Chevron Left
Volver a Accounting Analytics

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Accounting Analytics por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.5
estrellas
2,621 calificaciones
479 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Accounting Analytics explores how financial statement data and non-financial metrics can be linked to financial performance.  In this course, taught by Wharton’s acclaimed accounting professors, you’ll learn how data is used to assess what drives financial performance and to forecast future financial scenarios. While many accounting and financial organizations deliver data, accounting analytics deploys that data to deliver insight, and this course will explore the many areas in which accounting data provides insight into other business areas including consumer behavior predictions, corporate strategy, risk management, optimization, and more. By the end of this course, you’ll understand how financial data and non-financial data interact to forecast events, optimize operations, and determine strategy. This course has been designed to help you make better business decisions about the emerging roles of accounting analytics, so that you can apply what you’ve learned to make your own business decisions and create strategy using financial data. ...

Principales reseñas

FA

Jun 12, 2018

One of the most practical courses I have taken in Coursera. Highly recommended for professionals in Business, Strategy, and Finance & Accounting departments, as well as stock market investors.

PB

Feb 05, 2016

The course makes accounting interesting and especially the examples are very illustrative. Virtual students bring some fun. The 4th week is however really integrated in the course structure.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 471 revisiones para Accounting Analytics

por yaoyaoholiday

Oct 27, 2017

Really excellent prepared class. This is the first time I have a clear picture of all the fraud-detecting tools! Thank you, professor!

por frank

Aug 18, 2020

I learned a lot from this wonderful course. This new knowledge I have gained will boost my career development in Finance. Thank you.

por Akhtar A K

Jan 11, 2019

Thank You Professer Brian Bushee ,& Itter your guidence lecture and study material will help me a lot in achiving my further goals

por wilson y

Dec 31, 2016

not a big fan of accounting honestly, but i quite enjoy the course. doesn't involve a lot of in-depth math, and its easy to follow.

por Yuzheng A

Jul 20, 2017

This course is kind of challenging for me, which encourages me to learn more accounting and accounting analytics in later studies.

por Rana S G

Jul 01, 2016

I have thoroughly enjoyed this course. The whole idea of earning management was cool. I will highly recommend this course to all.

por Giancarlo P

Apr 06, 2019

Professors Ittner and Bushee are very prepared and likeable. Ideal either if you have accounting and finance background or not.

por Romain S

May 31, 2019

This course is maybe the hardest amongst analysis courses, but also the best one.

I highly recommand you to follow this MOOC

por Kaustubh C D

Mar 27, 2019

Learnt different tools for financial and non-financial analysis. Also the methods which helps to detect earnings management.

por Zhuo C

Nov 01, 2018

i have zero finance/accounting background, hence it is not that easy to catchup. but overall itis a good learning experience

por Nato w

Dec 02, 2016

Departments rigidity to information sharing as an ailment at middle and lower organizational levels was a notable issue

por Salvatore M

May 15, 2020

Very interesting course. Maybe real business cases could be more useful to understand how to use the arguments learned.

por Chengyue W

Mar 20, 2020

great basic knowledge of accounting analytics, but i believe the even basic account class is neccessary for this course

por Lim J J G

Jul 14, 2020

Great quality, interactive and interesting! Would recommend to anyone wanting to learn more about corporate finances

por Charles U M

Jun 10, 2019

This course brought out the professionalism in me. I will say many thanks to cousera for such an amazing opportunity

por Marvin S

Sep 18, 2020

Great course. Highly informative. Especially the course design from Prof. Bushee made the course very entertaining.

por José A G

Sep 28, 2020

Excellent course. A little complicated in week 2 and 3, you have to have earlier knowledge about basic accounting.

por Darko V

Jan 12, 2020

The best course in this Business Analytics specialization! Special thanks to prof Brian Bushee, he is magnificent!

por Dimitar Y M

Feb 24, 2016

Very interesting and provocative course. It will help you to receive additional knowledge which is very valuable.

por Edwin S

Apr 08, 2019

The course is awesome. I got a new insight on my Master research. Thanks professor Bushee and professor Ittner.

por Anh V

Apr 07, 2019

Very useful in terms of leveraging available financial as well as non-financial data to actually gaining insight

por Fernando C

Jan 19, 2016

Outstanding teacher and metodology. Best course of this kind i've come accross out of Business Schools and MBAs.

por Andrey P

Aug 14, 2016

It was very breathtakingly and I think that it is the best course within the Business Analytics specialization.

por Carlos J R F

Mar 06, 2020

Best course I've had in Coursera. So powerful being able to detect earnings "management". Congrats Mr. Bushee

por Lakkhisree K

May 09, 2020

This Course made us learn various methods of Analytics which help us in analysis of manipulation of earnings