Chevron Left
Volver a Addiction Treatment: Clinical Skills for Healthcare Providers

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Addiction Treatment: Clinical Skills for Healthcare Providers por parte de Universidad de Yale

4.9
estrellas
418 calificaciones
114 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

This course is designed with a singular goal: to improve the care you provide to your patients with substance use disorders. By delving into a model case performed by actors, seven Yale instructors from various fields provide techniques to screen your patients for substance use disorder risk, diagnose patients to gauge the severity of their use, directly manage treatment plans, refer out to treatment services, and navigate the various conditions that may limit your patient’s access to treatment. You will ultimately be prepared to provide compassionate and evidence-based care to a large population of patients living with addiction— a chronic, often relapsing-remitting disease, but a treatable one. Distribution of this course is made possible through a SAMHSA-funded grant initiative, the Expansion of Interprofessional Healthcare Practitioner SUD Education, which provides a foundational level of evidence-based training in preventing and treating substance use disorders. AAAP is working in collaboration with Yale University, the American College of Academic Addiction Medicine (ACAAM), and a coalition of 37 multidisciplinary healthcare learning institutions across the country to train health professionals including medicine, nursing, physician associate, social work, pharmacy and public health. Note: The content in this course is intended solely to inform and educate medical professionals. This site shall not be used for medical advice and is not a substitute for the advice or treatment of a qualified medical professional....

Principales revisiones

LM

May 26, 2020

This is a terrific course that challenges personal biases and educates the learner regarding care in terms of medications and treatment assessments, options, plans and more

GB

Jun 09, 2020

This course was so informative! The content was very well presented, and I highly enjoyed it. This information is very useful to me as a peer support specialist.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 115 revisiones para Addiction Treatment: Clinical Skills for Healthcare Providers

por Shelby S

Feb 04, 2020

I thought I knew what substance use disorder looked like. I feel significantly more comfortable providing care to patients with SUD. The course was comprehensive, and I learned a lot about how to communicate with SUD patients, as well as how to select different treatment options. Thank you!

por Matt W

Mar 17, 2020

This was a very beneficial course for my work in the primary care setting. It has given me skills to further evaluate substance use disorder and addiction. I feel I can better serve the patients I see in my community.

por Kevin

Mar 14, 2020

Definitely a must for modern treatment approaches, education on stigma reduction in healthcare settings, and perspectives of addiction treatment from an interdisciplinary perspective. The course is heavier on the physician perspective, however, as a professional counselor, I found it to be very helpful.

por Ana L

Jul 20, 2020

Muchas Gracias !! Me interesa la mirada interdisciplinaria y a la vez tan focalizada en una problematica tan compleja .

Permite a la vez conocer, distintas modalidades graduales de intervención de acuerdo al grado de avance del consumo

por A B R

Feb 03, 2020

Excellent information and course format. Thanks for giving me the opportunity to take it!

por Aaron G

Mar 18, 2020

Program was user friendly, informative, and straight-forward with information.

por Jethro G

Apr 03, 2020

Very thought provoking and insightful

por Codie J V

Mar 16, 2020

Excellent Course, Very comprehensive.

por Priscilla A

Mar 13, 2020

Excellent course content that is delivered in an interactive format. The material is applicable to the practice of healthcare professionals caring for individuals suffering from substance use disorder and mental health. Furthermore, the course is delivered by an integrated team which is reflective of where care and treatment of SUDs should be.

por Michaela S

May 09, 2020

I've got an offer to enroll your course when the quarantine started. I'm really glad that I did because I really liked it. I appreciate your humanist approach and I think a lot of the facts and opinions you have used I will use in the future when talking to people who don't really get why we should people with SUDs.

I also appreciate that I've got an insight to the American realities because it is a bit different here in Europe, I'v got to say that sadly we are kind of behind you in terms of wide range of your programs. However we have more accesible healthcare...:)

por Patricia M P

May 30, 2020

Thank you coursera and Yale. I get many benefits by join this course. as a beginner in addiction program, I get new skill and knowledge so I can facilitate my client with addiction properly. I hope I can join others course with the same or different topics.

Your material about policy and drug legal issues, I must adjust to drug policies in Indonesia. There are many differences.

por Sandi M

May 22, 2020

This course is great as I bridge my education from RN to NP. It's a holistic picture of the care of a patient with a substance use disorder. I especially enjoyed how there were educational parts and then interactive parts/interviewing and illustrating interactions with patients. This is extremely useful as sometimes the toughest part is approaching the topic with patients.

por Diana C

Mar 29, 2020

I am so grateful with The Yale University and these wonderful professors to share this course through Coursera, because I have received training with the best quality. It has enriched my professional and personal formation with an integral and interdisciplinary perspective

por Jaspreet K M

Jun 17, 2020

This course was very well structured. It covered all aspects of Substance Use Disorders. The psychosocial and behavioural therapies were also discussed in detail. This course is designed perfectly to fit the needs of a budding Clinical Psychologist.

por Heena Y

Jul 10, 2020

Beyond expectations!!!

It felt as if I was right there in my class. Amazing video- content and quality both. the team is so good at its job that it was worth every penny. Thank you so much and hope to have more courses like this.

por Marsha N M

Jun 16, 2020

Loved this course! It was both helpful and informative! I hope there are more courses like this that pop up for healthcare providers to better their skillset on the newly emerging troubleshoots in healthcare!

por Eric d F K

Jul 23, 2020

I have been working in the field for nine years at an NGO, the last three of whom are trained psychologists. This course alluded to me about many facts to improve my knowledge.

por Leah M

May 26, 2020

This is a terrific course that challenges personal biases and educates the learner regarding care in terms of medications and treatment assessments, options, plans and more

por grayson b

Jun 09, 2020

This course was so informative! The content was very well presented, and I highly enjoyed it. This information is very useful to me as a peer support specialist.

por Brenda V

Apr 27, 2020

This is an excellent course for anyone in the healthcare setting trying to get a general understanding of how to treat, evaluate, and help patients with SUD.

por Oluwole J

Jul 08, 2020

This course should be required viewing for every physician and other practitioners who interact with patients with substance use disorders. very well done!

por Aarinola T A

Apr 04, 2020

Thanks for this course, its really helpful for me and i got more knowledge about the treatment of substance use disorder. The lecturers were amazing.

por Elizabeth L

Mar 19, 2020

Engaging, downloadable handouts are extremely helpful, mock scenarios are very realistic and helpful for future handling of real-life situations.

por Brett K

Apr 13, 2020

Very engaging. Obviously a lot of time and thought went into developing this course. Will help me in my future career as a psychiatrist.

por Yesenia Y

May 24, 2020

The course was amazing ! I learn information that other courses do not emphasize on, this course is loaded with valuable information.