts....

Principales reseñas

KK
1 de ene. de 2021

This course is fantastic. I learned more than I initially thought I would and am loving every second. One more step in the right direction to become an academic editor and researcher.

DT
24 de oct. de 2020

Videos are made skillfully; they are interesting to watch. Lessons cover all the important information. Tests are appropriate and challenging enough to encourage students' thinking.

Filtrar por:

76 - 99 de 99 revisiones para Academic Literacy

por Бершацкий Я В

25 de oct. de 2020

Курс был мне очень полезным. Его было приятно и интересно проходить. Единственное, что доставляло большой дискомфорт, это задания с открытым ответом в контрольных. Не очень понятно, в какой форме их нужно заполнять. Было бы очень хорошо, если бы в будущем в таких заданиях был пример заполнения и прямое указание на использование запятых или других знаков-разделителей.

por Jonhny G G R

31 de ago. de 2021

Simply superb! It made me aware of SO MUCH knowledge, that, honestly? I feel much more capable of not only making a respectable research - but more capable of being a better person for society. Thanks for everyone involved in this project!

por SATUVALLI U L 2

22 de feb. de 2021

Was an excellent course. Very apt for amateur researchers. Gives the learner all the inputs needed to start review of literature. I am very happy that I have completed this course. Shall recommend to my fellow scholars too!

por Garima K S

17 de jun. de 2021

An excellent course for any graduate or professional looking for scientific or academic writing. Thanks a lot to Coursera and MIPT for providing this, especially, the instructor.

por Ivan L

19 de dic. de 2021

Sometimes it was rather difficult to meet answers as solutions being provided coincide with theory but differ with exact formulations of answers.

por Kumpol S

25 de oct. de 2021

I think this course is the good course for the person who prefers to start writing the academic journal articles or something related.

por Jude Z

2 de abr. de 2021

All Ph.D. students must attend this course. It is useful and interesting. Thank you to all who worked to prepare this course.

por José M B N

22 de oct. de 2021

Es una excelente opción para poner en práctica los conocimientos y el idioma, y aprender los pormenores de la ciencia.

por Giovanni M R R

4 de may. de 2021

Very useful course , I'm not a native english user, but I have found this course interesting, thank you so much

por Jaideep S

27 de nov. de 2020

It was a learning journey which eventually lit my wisdom and grammer.

por Hasaranga D J

10 de mar. de 2021

Very useful and very informative for the research writing

por KEVIN J

16 de may. de 2021

Good course for international Ph.D students !!

por NUR M F Y

11 de oct. de 2020

very good for learning and knowledge.

por Claudia E T B

30 de oct. de 2020

Excellent helped me a lot, thanks!

por Itzel D A H

26 de ene. de 2021

Hard course, but very useful.

por Kendrick N

6 de nov. de 2020

Interesting and informative!

por Долматов А В

11 de dic. de 2021

Great course!

por NUR F N B A B B

19 de oct. de 2020

amazing

por Светлана К

10 de dic. de 2021

Great!

por Divya M

10 de nov. de 2021

Some of the graded assignments could be improved. For example, some questions in some of the graded assignments can have more than one correct answer; however, only the exact answer used by the developer is accepted as correct. It could take many attempts for learners to reach this correct answer, which defeats the purpose of the graded assignments.

por Malin M

1 de ene. de 2021

The contents are great. However, I found trouble in answering the quizzes due to technical problems. Don't worry, the tutors are very helpful and you can always join the discussion forum to connect with other students.

por Hamzah A

13 de abr. de 2021

The course is very informative and well organized but the exams are not well programmed and there are a lot of errors and I was frustrated a lot.

por Sevdenur Ç

30 de oct. de 2020

Everything was good until I was not able to pass my quiz due to open ended questions.

por Alessandra D P

5 de jun. de 2021

I expect more about this course