Chevron Left
Volver a Accounting Analytics

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Accounting Analytics por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.5
estrellas
2,670 calificaciones
495 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Accounting Analytics explores how financial statement data and non-financial metrics can be linked to financial performance.  In this course, taught by Wharton’s acclaimed accounting professors, you’ll learn how data is used to assess what drives financial performance and to forecast future financial scenarios. While many accounting and financial organizations deliver data, accounting analytics deploys that data to deliver insight, and this course will explore the many areas in which accounting data provides insight into other business areas including consumer behavior predictions, corporate strategy, risk management, optimization, and more. By the end of this course, you’ll understand how financial data and non-financial data interact to forecast events, optimize operations, and determine strategy. This course has been designed to help you make better business decisions about the emerging roles of accounting analytics, so that you can apply what you’ve learned to make your own business decisions and create strategy using financial data. ...

Principales reseñas

FA
11 de jun. de 2018

One of the most practical courses I have taken in Coursera. Highly recommended for professionals in Business, Strategy, and Finance & Accounting departments, as well as stock market investors.

PB
4 de feb. de 2016

The course makes accounting interesting and especially the examples are very illustrative. Virtual students bring some fun. The 4th week is however really integrated in the course structure.

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 486 revisiones para Accounting Analytics

por Edwin S

8 de abr. de 2019

The course is awesome. I got a new insight on my Master research. Thanks professor Bushee and professor Ittner.

por Anh V

6 de abr. de 2019

Very useful in terms of leveraging available financial as well as non-financial data to actually gaining insight

por Fernando C

19 de ene. de 2016

Outstanding teacher and metodology. Best course of this kind i've come accross out of Business Schools and MBAs.

por Andrey P

14 de ago. de 2016

It was very breathtakingly and I think that it is the best course within the Business Analytics specialization.

por Carlos J R F

6 de mar. de 2020

Best course I've had in Coursera. So powerful being able to detect earnings "management". Congrats Mr. Bushee

por Lakkhisree K

9 de may. de 2020

This Course made us learn various methods of Analytics which help us in analysis of manipulation of earnings

por Fábio N

18 de abr. de 2016

Really good teachers that made a "boring" theme (that I had in college) very interesting to watch and study.

por Jessica K

30 de may. de 2020

I loved this accounting analytics course so much!! Thanks for this great add-on to my undergrad accounting.

por Prashant S

1 de feb. de 2016

Prof Brain is just superb. His hold and teaching ability of complicated subject of accounting is unmatched.

por Filippo G

29 de mar. de 2020

In this course I learned very useful models that I started applying to real life work projects right away.

por vincentma

4 de oct. de 2020

the course i took was is so good which helps me to read financial information from a very different view.

por Manas K M

13 de may. de 2020

The audio quality has to be much superior as it was too low, especially of the second series of lectures.

por Jeremy B

8 de abr. de 2017

It was fast, but provided a good overview. I would like some cases to work and to apply the methods to.

por Romit D

10 de feb. de 2016

Great course. Fantastic ideas around modelling equity returns based business and operational performance

por Francis M

11 de jun. de 2016

Great concise lectures and examples. Useful supplemental files. Entertaining Q&A in Brian's sessions.

por Harish K

9 de sep. de 2018

Course is very exciting and it provide a great opportunity to use analysis in the practical problems.

por BIPIN P

27 de may. de 2018

It is a very fundamental and useful course covering most fundamental details of accounting analytics.

por Pierre-Alexandre R

22 de oct. de 2017

Great course, giving in-depth and valuable knowledege on accounting analytics! I highly recommend it.

por Fred L

16 de ago. de 2020

Very good and interesting professor. The course is instructed in great detail and helpful. Thank you

por Pablo A S A

4 de may. de 2020

Excelente aprendizaje sobre el uso de indicadores contables y financieros relacionados al Big Data

por Lakshmi N Y R

15 de sep. de 2018

Fantastic course! I highly recommend this for understanding and implementing Accounting Analytics.

por 尹熙来

17 de jul. de 2016

Although I am not a native speaker,but I try me best to understand it!Good teacher!Good Coursera!

por Nanda K

25 de jun. de 2017

Really enjoyed Prof. Bushee's lectures. Very innovative and witty with the virtual interactions.

por Jieying S

17 de mar. de 2016

Thank you so much for this good-quality course! I benefit a lot. Many thanks to dear professors!

por TAWSEEF A M

26 de oct. de 2019

excellent platform to learn something new and to gain lot of skills and knowledge in less time.