Chevron Left
Volver a Accounting Analytics

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Accounting Analytics por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.5
estrellas
2,637 calificaciones
484 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Accounting Analytics explores how financial statement data and non-financial metrics can be linked to financial performance.  In this course, taught by Wharton’s acclaimed accounting professors, you’ll learn how data is used to assess what drives financial performance and to forecast future financial scenarios. While many accounting and financial organizations deliver data, accounting analytics deploys that data to deliver insight, and this course will explore the many areas in which accounting data provides insight into other business areas including consumer behavior predictions, corporate strategy, risk management, optimization, and more. By the end of this course, you’ll understand how financial data and non-financial data interact to forecast events, optimize operations, and determine strategy. This course has been designed to help you make better business decisions about the emerging roles of accounting analytics, so that you can apply what you’ve learned to make your own business decisions and create strategy using financial data. ...

Principales reseñas

FA
11 de jun. de 2018

One of the most practical courses I have taken in Coursera. Highly recommended for professionals in Business, Strategy, and Finance & Accounting departments, as well as stock market investors.

PB
4 de feb. de 2016

The course makes accounting interesting and especially the examples are very illustrative. Virtual students bring some fun. The 4th week is however really integrated in the course structure.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 476 revisiones para Accounting Analytics

por Prashant N M

1 de may. de 2018

The course content is so lucid that it levels up the learner irrespective of his/her functional/domain understanding. And the interesting part is practical applicability of learning in professional & personal area. Thank you Coursera; Brian J Bushee & Christopher D. Ittner

por peisong c

16 de mar. de 2016

Very interesting course, well designed, using animated fun-makers to shoot out questions that you will probably do it yourself.

Course content easy to understand. Very suited for non-accounting major analyst who wants to get some background in accounting analysis..

por Zachary M M

31 de oct. de 2016

This was very challenging course for me... I felt you needed a strong knowledge base of financial statements to really understand what triggers potential fraud, deception. I think I will need to re-review the course material to reinforce the concepts. Thanks!

por Lanyun L

5 de ago. de 2017

This course is very useful and Professor gave us lots of examples to help understanding the accounting analysis methods. But it would be better to take the Introduction of Accounting Course by Professor before. Thanks for Professor and his humour again !

por Benedict L

27 de abr. de 2017

Excellent course, first 3 weeks were very technical but highly informative. Quite a bit of accounting knowledge is required to understand the work. Last week of lessons were more simple and intuitive to understand, but overall, a very insightful module

por MANOJ K

8 de feb. de 2016

This course was one of the toughest courses i pursued so far... I was expecting a lot from this course. from basic to advanced and more of fundamentals. this course should be floated as full specialization rather than as a part of other specialization.

por Joaquín C M

26 de feb. de 2019

I personally found that course the most useful. Not just because it gives you the frame and the foundations of Financial Analysis, but also because it gives the insight of the importance of other non-financial metrics in the financial performance.

por abrar

20 de ene. de 2019

It was one of the toughest course in this specialization. But the course was intriguing and opened new horizons. It increased the understanding of financial metrics and their importance. Cases were helpful in understanding the course material.

por Li T

25 de ene. de 2016

i love this course very much!

very practical and systematical content.

and very useful for accounting profession

but its a little bit challenging to follow. I have watched whole the videos for more than 2 times in order to pass the assignment.

por SHAN C

15 de ago. de 2020

Really appreciate both of 2 professors put the boring topic into a funny video, clearly to show how to apply analysis in those real cases. The assessment need time to digest the course information and very helpful to understand the topic.

por Mustafa A A

15 de dic. de 2019

Enjoyed the course very much. Prof. Brian Bushee was excellent in making a mundane subject like Accounting very interesting & exciting. I learned lots of new tools that I will hopefully implement in my workplace in the near future.

por Andres C A

7 de jul. de 2018

I am a general manager, and linking non financial metrics to financial performance helps you to have a vision and an objective to the organization. It's also veru interesting to know about the manipulation of financial statements.

por Deleted A

10 de mar. de 2016

While each of the Business Analytics courses have been terrific in their own way, Accounting Analytics was the most challenging and most enjoyable. Accounting + clear information + dogs + sense of fun = a great course. Thank you!

por Long Z

22 de jun. de 2020

It is the first time that I took an accounting class. The professors clearly demonstrated two drastically different perspectives of using analytics in accounting settings. Domain knowledge and tools are both critical for success.

por Martin R

26 de jun. de 2016

Awesome Course! Very funny and really sophisticated! The last part is eye opening. Best course in this specialisation!

It is not for beginners though, you should have a solid understanding of accounting for the first 3 lectures.

por ARUL A N

7 de feb. de 2016

Finally i am able to complete this course. This course was little tougher than the other 3 courses due to some complicated accounting spreadsheet calculations. But i finally i am able to make it. Good Luck to rest of the folks.

por Vijay K

23 de ago. de 2020

Very informative course with introduction to different tools to evaluate firm performance, particularly to look beyond the financial data. I would highly recommend the course to anyone interested in analyzing firm performance.

por Siti A F

24 de feb. de 2020

I would say this course is in intermediate stage. Quite heavy for non economic background students but thankfully was delivered in casual setting and I know that it's not easy to deliver it that way. Great job professors.

por Leticia T

12 de may. de 2017

Thank you very much Professors Brian and Christopher for sharing your knowledge with us! Your course made me remember how much I like Accounting and taught me how useful it can be when doing some serious analytics.

por Enzo A

23 de jun. de 2016

Besides serving as a refresher of a few accounting topics, this course really delivers on the topics of analyzing financial statements for possible fraud and linking non-financial metrics to financial performance.

por Sandra G E

26 de may. de 2017

I am an accountant myself and needed a refreshment. I found this course VERY useful and the professors are superb! Specially Prof. Bushee, he made the lessons so interactive and fun! Way to go Professor! Thanks!

por Armando G E S

4 de oct. de 2016

An excellent course with Professor Bushee, as always (I completed a previous ten weeks course with him, also a superb quality programme of study), very practical, focused and complete, and absolutely enjoyable.

por Graham Y

15 de may. de 2020

Very interesting session Prof Bushee your questions are brutal but fair, I enjoyed the class question and answer sessions but the computer generated voices are poor, Presentation and explanations excellent

por Nicolás G B

10 de abr. de 2020

The last module didn't match my expectations since I was expecting a more technical approach like the first 3 modules. Even though, the course as a whole is challenging, formative and interesting. Thanks

por Lim K Z

17 de ene. de 2016

Excellent online course that caters to a wide spectrum of audiences with different learning backgrounds.

Also love the cut scenes to the classroom where students make funny comments or ask questions haha