Chevron Left
Volver a Advanced Algorithms and Complexity

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Advanced Algorithms and Complexity por parte de Universidad de California en San Diego

4.6
estrellas
620 calificaciones
118 reseña

Acerca del Curso

In previous courses of our online specialization you've learned the basic algorithms, and now you are ready to step into the area of more complex problems and algorithms to solve them. Advanced algorithms build upon basic ones and use new ideas. We will start with networks flows which are used in more typical applications such as optimal matchings, finding disjoint paths and flight scheduling as well as more surprising ones like image segmentation in computer vision. We then proceed to linear programming with applications in optimizing budget allocation, portfolio optimization, finding the cheapest diet satisfying all requirements and many others. Next we discuss inherently hard problems for which no exact good solutions are known (and not likely to be found) and how to solve them in practice. We finish with a soft introduction to streaming algorithms that are heavily used in Big Data processing. Such algorithms are usually designed to be able to process huge datasets without being able even to store a dataset....

Principales reseñas

FS
21 de oct. de 2020

It's was great to learn advanced algorithms and complexity. Besides, I learn new topics that can help me further learning. All the problems and the lectures were very good.

EM
3 de ene. de 2018

As usual, complex arguments explained in simple terms!\n\nSome problems are really tough! (e.g. there's a problem from Google Code Jam).\n\nThank you for this course!

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 116 revisiones para Advanced Algorithms and Complexity

por Евгений С

23 de nov. de 2020

I started this a couple of days ago and have been doing it hard as part of my specialization. I have only one quiz left and on November 23, a deadline suddenly came, despite the fact that I devoted a lot of time to the course and in fact completed it in two days. I have completely closed all 6 courses for specialization except for one quiz of 6 questions in week 4. Now someone has decided that the next set is only in half a year, seriously? All I need is to go through an automatic check of 6 questions without human control and get my cherished certificate. But it turns out that I wasted money? What is worth extending the course? I cannot wait that long and pay extra money. Could the moderators somehow influence this by informing people who can help?

por pengwei

10 de feb. de 2017

poor course. never give any algorithm. No clue where the problem come from. The forum is only help a few people. No general ideas how to solve the problem. waist a lot of time debugging but still couldn't pass the assignment.

total waste my time and garbage course.

por Rahul K

9 de jun. de 2020

lecturer seems to be reading slides without providing detailed analysis and proofs seem very superficial as well

por Mohammadmahdi H

13 de dic. de 2020

Poor delivery. Skipping too many details. poor slides. poor in increasing learners' interest in the subject.

por Henry R

21 de jul. de 2018

Very hard to follow the lectures, completly lost without Reference books such as Introduction to Algorithms.

por Madhusudan H J

14 de oct. de 2018

When they say advanced algorithms and complexity, they mean it. I was initially under the presumption that it would be a straight forward video course, without any assignments. But when I had to start with programming assignments that's when the real test started. Amazing set of tutorials. Would have liked if the courses had more varied examples.

por Connor W

14 de oct. de 2017

This is a tough course compared to the previous courses in this specialization. The cover of NP-complete problems using two weeks time is especially valuable. The course team has also done a fantastic job in designing the programming assignments.

por Dmitrii S

22 de may. de 2019

I very enjoyed this course! Theoretic informatics - is my favorite field of study. All the professors are the best. Dreaming to enroll in your Ph.D. program. Thank you very much

por Fahmim M S

22 de oct. de 2020

It's was great to learn advanced algorithms and complexity. Besides, I learn new topics that can help me further learning. All the problems and the lectures were very good.

por Andrii S

15 de jun. de 2018

Another great course in this specialization with challenging and interesting assignments. However, this one is somewhat harder but rewarding.

por Hidetake T

15 de ago. de 2019

This course is very difficult. Possible to pass programming assignments only after finishing previous courses.

por AKULA P

23 de mar. de 2021

It's my pleasure to learn the course from the top instructors and this course will be helpful for my future

por Gajipara H R

27 de nov. de 2021

Thoroughly explained and well designed course! Excellent Course to learn different algorithms.

por Felipe A G

27 de jun. de 2021

Great course, quite difficult, requires a lot of research on your own to pass the assignments.

por Tamas S

8 de jun. de 2019

Very good collection of advanced topics, even useful for the 6th course in the specialization!

por Quynh V

15 de sep. de 2019

I am not good in this course. But I'm always try the best! Awesome course, thank you so much!

por VEDANT B K 1

4 de abr. de 2020

It has been a great experience learning with coursera !!!

por Enrique A M

27 de oct. de 2020

Mil Gracias maestro Alexander, Mil Gracias Coursera.

por Kaustabh G

22 de sep. de 2020

It was very very hard course but worth it in the end

por Sangeeth S V

29 de sep. de 2020

Amazing lectures. Learned a lot. Thank you so much.

por Prathmesh S J

22 de may. de 2020

Most Difficult Course but It develops mankind Power

por Ahsanul A S

25 de dic. de 2020

Great course! Thanks to our respected instructors.

por b s v

19 de oct. de 2017

Need more test cases for assignments.

por Raunak N

31 de jul. de 2018

this course gave me hell of a time

por Ayran T O

12 de sep. de 2019

Very difficult but challenging!