Chevron Left
Volver a Managerial Accounting: Cost Behaviors, Systems, and Analysis

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Managerial Accounting: Cost Behaviors, Systems, and Analysis por parte de Universidad de Illinois en Urbana-Champaign

4.8
estrellas
874 calificaciones
185 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In this course, you will learn how to use accounting to facilitate and align decisions made by owners, managers, and employees. You will learn how accountants create, organize, interpret, and communicate information that improves internal processes, and allows organizations to identify and leverage opportunities to create value within the supply chain and with customers. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand what managerial accounting is and why it is important. • Describe fundamental concepts of managerial accounting. • Apply the financial perspective of accounting for costs. • Identify problems associated with relying on financial accounting information for internal decision making. • Organize cost information according to the decision-making needs of the organization. • Apply activity-based costing (ABC) and recognize the influence of setting and decision characteristics on the relevance of ABC systems. • Address common "what-if" questions using cost-volume-profit (CVP) analysis. • Apply CVP analysis in a variety of scenarios. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Principales reseñas

AS

Oct 07, 2017

Enjoyed this course as part of the Online MBA from UIUC. The concepts are solidly explained with examples and plenty of practice exams that you can re-take unlimited times to test your understanding.

VB

Aug 11, 2020

I have been using most of the terminology in my regular work , however now I could understand it better. I am sure the applicability of the terms would be more appropriate . It was a good learning.

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 182 revisiones para Managerial Accounting: Cost Behaviors, Systems, and Analysis

por Prashant R

Dec 27, 2019

Nice

por PHAM N P A

Aug 30, 2020

This course is simple and straight-forward for anyone who wish to knows the difference between financial and managerial accounting. Also, the course provides compact summary including basic accounting equations and easy-to-follow slides. However, the beginning of each lecture, especially the review parts, have long intro slide which I find unnecessary.

por Gaurav S

Sep 17, 2017

I liked this course. Professor is very knowledgeable and live sessions were really helpful. This course requires watching videos and book reading. I wish there were more details provided during video lectures like completing the business cases for non accounting students.

por hangmt4

Nov 28, 2018

I think if you have more example (actual company) how they applied costing method to calculate their production cost, define price... then it's could be better.

por Jennifer N

Nov 15, 2018

Bite size and easy to understand videos. Great fundamental course for getting the basics and preparing for more advanced topics.

por Oluwagbemiga G O

Apr 15, 2019

Lovely course. Ive been able to properly understand CVP, BEP and its usage and application as a management accountant.

por Alvaro O

Jul 18, 2020

Very well paced program, with the main information you need to understad the subject. I strongly recommend it.

por Gennaro D

May 15, 2020

Quite basic stuff.

Good for fresh graduate students or people with very low job seniority.

por Osama A

Jan 28, 2020

amazing course for refreshing accounting knowledge or establish the basis of it.

por Keith K D

Feb 05, 2019

Great course I learned a lot of new things, since I studied Comp Sci in college.

por Abhimanyu S

May 17, 2019

Content along with examples make beginners curious to learn about new subject.

por Rahul K

Dec 18, 2017

Concise yet quite exhaustive!

Reading material is also quite engaging.

por TEARSA S

Mar 11, 2019

Great course, very clear. The course slides are a great help!

por Jamaludeen A

Sep 26, 2020

Simplified submission style and easy to grasp the concepts

por Lukas

Jun 18, 2018

well structured and very good insights easy explained

por 孙谞娴

Oct 25, 2016

This course is fitted for me who want to self study.

por Dipal G

Aug 21, 2019

I learnt something new by taking this course.

por MORRIS M K

Sep 01, 2018

Quite informative and surprisingly relevant.

por Oleg K

Jun 05, 2019

Perfect but could be more interactive.

por hailing x

May 01, 2017

Good course with basic concepts.

por OU Q

May 03, 2017

COMPREHENSIVE AND EXCELLENT

por Volodymyr M

Jan 22, 2019

Good but slightly boring

por Edelweis H G R

Oct 23, 2016

A good introduction

por Asma A

Jul 21, 2020

Nice experence

por Yamen J A

Jun 12, 2020

Good Course