Chevron Left
Volver a Accounting Analytics

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Accounting Analytics por parte de Universidad de Pensilvania

4.5
estrellas
2,621 calificaciones
479 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Accounting Analytics explores how financial statement data and non-financial metrics can be linked to financial performance.  In this course, taught by Wharton’s acclaimed accounting professors, you’ll learn how data is used to assess what drives financial performance and to forecast future financial scenarios. While many accounting and financial organizations deliver data, accounting analytics deploys that data to deliver insight, and this course will explore the many areas in which accounting data provides insight into other business areas including consumer behavior predictions, corporate strategy, risk management, optimization, and more. By the end of this course, you’ll understand how financial data and non-financial data interact to forecast events, optimize operations, and determine strategy. This course has been designed to help you make better business decisions about the emerging roles of accounting analytics, so that you can apply what you’ve learned to make your own business decisions and create strategy using financial data. ...

Principales reseñas

FA

Jun 12, 2018

One of the most practical courses I have taken in Coursera. Highly recommended for professionals in Business, Strategy, and Finance & Accounting departments, as well as stock market investors.

PB

Feb 05, 2016

The course makes accounting interesting and especially the examples are very illustrative. Virtual students bring some fun. The 4th week is however really integrated in the course structure.

Filtrar por:

126 - 150 de 471 revisiones para Accounting Analytics

por Fábio N

Apr 18, 2016

Really good teachers that made a "boring" theme (that I had in college) very interesting to watch and study.

por Jessica K

May 30, 2020

I loved this accounting analytics course so much!! Thanks for this great add-on to my undergrad accounting.

por Prashant S

Feb 01, 2016

Prof Brain is just superb. His hold and teaching ability of complicated subject of accounting is unmatched.

por Filippo G

Mar 29, 2020

In this course I learned very useful models that I started applying to real life work projects right away.

por vincentma

Oct 05, 2020

the course i took was is so good which helps me to read financial information from a very different view.

por Manas K M

May 13, 2020

The audio quality has to be much superior as it was too low, especially of the second series of lectures.

por Jeremy B

Apr 08, 2017

It was fast, but provided a good overview. I would like some cases to work and to apply the methods to.

por Romit D

Feb 10, 2016

Great course. Fantastic ideas around modelling equity returns based business and operational performance

por Francis M

Jun 11, 2016

Great concise lectures and examples. Useful supplemental files. Entertaining Q&A in Brian's sessions.

por Harish K

Sep 09, 2018

Course is very exciting and it provide a great opportunity to use analysis in the practical problems.

por BIPIN P

May 27, 2018

It is a very fundamental and useful course covering most fundamental details of accounting analytics.

por Pierre-Alexandre R

Oct 22, 2017

Great course, giving in-depth and valuable knowledege on accounting analytics! I highly recommend it.

por fred l

Aug 17, 2020

Very good and interesting professor. The course is instructed in great detail and helpful. Thank you

por Pablo A S A

May 05, 2020

Excelente aprendizaje sobre el uso de indicadores contables y financieros relacionados al Big Data

por Lakshmi N Y R

Sep 16, 2018

Fantastic course! I highly recommend this for understanding and implementing Accounting Analytics.

por 尹熙来

Jul 17, 2016

Although I am not a native speaker,but I try me best to understand it!Good teacher!Good Coursera!

por Nanda K

Jun 25, 2017

Really enjoyed Prof. Bushee's lectures. Very innovative and witty with the virtual interactions.

por Jieying S

Mar 17, 2016

Thank you so much for this good-quality course! I benefit a lot. Many thanks to dear professors!

por TAWSEEF A M

Oct 26, 2019

excellent platform to learn something new and to gain lot of skills and knowledge in less time.

por Zharkymbekova K

Sep 09, 2016

Interesting course with good and clear explanation. Easy to understand and with fun!

Thank you!

por Jay T

May 12, 2020

Great Course although difficult for me bcoz i have always been weak at finance and accounting.

por Thuy V L

Oct 17, 2018

The lecture is very to understand for those who does not have strong background in accounting.

por Carlos C M V

Jun 01, 2017

Excelentes explicaciones de un tema tan complejo muy buen profesor Brian Bushee todo muy claro

por Ricardo A G O

Aug 16, 2020

Excellent course, especially the topics of Earnings Management, Big Data and Prediction Model

por Rodrigo A

Aug 09, 2018

Amazing amazing amazing! Thank you for being this didactic and enthusiastic with the content