Chevron Left
Volver a Accounting Analytics

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Accounting Analytics por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.5
estrellas
2,670 calificaciones
495 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Accounting Analytics explores how financial statement data and non-financial metrics can be linked to financial performance.  In this course, taught by Wharton’s acclaimed accounting professors, you’ll learn how data is used to assess what drives financial performance and to forecast future financial scenarios. While many accounting and financial organizations deliver data, accounting analytics deploys that data to deliver insight, and this course will explore the many areas in which accounting data provides insight into other business areas including consumer behavior predictions, corporate strategy, risk management, optimization, and more. By the end of this course, you’ll understand how financial data and non-financial data interact to forecast events, optimize operations, and determine strategy. This course has been designed to help you make better business decisions about the emerging roles of accounting analytics, so that you can apply what you’ve learned to make your own business decisions and create strategy using financial data. ...

Principales reseñas

FA
11 de jun. de 2018

One of the most practical courses I have taken in Coursera. Highly recommended for professionals in Business, Strategy, and Finance & Accounting departments, as well as stock market investors.

PB
4 de feb. de 2016

The course makes accounting interesting and especially the examples are very illustrative. Virtual students bring some fun. The 4th week is however really integrated in the course structure.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 486 revisiones para Accounting Analytics

por Nicolás G B

10 de abr. de 2020

The last module didn't match my expectations since I was expecting a more technical approach like the first 3 modules. Even though, the course as a whole is challenging, formative and interesting. Thanks

por Lim K Z

17 de ene. de 2016

Excellent online course that caters to a wide spectrum of audiences with different learning backgrounds.

Also love the cut scenes to the classroom where students make funny comments or ask questions haha

por Aishwarya K

10 de abr. de 2020

This was an excellent course that gave me insights into how interesting is the world of Financial Analytics. I am hoping that this short course would help me get an edge over others in my line of work.

por 박정아

12 de mar. de 2019

It's a little bit difficult to understand what is the accounting. Because I don't have knowledge about that. But I got the overall aspect of How can I access when I want to analyze the data. Thanks

por Patrick B

5 de feb. de 2016

The course makes accounting interesting and especially the examples are very illustrative. Virtual students bring some fun. The 4th week is however really integrated in the course structure.

por PALLAV A

2 de sep. de 2019

Excellent course, even as a CFA and FRM, pursuing MBA at a world's top school I was able to learn a lot. Better than classroom in many ways. MOOCs are definitely the future of education.

por Neeraj M

14 de feb. de 2016

I recommend this course to all my colleagues. Its enriched content certainly helped me to understand things in better way and provided content in structured way, which is I liked most.

por Kaicheng

4 de feb. de 2017

This is fantastic course. The only catch is that it doesn't have Chinese translation, which makes it a little bit more difficult for non-natives to learn. The quality is great.

por Barry P

26 de nov. de 2016

This course made me look at Accounting in a very different way; instead of common business schedules, it actually became exciting to read and find out what was really going on!

por Monica S

21 de ene. de 2018

As a Financial Reporting professional with 10 years experience I found this class very insightful. I really enjoyed both of the lecturers and the information presented.

por Valentina

18 de oct. de 2019

I have audited the course. It was very interesting. I am in finance more than 15 year, ad I have learnt smth new. There are some annoying entertainment, but bearable.

por Katharine L

12 de jul. de 2017

I am a current MBA student and this course really accenutated some of the "inherent" aspects to my coursework that has been glossed over in favor of the big picture.

por Jack K

18 de dic. de 2020

Brian Bushee is a fantastic teacher and a hilarious guy. By far the best teacher of all the business analytics. I hope he knows how delightful he is to learn from.

por Amar S

31 de ago. de 2019

The concept provided is very realistic and relevant in this business world of today. Definitely helps in greater understanding of financial statements and ratios.

por Mario M F

18 de jun. de 2016

I really appreicated the tools and techniques presented in the course. Very very valuable for Merger and Acqusition projects that I will be involved in (if ever)

por Grant I

1 de may. de 2017

An excellent course. I only wish the portion on non-financial metrics included some examples or insight in how best to quantify non-financial metrics in do

por Gavin C

1 de feb. de 2016

A technical but fun exploration of accounting analytics which completed the full gamut of analytics in a business context covered in the specialization.

por Lidiya G

29 de may. de 2020

The presentation of complex material was easy to understand and with great humor. You can see that professors are very involved and love their subject.

por Sachin S

18 de sep. de 2017

Sincere gratitude to Prof. Bushee and Ittner for delivering lecture with such finesse. Learned a lot and hopefully I get to use the concepts one day :D

por Peng-Fei G

21 de ene. de 2016

I believe this is a very good course. Even I'm am a software engineer, I can understand how to manipulating the finacial report and how to detect them.

por Xiaochen Z

7 de nov. de 2017

The first 3 weeks really tell you something technical, and that's exactly what I want to learn about. The last week is more of a general methodology.

por Mahesh B

11 de sep. de 2018

Prof. Brilliant as usual as I saw you few years back... One can fall in love with your charm of making students ready for next challenge !

I proud...

por Alex A

21 de mar. de 2020

1st and 4th weeks are the best courses I've ever taken. The other two are not applicable to my job, so I found them quite boring. Worth the effort!

por Sairam M

17 de may. de 2019

Its wonderful course for those want to know how manipulation in financial statements carried out. I personally got benefited by taking this course

por Lesia F

1 de jun. de 2020

I think it's a great course, teachers are helpful and experts of Analytics. Also, I really liked the quizzes and assignments, found them useful.