Chevron Left
Volver a Addiction Treatment: Clinical Skills for Healthcare Providers

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Addiction Treatment: Clinical Skills for Healthcare Providers por parte de Universidad de Yale

4.9
estrellas
1,186 calificaciones
258 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course is designed with a singular goal: to improve the care you provide to your patients with substance use disorders. By delving into a model case performed by actors, seven Yale instructors from various fields provide techniques to screen your patients for substance use disorder risk, diagnose patients to gauge the severity of their use, directly manage treatment plans, refer out to treatment services, and navigate the various conditions that may limit your patient’s access to treatment. You will ultimately be prepared to provide compassionate and evidence-based care to a large population of patients living with addiction— a chronic, often relapsing-remitting disease, but a treatable one. This course is supported in part by SAMHSA of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HHS) as part of financial assistance awards from grant #1H79FG000023 totaling $249,900 and grant #3H79TI081968-02S1 from SAMHSA totaling $1,354,651 with 100 percent funded by SAMHSA/HHS. The contents are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily represent the official views of, nor an endorsement, by SAMHSA/HHS, or the U.S. Government. Note: The content in this course is intended solely to inform and educate medical professionals. This site shall not be used for medical advice and is not a substitute for the advice or treatment of a qualified medical professional....

Principales reseñas

KM
15 de feb. de 2021

This course will serve me in practice, personal life, and as a resource to come back to when I have questions. Thanks for the well organized and very informative, evidence based, information.

LM
25 de may. de 2020

This is a terrific course that challenges personal biases and educates the learner regarding care in terms of medications and treatment assessments, options, plans and more

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 262 revisiones para Addiction Treatment: Clinical Skills for Healthcare Providers

por Betty M

16 de abr. de 2020

Awesome learning tool!

por David J S R

9 de may. de 2020

Very good structure.

por Patricia A

27 de jun. de 2020

Very informative. This course gave lots of information and strategy’s through interviews. My disappointment came after I put so many hours in taking this course in very seriously in order to increase my education just to read non credit on the certificate. I take many certification courses that are much less detailed and less formal (no tests) and they don’t print that . I feel this six week course deserves to be a credited Course. It has a large amount of learning and study time involved making it deserving. Thank you for increasing my knowledge base.

por William W

22 de jul. de 2020

There is an abundance of quality, researched, and well-structured information given in this course. It would have helped to have some medial background to complete some aspects of the course, but I enjoyed learning more about SUD diagnosis, referral, and history.

por MS. M C M

28 de abr. de 2021

I wish it could give some weightage to the course mentioning that a volunteer can be qualified to be a non-medic counselor or a medical counselor's assistant to work in any rehab or addiction treatment facility.

por Kim S

2 de may. de 2020

I really enjoyed the course and especially the open discussion. The only drawback is the lack of Canadian information and maps but due to it being an American courses, it is understandable.

por Dwayne P S

20 de jun. de 2020

Please have more racially diverse medical health participants in the discussion forum and add two non-health professionals with lived experiences with addiction participate in the forums.

por James S J

22 de feb. de 2020

I enjoyed this course and I would advise a lot people to use this course. I wish there was more racial diversity besides that one black woman doctor in the role play.

por Yaoska M

24 de may. de 2020

I wish it was made more easily accessible for those that want an introduction to substance use.

por Yiyao D

26 de mar. de 2020

I would appreciate knowing the correct answers to some questions.

por Harry F

28 de ene. de 2021

When I started this course I was pleasantly surprised of the simplicity of the course. But as It progressed the technical terms and professionalism of the instructors impressed upon me to dig a little deeper on what the true value of this course could be. I thoroughly enjoyed the multi phased approach of each teacher and valued the wisdom and knowledge given by each. The round table forum was great and that enlighten me on various hands on experiences and the job skills by the professional staff involved with each forum. I would love to go back over the information in the future as I gain more skills and experiences in the healthcare system.

por Wan F A B W Z

20 de ago. de 2020

Good easy to follow explanations. the instructors' commitment to teaching about compassionate evidence-based methods to assist patients to get into treatment and also help their loved ones is very inspiring to me. The exercise to locate n make a map of local services for substance use disorders is also really useful. The professionals' perspective on various topics are great for me to understand how the various therapies and medications are used by different health care providers.

