Chevron Left
Volver a Advanced Financial Reporting: Accounting for Business Combinations and Preparation of Consolidated Financial Statements

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Advanced Financial Reporting: Accounting for Business Combinations and Preparation of Consolidated Financial Statements por parte de Universidad de Illinois en Urbana-Champaign

4.7
estrellas
135 calificaciones
49 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course covers the accounting for business combinations (ASC 805), the preparation of consolidated financial statements (ASC 810), and other related topics including, but not limited to: step-by-step acquisition, deconsolidation, segments reporting, and the goodwill impairment test. This course begins with a discussion of the scope of ASC 805 and the differences between business combinations and asset acquisitions. Next, the course explores the measurement and recognition principles of the acquisition method to account for business combinations. Then, the course covers the consolidation process. You will learn how to prepare the consolidated financial statements and make all of the necessary consolidation adjustments....

Principales reseñas

YM

8 de ago. de 2021

This is a rare intermediate accounting course I was looking for. Well supported by good course materials and lectures are easy to understand.

CS

31 de dic. de 2021

The professor is a total success, well explained and subjects are easy to develop because of his way with students. Thank you!!

Filtrar por:

26 - 48 de 48 revisiones para Advanced Financial Reporting: Accounting for Business Combinations and Preparation of Consolidated Financial Statements

por John Q

26 de dic. de 2020

A lot of knowledge was covered in this course.

por Phillip S W

6 de jun. de 2021

I​t was a well taught and undertood sessions.

por SudhershanBalaji K

2 de oct. de 2020

It was a great learning experience for me.

por Nazneen M

29 de may. de 2020

very useful for tax return prepaations

por ADARSH D

13 de jul. de 2020

I had a great experience with this

por Dirk R

19 de mar. de 2021

Great course, very helpful.

por Afzal K

4 de ago. de 2020

Im satisfied with your work

por Long V

5 de nov. de 2020

Very helpful course.

por pragya p

28 de oct. de 2021

Informative Course

por Abdoul N S

30 de nov. de 2020

Très instructif!

por Rashed S A N

29 de nov. de 2021

It was great

por P S

29 de oct. de 2020

Really good

por ZAPATA M M

6 de may. de 2021

Excelente

por KENNEY P

23 de mar. de 2021

Excellent

por kester A B

6 de mar. de 2022

T​he lessons were very well presented, the examples given to help understand the theories were adequate and very helpful. It is a course I would recommend to anyone interested in financial reporting.

por Colin A S H

18 de mar. de 2021

A well-structured and delivered course. The only peeve I had was the writing in some of the lecture videos. It was difficult to understand at times.

por Gulin A R

3 de feb. de 2022

Nicely structured and easy to understand course, but I'd say a that more of advanced practical tasks would increase the quality.

por negar k

16 de sep. de 2021

I just have a problem with teacher's hand writing .

por Kannaprakasan K M

10 de ago. de 2020

Thanks for knowledge

por Tauqeer A

28 de dic. de 2019

very informative

por Akhil K

13 de jun. de 2020

Good course

por Patrick m

19 de sep. de 2021

It was a little too easy. Also, i have lived in foreign countries and spoken languages I am not native to, so I am sympathetic to accents, but the consistency of some of Professor Kostanovich's mistakes were quite distracting. eighteenS millionS dollar (no "s").

por santo d

25 de jun. de 2021

H