Chevron Left
Volver a Accounting for Decision Making

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Accounting for Decision Making por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.8
estrellas
366 calificaciones
93 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Through this course, you will start by addressing the two “big questions” of accounting: “What do I have?” and “How did I do over time?” You will see how the two key financial statements – the balance sheet and the income statement - are designed to answer these questions and then move on to consider how individual transactions aggregate to make up these financial statements. After developing a broad understanding of accounting and financial statements, you will begin to develop a more nuanced understanding of individual components of doing business, such as making a sale or building inventory. By considering many of the more common actions of a company, you will build your understanding of accounting, and explore these concepts by applying them across various types of transactions. Once you understand these individual concepts better, you will be ready to return to the overall financial statements and use them as informational tools, including building ratios. You can do this course standalone or to qualify for the residential component of the Finance for Strategic Decision-Making Executive Education program. For more information, see the FAQ below....

Principales reseñas

NS
9 de oct. de 2018

With no prior knowledge of accounting it's surprising how easy it is to progress through the course. professor Miller has an amazing ability to explain new concepts in an easy to understand manner!

SY
6 de jun. de 2020

Having a wonderful experience one of the great teacher Prof Greg Miller gained a lot of learning from. Very Supportive and helpful material in this course specially lectures form Prof Greg Miller

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 91 revisiones para Accounting for Decision Making

por Daria K

23 de jul. de 2018

I liked the course very much. It completed my knowledge base about accounting, which I already acquired during my offline MBA program, so I'd strongly advise it, if people are already familiar with the subject. Greg Miller's teaching style is very comfortable - he did a great job.

por Nadia S

10 de oct. de 2018

With no prior knowledge of accounting it's surprising how easy it is to progress through the course. professor Miller has an amazing ability to explain new concepts in an easy to understand manner!

por Rajesh M

4 de nov. de 2020

Excellent Course.. Forgot to mention.. It would be Great if students can get some Credit points. Maybe designing this type of course with that in mind would be really Great

por Tsamtsoukakis K

17 de ene. de 2021

The best course if you want to review the basics in accounting and work your terminology in English if its not your native language. Professor Greg l have no words really, best teacher by far in any course l have til now.

por Zakaria M H

25 de feb. de 2018

I LOVE THIS COURSE

por Ayorinde O A

29 de mar. de 2018

Awesome course!

por Daniel B S

14 de dic. de 2018

I really enjoyed the course, it was an interesting and encouraging refresher of the skills I acquired during the last ten years more or less detailed within my different jobs.

I'd be happy, if there was a short written summary of key aspects for each section. As it usually takes a couple of weeks to go through the course this would be very helpful to refresh previous weeks' concepts and also afterwards further enhance the learning experience in daily business.

por Xinyi Z

21 de oct. de 2021

T​his is a fabulous course. The instructor has organized the material in a logical and comprehensible way. The cocepts and principles are conveyed with succinct but on the point examples for us to understand. I would definitely recommend this course to everyone who is interested in knowing about accounting.

por Sudipta D N

8 de may. de 2020

This course is the best one in order to get clear conception on financial accounting. Professor Miller emphasised on clear understanding. I am an MBA student. I had taken two accounting before this one. However, I must say that my conception on financial accounting is better now.

por Nguyễn N T

9 de ene. de 2022

Accounting for Decision Making course help my view of accounting improve. each lecture is easy to learn . I am very pleased with this course. I really appreciate Michigan University, that gave the opportunity to access significant course like this.

por Prasad Y

30 de ago. de 2020

University of Michigan, so I will not say very good content, but above par for the university. But assignments were far above university level and this was a kind of pragmatic approach specially in 2 and last weeks. overall great course

por Richard T

10 de abr. de 2020

Great course for anyone who needs a well-structured introduction into accounting with a real-life application. It is also a good value for professionals (in finance/business) who want to be sure that they understand accounting properly.

por Тазабек Д Т

17 de oct. de 2020

Course is very understandable thanks to Mr. Miller! Big thank you to professor Miller and everybody else who helped to prepare this course! Now I'm sure that my knowledge in accounting significantly better than it was before!

por Shantanu S

29 de jul. de 2020

The professor has taught us all the fundamental topics in accounts. This is a great course for people that want to start learning this subject or for anyone who wants to brush up their knowledge of accounts.

por Saad Y

7 de jun. de 2020

Having a wonderful experience one of the great teacher Prof Greg Miller gained a lot of learning from. Very Supportive and helpful material in this course specially lectures form Prof Greg Miller

por Adonis M

15 de oct. de 2020

The course is really helpful with giving an understanding of fundamentals and basics of accounting, laying a foundation for better understanding on making and understanding books of accounts

por Walid G

4 de dic. de 2019

Excellent!

I strongly recommend, the lessons are clear. The explanation simple.

It took me one hour to understand better accounting principles never caught in my education courses.

por David h

3 de ene. de 2022

This course is very intense, and a lot can be gained from paying attention to the professors' lecturers. He makes light work of the accounting process. Kudos to the professor.

por Vinicius R P

11 de may. de 2020

Very informative and useful course. It cover all the basic of accounting and after make this course you will be able to decide if you want to become an accountant or not.

por Felipe A O S

3 de nov. de 2020

Curso muito bom. Te faz a pensar de maneira intuitiva e não simplesmente reproduzir mecanicamente. Venha com uma base em contabilidade para aproveitar melhor o curso.

por ERIC E R O

7 de may. de 2020

O curso é completo! Muito detalhado e vale a pena tirar tempo para estudar e conhecer como fazer melhores decisões com o olho na contabilidade!

por rosana p

3 de nov. de 2020

Good quick overview with accounting for non accountants, or a review for accountants that haven't use look for the big picture for a while :)

por wojciech g

4 de mar. de 2020

Very good course (of course on a basic level - do not expect too much if you are familiar with accountings), I really liked the professor.

por Kristina K

24 de mar. de 2020

Absolutely The BEST instructor ! The course is very interesting and opens you mind to think about accounting in very different ways.

por DEBORAH A J 2

27 de sep. de 2020

This course is really helpful, it helped me to learn about the making of a financial statement and accounting decisions of a firm.