por Kamila S

10 de oct. de 2020

Great overview of available assessment tools, treatments, and social context of addiction treatment that will broaden the perspective for professionals and "civilians" alike. An amazing interdisciplinary group of experts, great resource guides, engaging discussions - all a non-medic like myself can ask for when it comes to understanding addiction disorders, barriers in access to treatment, and ways to help those who seek it. only wish it contained more case study videos.

por CHEE H M P

5 de jun. de 2021

This course was very eye-opening and informative. As a Psych student interested in healthcare, this gave me a lot of insight and knowledge that I do hope to utilize one day. Every lecturer was very experienced, well-spoken and seemed to take a lot of pride in what they do. I recommend this course even to those who do not have a background or prior knowledge in Health Science as it is quite easy to follow and provides clear explanation of every basic term! Thank you!

por Catherine J M M

21 de ene. de 2021

An excellent course that touched all bases of substance use disorder management (from screening, to its social determinants of health). I very much appreciated the consistent use of destigmatizing terminology, the comprehensive feedback in our quizzes, the well-paced and informative videos, and overall, the holistic and compassionate approach employed by these brilliant instructors. This was my first Coursera course and I'm glad I chose it.

por Gelinda L T

10 de oct. de 2021

The reason I gave it a 5 star is because it was very informative and I enjoyed what I was learning, but those round table conversations was not for me. To me they were very boring and after you listen to what was being said in the modules. I just didn't want to hear the table talk. I know that some of it was worth the wait, but for me I just made me lose more interest in what I wanted to learn more about.

por James D C

7 de oct. de 2020

Exceptional program. Information shared was up-to-date (including impact of Covid-19), covering physical, mental, social, psychological and spiritual aspects of the human condition and substance use. Education videos were direct and prudent. Quizzes tested ones ability to apply what learned in each module. Would recommend this course for anyone with interest in Substance use and management.

por Rosalia H M

24 de oct. de 2021

E​xcelente, muy buen ritmo de voz y supieron transmitir sus conocimientos. Me fue muy dificil contestar los examenes pues eran todos en ingles. Fue un gran esfuerzo para mi, y les agradezco la oportunidad de abrirnos las puertas para aprender de sus excelentes docentes por este medio. Felicidades, ojala´ sigan abriendo sus purtas al aprendizaje de calidad por este medio.

por Hugh K

14 de ene. de 2021

First class course on how to talk to, get help for, and support a human being with an Unhelpful Addictive Behaviour. While I do not subscribe to the disease model, and see Unhelpful Addictive Behaviour as a common human condition, with levels of chronicity including deadly, this course empowered me to be more effective with a human being I might encounter. Love it.

por Miroslav Y

28 de jul. de 2020

This is one of the best Courser courses I have listened to. A very rich, informative program. I liked the integrative multidisciplinary approach and the humanistic concept underneath. Good presentation, extra materials. I really liked the cases - the lecturers played like real actors! very clear and believable.

Many thanks to the creators for this course!

por Shannon A

25 de ene. de 2021

I thoroughly enjoyed the way the material and information is presented. The teachers who guide you through the course are great. I also enjoyed that you could listen to the videos or read what would be said because I absorb information better through reading than listening. Super helpful course for substance abuse disorders. I would highly recommend.

por Lora M

11 de oct. de 2020

The course was relevant, forward thinking and very informative. I enjoyed the ability to move at my own pace and found tools to use in my journey to Learn more about addiction medicine. My goal is to add genuine compassion together with knowledge to the practice of healing & wellness of any persons impacted by addiction. October 2020

por Rico C

5 de dic. de 2020

Great course! Although some lectures and activities are more applicable in US, the concept may also be used in my country. The technique of giving a theoretical perspective, then practical application, and panelists discussion helped to better understand the topic and put the lessons into clearer perspective.

por Yehuda M

14 de nov. de 2021

For the amount of time this course advertises itself as, it stays honest to them amazing skills and knowledge it says to offer. In 6 modules and amazing panel discussions, it offers amazing groundwork to inflence your current practice and start you off very well for more serious training and certifications

por Nikki G

4 de nov. de 2020

This was a great course, my internship is working with SU (substance use) and learning about medication management, side affects, treatment options, and other aspects allows myself to know the population much better. The courses were easy to follow and informative.