Chevron Left
Volver a The Addicted Brain

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a The Addicted Brain por parte de Universidad Emory

4.6
estrellas
2,083 calificaciones
511 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This is a course about addiction to drugs and other behaviors. It will describe what happens in the brain and how this information helps us deal with and overcome addiction. It will also discuss other topics, such as government policy and our vulnerability to take drugs....

Principales reseñas

ER

23 de jul. de 2020

One of the best course. Before I took up this course I have negative feelings towards the drugs addicts. But this course completely change my behavior and opinions towards them. Thank you so much.

CP

1 de abr. de 2018

I learned a lot from this course that I have been able to use in a ministry capacity. If you are trying to help others with addiction or understand it for yourself, this is the course for you.

Filtrar por:

151 - 175 de 504 revisiones para The Addicted Brain

por Matteo B

4 de may. de 2017

needs to be reviewed in some aspects considering new research that has been done, other than that is highly informative.

por Luz V

10 de oct. de 2017

I am very pleased with this course, it´s very clear, concised and got to the point. I love the way is taught. Thank you

por Alyse R

30 de jul. de 2017

Great course. It will definitely help me with the course I teach to 10th graders with a unit regarding drug addiction.

por Regina E

13 de oct. de 2015

Excelente curso, tiene planteamientos muy interesantes sobre los porqués de las adicciones, causas y tratamientos...

por J P W

24 de nov. de 2015

An excellent course which covers the scientific and qualitative aspects of drugs addiction and physical dependency.

por Robert W D

13 de sep. de 2017

Well done, introductory level course on addiction. Some of the quiz answers are actually incorrect as they stand.

por Raymond G

20 de mar. de 2022

Prof. Kuhar's presentation of a lot of difficult material is very clear. It was a pleasure to take this course.

por Ericka C L L

2 de ago. de 2020

It is an amazing course, you learn a lot! Also, they give you a lot of reliable sources and material to look at!

por Salah A F

14 de feb. de 2016

i love this course, becuase i have learned more then i really though i would in frist place.

thankz ever soo much

por Ayşegül i

28 de feb. de 2021

Im a forensic pharmacist and this course was so benefical to me. Thanks to Emory University and dear Mr. Kuhar.

por Kajol V S

3 de may. de 2020

this is a very fascinating course.. i found it to be quite elucidating.. glad to have enrolled in this course.

por Thiago F

2 de dic. de 2016

Concise and very informative for all those who want to understand this epidemic health issue called addiction.

por Celia K

14 de mar. de 2016

Very informative if you're new to the study of Addiction or already familiar tons of great useful information!

por Rose B

1 de oct. de 2015

Excellent. I enjoyed the lectures, and the material was, for the most part, very enlightening and interesting.

por Ilayda s

1 de may. de 2021

it was a really helpful, informative course about how drugs work on our brain. Thank you for Emory university

por Chitrakara H

27 de jun. de 2020

very good course. it gives good insight to why and how how drug affect our natural CNS (central nerve system)

por Francisco L

9 de ene. de 2020

It was an excelent resource to improve my work with adicted and my classes to other pysosocial professionals

por Dmitri P

2 de may. de 2016

Great course with a good overview of subject.

Mr. Kuhar is a great speaker, easy to understand and very calm.

por Abelardo Q F J

17 de sep. de 2015

A great course approaching many aspects of addiction, both behavioral studies as well neurosciences aspects.

por J.J.R D

7 de sep. de 2020

Such an informative course it is & the professor's way of teaching is awesome. Loved it. Thanku so much sir

por Hrituja S K

6 de sep. de 2020

It was a very informative and great course.. It was a pleasure doing this course and was very Iteresting

por Anja m

30 de mar. de 2016

very interesting, and mind opening. Very clear and easy to follow lectures

I enjoyed this course very much

por Edna I D A

11 de ene. de 2019

Excellent information! I enjoyed reading topics and gave me other view about addictions. I recommend it.

por pauline J J

22 de feb. de 2018

Great review and I learned many new things that are useful to me as a provider, teacher, mom and friend.

por Estefania R G

5 de sep. de 2020

Excellent content, ordered, simplified and useful for our current society. Thank you Dr Michael Kuhar!