Chevron Left
Volver a Project: Writing a Research Paper

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Project: Writing a Research Paper por parte de Universidad de California en Irvine

4.8
estrellas
260 calificaciones
61 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Welcome to the capstone project for the Academic English: Writing Specialization! This project lets you apply everything you’ve learned and gives you the practice you need for college classes by having you write a research paper. You'll have several due dates throughout the capstone to help you stay on schedule. In this capstone project, you will: - conduct research on an academic topic of your choice - create an outline to plan out your essay - write a short annotated bibliography to help you evaluate your sources - write a 7-8 page research paper - use source material correctly with MLA format...

Principales reseñas

WA
17 de mar. de 2021

It was an interesting journal, well planned and involving. I say a big thank you to the tutors for their organization and delivery. This course serves a unique purpose and achieves it perfectly.

AA
24 de jun. de 2019

I recommend this course for everyone who wants to improve his writing in English, you will get directly the easy and clear information, for me, this course is necessary to build your writing.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 60 revisiones para Project: Writing a Research Paper

por Josep A V L

20 de jun. de 2016

The course content is great, but peer evaluation is simply useless and almost random. This specialisation needs to introduce an actual final assessment by an actual expert, not peers.

por Pam A

2 de abr. de 2016

I have learned so very much. All of the courses in the specialization have been taught in a way that has been easy to understand. I will miss Tamy Chapmans smiling face.

por PATIL M M

30 de ene. de 2020

I recommend this course for everyone who wants to improve his writing in English, you will get directly the easy and clear information, for me, this course is necessary to build your writing.

por Ahmad A

25 de jun. de 2019

I recommend this course for everyone who wants to improve his writing in English, you will get directly the easy and clear information, for me, this course is necessary to build your writing.

por SHAJAN J P S

25 de may. de 2020

I had an impression writing a research paper is difficult before taking up the course. But the step by step pedagogical assistance and gradual increase in complexity in each courses helped me to complete a research of my own and created a lot of interest to do more research writing.

por Ibrahim N

26 de may. de 2017

This specialization was completely different online course experience for me. I really learned very important aspects of academic essay writing in English.

por Ellis K P

20 de feb. de 2017

I am very excited that I have been able to successfully complete my first Specialization.

Great course!

por ARVIND K G

18 de oct. de 2020

really very helpful

por John K G

28 de nov. de 2016

The research needs like six months

por BELTRAN

7 de abr. de 2021

This capstone project is the final touch for students to becoming master in researching, citing the sources, given the credit to who ever deserve it. It made me remember the taught courseworks I went through when I did a Master Degree! Now I plan my Ph.D. it will be the angular stone! Thanks coursera for this outstanding and critical thinking and advance writing course for academic foreign language.

por Ivan M M

3 de ene. de 2021

It was such a good experience, I enjoyed the complete Specialization from the 1st to the last day, it was challenging I must admit, but and unforgettable and useful journey. I was not very attracted to the field of letters but at this point I changed my mind, I would recommend this course and the whole Specialization to everyone.

por Krupasindhu M

7 de ene. de 2021

the course helped me to understand different formats of writing a research paper. it was informative and explained the concepts with good examples. pictorial illustrations helped in quick grasping and long term recitation. thank you, Coursera :)

por Vidhi D

10 de jul. de 2020

Excellent course! Everything ties up perfectly at the in the Capstone, where you are required to use all the skills learnt in the previous courses. The lectures are thorough with the concepts explained in great detail.

por Hugo E G L

24 de jun. de 2016

It was an excellent challenge that tested all my previous skill acquire along the specialization. I really enjoyed myself with this course. Give it a chance and do your best. Certainly, you will succeed.

Cheers!

por Samved I

1 de ago. de 2020

I cannot be grateful enough for this course. It has imparted me with invaluable knowledge as regards academic writing, which shall be immensely propitious for my university dissertations. Profound gratitude!

por SULIMAN A S A

18 de mar. de 2016

I would love to thank you for your hard working. It was a good course. I have learnt a lot from you. In addition, I'm looking forward to participating with you on another course. Thank you once more again.

por Will A H

18 de mar. de 2021

It was an interesting journal, well planned and involving. I say a big thank you to the tutors for their organization and delivery. This course serves a unique purpose and achieves it perfectly.

por MARIA A M O

24 de ago. de 2017

This specialization is designed for people who have an academic interest and want to learn more about how to write with accuracy in English.

por Buradagunta E

9 de may. de 2020

Thank you so much for this Project Writing a Research Paper. This course will helpful to me in future while writing a research paper.

por . j

14 de ago. de 2017

I really enjoyed the break up approach. The short modules helped me build and improve my writing skills.

por Yasiru R K

16 de mar. de 2021

Good. Only problem is I had to wait nearly half a month to find an active session.

por Pore J

10 de jun. de 2016

Writing research paper is one of the most useful courses for all professionals.

por Nwe S W

31 de mar. de 2021

I have confident how to write a research paper without help. Thanks a lot.

por Messias U

11 de mar. de 2016

It is a great moment in my academic experience. Thank you Prof Tamy.

por Alejandro R

7 de dic. de 2018

It's very helpful for my writing skills in college! :D Thanks! :D