Chevron Left
Volver a Accounting Analytics

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Accounting Analytics por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.5
estrellas
2,621 calificaciones
479 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Accounting Analytics explores how financial statement data and non-financial metrics can be linked to financial performance.  In this course, taught by Wharton’s acclaimed accounting professors, you’ll learn how data is used to assess what drives financial performance and to forecast future financial scenarios. While many accounting and financial organizations deliver data, accounting analytics deploys that data to deliver insight, and this course will explore the many areas in which accounting data provides insight into other business areas including consumer behavior predictions, corporate strategy, risk management, optimization, and more. By the end of this course, you’ll understand how financial data and non-financial data interact to forecast events, optimize operations, and determine strategy. This course has been designed to help you make better business decisions about the emerging roles of accounting analytics, so that you can apply what you’ve learned to make your own business decisions and create strategy using financial data. ...

Principales reseñas

FA

Jun 12, 2018

One of the most practical courses I have taken in Coursera. Highly recommended for professionals in Business, Strategy, and Finance & Accounting departments, as well as stock market investors.

PB

Feb 05, 2016

The course makes accounting interesting and especially the examples are very illustrative. Virtual students bring some fun. The 4th week is however really integrated in the course structure.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 471 revisiones para Accounting Analytics

por PALLAV A

Sep 02, 2019

Excellent course, even as a CFA and FRM, pursuing MBA at a world's top school I was able to learn a lot. Better than classroom in many ways. MOOCs are definitely the future of education.

por Neeraj M

Feb 15, 2016

I recommend this course to all my colleagues. Its enriched content certainly helped me to understand things in better way and provided content in structured way, which is I liked most.

por Kaicheng

Feb 04, 2017

This is fantastic course. The only catch is that it doesn't have Chinese translation, which makes it a little bit more difficult for non-natives to learn. The quality is great.

por Barry P

Nov 26, 2016

This course made me look at Accounting in a very different way; instead of common business schedules, it actually became exciting to read and find out what was really going on!

por Monica S

Jan 22, 2018

As a Financial Reporting professional with 10 years experience I found this class very insightful. I really enjoyed both of the lecturers and the information presented.

por Valentina

Oct 18, 2019

I have audited the course. It was very interesting. I am in finance more than 15 year, ad I have learnt smth new. There are some annoying entertainment, but bearable.

por Katharine L

Jul 12, 2017

I am a current MBA student and this course really accenutated some of the "inherent" aspects to my coursework that has been glossed over in favor of the big picture.

por Amar S

Aug 31, 2019

The concept provided is very realistic and relevant in this business world of today. Definitely helps in greater understanding of financial statements and ratios.

por Mario F

Jun 18, 2016

I really appreicated the tools and techniques presented in the course. Very very valuable for Merger and Acqusition projects that I will be involved in (if ever)

por Grant I

May 02, 2017

An excellent course. I only wish the portion on non-financial metrics included some examples or insight in how best to quantify non-financial metrics in do

por Gavin C

Feb 01, 2016

A technical but fun exploration of accounting analytics which completed the full gamut of analytics in a business context covered in the specialization.

por Lidiya G

May 29, 2020

The presentation of complex material was easy to understand and with great humor. You can see that professors are very involved and love their subject.

por Sachin S

Sep 18, 2017

Sincere gratitude to Prof. Bushee and Ittner for delivering lecture with such finesse. Learned a lot and hopefully I get to use the concepts one day :D

por Peng-Fei G

Jan 21, 2016

I believe this is a very good course. Even I'm am a software engineer, I can understand how to manipulating the finacial report and how to detect them.

por Xiaochen Z

Nov 07, 2017

The first 3 weeks really tell you something technical, and that's exactly what I want to learn about. The last week is more of a general methodology.

por Mahesh B

Sep 11, 2018

Prof. Brilliant as usual as I saw you few years back... One can fall in love with your charm of making students ready for next challenge !

I proud...

por Alex A

Mar 21, 2020

1st and 4th weeks are the best courses I've ever taken. The other two are not applicable to my job, so I found them quite boring. Worth the effort!

por Sairam M

May 17, 2019

Its wonderful course for those want to know how manipulation in financial statements carried out. I personally got benefited by taking this course

por Lesia F

Jun 01, 2020

I think it's a great course, teachers are helpful and experts of Analytics. Also, I really liked the quizzes and assignments, found them useful.

por John H Y

Mar 31, 2019

Professor Bushee is interesting and although what he teach is quite difficult for beginner, he tries hard to make it fun and easy to understand.

por Gary D

Aug 24, 2016

Very clear. Excellent instructor and it's free if you don't pay for the cert! Can you have a better class experience? Thank you Prof. Bushee!

por Felipe d S S

Apr 22, 2020

This is great course and I recommend for all thought accountants and manager. É um ótimo curso e eu recomendo para todos contadores e gerentes.

por Vitaly K

Apr 13, 2020

Very satisfied! Except the last part of the course. It would be great to make it more concrete based on one example within the whole week 4.

por Daibory T

May 20, 2020

Professor Bouchet is one of the best Coursera instructors! I loved his classes. For a nonfinanancial background, he explains it very well.

por Lu Y

Dec 10, 2016

My major is accounting but I still felt that it was so difficult. But I learned some knowlege which our teachers didn't tell me. Thanks!