Chevron Left
Volver a Addiction Treatment: Clinical Skills for Healthcare Providers

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Addiction Treatment: Clinical Skills for Healthcare Providers por parte de Universidad de Yale

4.8
estrellas
1,348 calificaciones
289 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course is designed with a singular goal: to improve the care you provide to your patients with substance use disorders. By delving into a model case performed by actors, seven Yale instructors from various fields provide techniques to screen your patients for substance use disorder risk, diagnose patients to gauge the severity of their use, directly manage treatment plans, refer out to treatment services, and navigate the various conditions that may limit your patient’s access to treatment. You will ultimately be prepared to provide compassionate and evidence-based care to a large population of patients living with addiction— a chronic, often relapsing-remitting disease, but a treatable one. This course is supported in part by SAMHSA of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HHS) as part of financial assistance awards from grant #1H79FG000023 totaling $249,900 and grant #3H79TI081968-02S1 from SAMHSA totaling $1,354,651 with 100 percent funded by SAMHSA/HHS. The contents are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily represent the official views of, nor an endorsement, by SAMHSA/HHS, or the U.S. Government. Note: The content in this course is intended solely to inform and educate medical professionals. This site shall not be used for medical advice and is not a substitute for the advice or treatment of a qualified medical professional....

Principales reseñas

KM

15 de feb. de 2021

This course will serve me in practice, personal life, and as a resource to come back to when I have questions. Thanks for the well organized and very informative, evidence based, information.

DT

7 de sep. de 2020

The course was very informative! It was my first one and I learned a lot. It was very well structured and covered all of the important topics. I'm glad I selected this one.

Filtrar por:

101 - 125 de 303 revisiones para Addiction Treatment: Clinical Skills for Healthcare Providers

por Shannon A

25 de ene. de 2021

I thoroughly enjoyed the way the material and information is presented. The teachers who guide you through the course are great. I also enjoyed that you could listen to the videos or read what would be said because I absorb information better through reading than listening. Super helpful course for substance abuse disorders. I would highly recommend.

por Lora M

11 de oct. de 2020

The course was relevant, forward thinking and very informative. I enjoyed the ability to move at my own pace and found tools to use in my journey to Learn more about addiction medicine. My goal is to add genuine compassion together with knowledge to the practice of healing & wellness of any persons impacted by addiction. October 2020

por Rico C

5 de dic. de 2020

Great course! Although some lectures and activities are more applicable in US, the concept may also be used in my country. The technique of giving a theoretical perspective, then practical application, and panelists discussion helped to better understand the topic and put the lessons into clearer perspective.

por Yehuda M

14 de nov. de 2021

For the amount of time this course advertises itself as, it stays honest to them amazing skills and knowledge it says to offer. In 6 modules and amazing panel discussions, it offers amazing groundwork to inflence your current practice and start you off very well for more serious training and certifications

por Nikki G

4 de nov. de 2020

This was a great course, my internship is working with SU (substance use) and learning about medication management, side affects, treatment options, and other aspects allows myself to know the population much better. The courses were easy to follow and informative.

por Tarika

29 de jul. de 2020

It was a wonderful learning experience that integrated not only the requisite skills but also the various limitations in the field, a proper and comprehensive understanding of which will enable current and future providers in the field to give their absolute best.

por Diana M

28 de ago. de 2021

the course comprehensively covered all significant aspects to know about the Addiction Treatment. The design of the course helped me gained a deeper insight about being a health practitioner and also an understanding the side of the persons suffering from SUD.

por Chia-Wei C

1 de may. de 2022

Intellectually stimulating lectures with useful tools for our delivery of care to people with SUDs. I would like to send my appreciation to all the engaged lecturers as a learner and a like-minded partner in the field of addiction treatment in Taiwan.

por Cynthia H

17 de abr. de 2021

I really appreciated that the courses were interactive and taught by professionals in the field. I enjoyed the discussion panels, they were very helpful and applicable to real life cases and scenarios. Overall, I felt this was a very useful course!

por gizem c a

18 de abr. de 2021

I enjoyed every second of it. Well-designed course! The cooperation with other disciplines and panel discussions were really great! Beyond my expectations. Thanks for the effort and making learning processes possible so effectively like this.

por Shannon B

3 de feb. de 2021

This is a fantastic program that educates providers and providers in training the holistic way to most successfully treat patients suffering from SUD. This program uses evidence based. practices and should be a requirement for all providers.

por Richard B

7 de abr. de 2021

I have been looking for a quality continuing education program to supplement the training provided by SMAART Recovery and my individual readings to become a more effective facilitator. This course certainly hit the mark for me. Thank you

por Matthew H

22 de nov. de 2021

Great course with lots of information. I found sections of it extremely applicable to my field of work as well as a lot of it will be even more beneficial in the future. I wish that there was more reading material in this course.

por Rose M

4 de ene. de 2022

This was a pretty incredible course. I made several corrections throughout so hopefully those can be used to improve it for future students, but I was very grateful to be able to learn what the actual cutting edge research says.

por Patricio C

17 de jul. de 2021

Un curso muy bien desarrollado,con una estructura muy adecuada que permite integrar informacion relevante y actualizada respecto al tratamiento por consumo de sustancias y realizar paralelismos respecto del trabajo en mi pais.

por Sofía V d l T A L

22 de oct. de 2020

This is an excellent course! I could not be more grateful for the fact that Coursera offers something as helpful and well prepared as this course. If you're interested in learning about this topic, this course will help you!

por Tom K

26 de mar. de 2021

So comprehensive. The mix of panel discussions, a session with a patient, and lectures made the course engaging and interesting. Humble experts were a plus. The quizzes were fair but definitely tested your knowledge.

por Matthew H

18 de nov. de 2020

Informative and constructively challenging. This course taught me a lot that I was unaware of and also helped me to see more clearly where in the health care system I can work and help make a difference in my community.

por Linda D G

20 de dic. de 2020

This was a great course! I learned so much that will help me in moving forward in helping people with substance use issues. I have not; however, been able to download my certificate. Can you assist me please?

por Vicki Z

31 de mar. de 2021

As a volunteer for SMART Recovery On line and having completed the facilitator training I am familiar with some of the concepts presented yet my MI skills need improvement. I believe this course will help.

por Soo M Y

17 de ene. de 2021

Excellent delivery of materials. Great panellist discussions that are to the point and relevant. Highly recommend those interested in SUD to take this course and those in the field to use it as a revision.

por Katherine M

16 de feb. de 2021

This course will serve me in practice, personal life, and as a resource to come back to when I have questions. Thanks for the well organized and very informative, evidence based, information.

por Pedro Y

23 de feb. de 2021

Muy completo. Como psicólogo me agregó un plus a mis conocimientos. Me enseño a preguntar con un nuevo enfoque, a reconocer sintomatología y contextualización del abuso de sustancias.

por Aaroon A

13 de jun. de 2021

Docente muy bien capacitados para el entendimiento del curso, y la opinión de diferentes países con sus diversas formas de tratamiento e ideas que cada uno transmite

por Hazem n

28 de ago. de 2021

I am an australian GP ​who enjoyed this outstanding course. I would highly recommend it to my fellow GP in order to get handle on managing SUD in general practice.