Chevron Left
Volver a Advanced Competitive Strategy

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Advanced Competitive Strategy por parte de Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München (LMU)

4.7
estrellas
825 calificaciones
178 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Advanced Competitive Strategy will introduce new topics and modules with even more real world examples and opportunities for student interaction than in the previous course Competitive Strategy (https://www.coursera.org/learn/competitivestrategy). In Advanced Competitive Strategy, we will look at how companies can build up and maintain their customer base by increasing switching costs and facilitating strategic customer lock-ins. We will find out how firms can increase their profits by pursuing suitable price discrimination and product differentiation strategies. We will look at examples of what is acceptable behavior under the premises of EU competition and US antitrust policies and discover exciting ways of how companies can increase their returns by strategically making use of network effects and economies of size. We will further intensify our newly acquired knowledge about network effects and discuss strategies that are explicitly tailored to network markets. We will analyze the workings of mergers and acquisitions and, moreover, support you in considering alternative strategies that can help companies grow organically....

Principales reseñas

AA
11 de feb. de 2019

I like the game theory that used to explain competitive strategy. The lectures were interactive and quite challenging, which are important to keep the learner engaged and focused.

AD
30 de jun. de 2017

Great course with relevant content and really useful strategic overview of business strategy. Enjoyed Prof. Kretschmer's innovative teaching style and the breadth of the syllabus.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 178 revisiones para Advanced Competitive Strategy

por Xin L

10 de oct. de 2015

it is well put and easy to understand. besides, you can learn it anytime. the content is enlightening and has many new and intestesting topics. i really like it .

por Serguei M

21 de feb. de 2019

Really comfortable to learn, examples are well-selected and easy to grasp.

And, of course, fantastic choice of locations. Thank you to Tobias and ISTO staff!

por Nicolas R

6 de oct. de 2020

Gran Curso! Es muy intenso pero lo que se aprende es muchísimo. Hay que hacerlo con tiempo, despacio y tomarse el tiempo para repasar todos los temas.

por Nabil T

2 de ago. de 2018

Thank you!

All needed skills are efficiently explained and allow the student to understand and deal even with more complex and multi-pronged subjects.

por rohit s

28 de mar. de 2016

One of the best online course i have ever taken, i seriously reccomend this course to all those people who are into business and management.

por Eisa A A S

18 de may. de 2020

Loved the way the course is being presented, short video and to the point. Valuable materials for reading. Thank you Dr. Tobias Kretschmer

por Naviin T

3 de jul. de 2016

Exceptional training course for those working in the field of market strategy etc. Explanation and examples are close to the actual world.

por Dhinesh A D

24 de abr. de 2020

This course covers the major concepts of the high level competitive strategies used in all types of business and offers lots of insights.

por Jorge R

19 de abr. de 2016

This a great course. I recommend it to anyone. Also make sure to take the previous course. The exams are great way to fixate knowledge.

por Chavda P M

18 de may. de 2020

Amazibg content overall and very insightful course. You'll learn a lot of things related to competition. Completely worth your time!!!

por Ge X

30 de ene. de 2016

Well structured course! The explanation was clear and I have the frame works in my mind when I finish the course! Helpful course!

por Daniel F

30 de oct. de 2016

Great add-on to the first eddition of the course on Business Strategy. Congratulations to the Professor Tobias and his crew.

por Jubal M

16 de sep. de 2020

This is an amazing course, very informative and the teaching style is conducive to understanding and learning the concepts

por Nicolás S

17 de nov. de 2020

Tobias is great lecturer. I highly recommend this course. I would like to take a longer course at LMU if possible online.

por Nino K

14 de mar. de 2021

I loved the course, it was fun and interesting. Thanks to the easy language for understanding, study process went great!

por Rose C

14 de nov. de 2016

Terrific course! Terrific instructor! I wish he had provided a learning path for ppl who completed this though...

por ankur b

25 de ago. de 2015

An easy to understand and very resourceful course with ample examples. Would love to enroll into similar courses.

por Sorin-Florian G

6 de jul. de 2017

Prof Kretschmer is Excellent as usual! Easy to understand and memorize despite the complexity of the subject!

por Bui P M D

30 de ago. de 2021

One of the greatest courses I have ever participated. Thank you professor for giving me such vast knowledge.

por Rithwik R

8 de ago. de 2020

The course is really good at teaching the various aspects of competitive strategy. Highly recommended.

por Miguel L

10 de mar. de 2016

Absolutely useful! They make it so easy to understand and probably the best MOOC I´d ever apply for

por Khanh L

12 de jul. de 2020

The content is great and it is obvious that the prof./production team put a lot of effort in this.

por Zong, F

22 de nov. de 2015

Awesome course! I learned a lot through this journey. Thanks very much for providing this course.

por Istvan R

28 de sep. de 2015

This course is not only well structured, but truly enjoyable with the various outdoor background

por Maxim S

12 de oct. de 2015

Valuable sequel to course Competitive Strategy by the same author. Interesting and informative.