Chevron Left
Volver a Advanced Competitive Strategy

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Advanced Competitive Strategy por parte de Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München (LMU)

4.7
534 calificaciones
108 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Advanced Competitive Strategy will introduce new topics and modules with even more real world examples and opportunities for student interaction than in the previous course Competitive Strategy (https://www.coursera.org/learn/competitivestrategy). In Advanced Competitive Strategy, we will look at how companies can build up and maintain their customer base by increasing switching costs and facilitating strategic customer lock-ins. We will find out how firms can increase their profits by pursuing suitable price discrimination and product differentiation strategies. We will look at examples of what is acceptable behavior under the premises of EU competition and US antitrust policies and discover exciting ways of how companies can increase their returns by strategically making use of network effects and economies of size. We will further intensify our newly acquired knowledge about network effects and discuss strategies that are explicitly tailored to network markets. We will analyze the workings of mergers and acquisitions and, moreover, support you in considering alternative strategies that can help companies grow organically....

Principales revisiones

AA

Feb 12, 2019

I like the game theory that used to explain competitive strategy. The lectures were interactive and quite challenging, which are important to keep the learner engaged and focused.

AD

Jul 01, 2017

Great course with relevant content and really useful strategic overview of business strategy. Enjoyed Prof. Kretschmer's innovative teaching style and the breadth of the syllabus.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 106 revisiones para Advanced Competitive Strategy

por Dilan N

Jul 30, 2019

Content will help my day to day work.

por Jorge O

Jun 04, 2017

Nice second part, less practical but still interesting.

por santosh s

Feb 07, 2017

Interesting course. Valuable insights into network effects.

por Ossama Z

Mar 15, 2017

I like Prof. Tobias Kretschmer way to communicate the course and explain the contents in practical and well organized way. The course is very useful for my work.

por Dimple

Sep 14, 2015

Material was tough, some of the questions weren't easy to understand / process. But overall a great class.

por Lionel S

Nov 06, 2016

Very interesting and full of real case study.

por Danilo N G

May 29, 2017

Well done. Clear and exceptionally teach!

por William A

Sep 06, 2015

While the course was overall well developed, there are certain language challenges to overcome especially with understanding the wording of quizzes. I got a number of questions wrong simply because I could not understand the phrasing, and lack of explanations on quizzes makes for a lot of difficulty to evaluate progress. And I get the reason for not including answer explanations, at the same time I'm literally comparing answers to the module transcripts and could not possibly infer multiple choice answers based off how the topic was explained. I would suggest more definitive questions and reduce multiple choice questions or at least define the question in a more narrow, specified manner to minimize confusion. I'm taking this course for fun, I have an MBA and love strategy, so the topics are not new by any means, but if I can't understand what you're trying to say I would imagine non-business backgrounds would find the questions very difficult.

por Gautam A

Oct 14, 2015

Very informative and I learned a lot

por Alex S

Dec 21, 2015

Fascinating material. Thanks again!

por Kayode D

Sep 17, 2015

It was a great course, however some of the quiz answers are debatable

por venky S

Nov 07, 2015

Very useful course and extremely well presented. Would recommend it.

por Dmytro T

May 10, 2016

nice one to get into the strategy of any kind of the competions

you could pass it even if you didn't go through the Part1

anyhow it will be more then useful to understand the basis

por Cyprian S

Oct 27, 2015

Very good course, but it is not "advanced strategy".

por Mohamed M

Jan 08, 2016

content was not as interesting as in the first course, but still good overall. Questions were also less analytical challenging as the first course. But I still enjoyed the course as the professor was explaining the subject clearly and the videos were compact and enjoyable.

por 武利鑫

Dec 04, 2015

德国老师比较严谨,比起美国老师缺少幽默。课程还是非常精彩,内容很丰富,值得去认真学习

por Sotimehin S

Aug 14, 2015

very Insightful

por Andrew M

Dec 03, 2015

Varied and well-explained that held my interest throughout. My only criticism is the English in some of the written quizzes, especially in the final exam, needs reviewing by native speaker as some of the answers are ambiguous when they do not properly explain the context of the situation.

por Matthew M

Nov 10, 2015

One suggestion would be lest multiple option answers, but the course was challenging enough to learn valuable information.

por Patrick B

Feb 13, 2017

Course and examples are generally good. In rare instances the quiz has answers it labells 'correct' which I think could be debated.

por Alexander T

May 14, 2019

-

por Peter H

May 20, 2019

A great brush-up on competitiveness

por Yash S

Jan 18, 2016

Honestly, for something that says "Advanced" in the title, I thought it was a little too basic. There isn't enough depth and a lot of it involves common sense. Perhaps a more case-study driven course would have been interesting with more qualitative, essay responses required rather than cut-and-dry multiple-choice.

por Ivan V

Jul 16, 2017

Too theoretical.

por Lorenzo G

Sep 02, 2015

Nice addition to the "Competitive Strategy" course, although not as interesting and practical as the first part... Cases and current examples would have made this section much better.

Prof. Tobias Kretschmer ... 5 stars

Competitive Strategy . . . 5 stars

Advanced Competitive Strategy ... 3 stars