Chevron Left
Volver a Advanced Machine Learning and Signal Processing

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Advanced Machine Learning and Signal Processing por parte de IBM

4.5
estrellas
621 calificaciones
94 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

>>> By enrolling in this course you agree to the End User License Agreement as set out in the FAQ. Once enrolled you can access the license in the Resources area <<< This course, Advanced Machine Learning and Signal Processing, is part of the IBM Advanced Data Science Specialization which IBM is currently creating and gives you easy access to the invaluable insights into Supervised and Unsupervised Machine Learning Models used by experts in many field relevant disciplines. We’ll learn about the fundamentals of Linear Algebra to understand how machine learning modes work. Then we introduce the most popular Machine Learning Frameworks for python Scikit-Learn and SparkML. SparkML is making up the greatest portion of this course since scalability is key to address performance bottlenecks. We learn how to tune the models in parallel by evaluating hundreds of different parameter-combinations in parallel. We’ll continuously use a real-life example from IoT (Internet of Things), for exemplifying the different algorithms. For passing the course you are even required to create your own vibration sensor data using the accelerometer sensors in your smartphone. So you are actually working on a self-created, real dataset throughout the course. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you will also earn an IBM digital badge. To find out more about IBM digital badges follow the link ibm.biz/badging....

Principales revisiones

A

Sep 08, 2018

A career changer course, thanks the hand-ons which is second to none, i have gained experience which on other online course can produce, thanks to IBM for this course which timely and excellent.

PS

Nov 16, 2019

Great course. Finally after learning Transformation methods like Fourier and Wavelet, I finally got to learn real life problem solving capabilities of them. Learned a lot!!!!!

Filtrar por:

76 - 95 de 95 revisiones para Advanced Machine Learning and Signal Processing

por Filip G

Sep 27, 2019

This course is second in the IBM specialization. It covers basic supervised and unsupervised ML models on a very high level with too little explanations. Especially around veryfing results and optimizing models. Metrics, crossvalidation and gridsearch are all explained on cca. 10 minutes! On top I can't figure out why did the authors put in a whole week on Fourier Transformation.. :S

por Stefan T

Dec 31, 2019

I don't like giving negative reviews, but for the amount of money asked for the certification I would expect better quality of material (audio especially). I took many courses back in the day it was free to do and the quality of material was much much higher.

The course is well presented, but if you don't use IBM environment and their libraries, you will not be so happy to follow.

por Jeramie G

Sep 04, 2019

The information and examples presented in this course are helpful and pretty easy to follow. My only complaint is - and this is true for a lot of these online courses - the programming assignments are way too easy.

I know this isn't a full-blown college level curriculum. I feel like I retain the material better when the assignments are more challenging.

por Roger S

Jan 30, 2019

This is the second in the Advanced certificate series. By this time you are starting to understand their teaching method. So it is a better experience than the first one. Also you are getting more experience with the studio, cloudant, and Node-RED - which is very helpful and rewarding.

por Björn ' H

Sep 19, 2019

The assignments are too easy, the level of coding required is not very challenging, it's just a fill-in-the blanks exercise, I don't know if I could actually do any of these things on my own with a new data set.

por Mario E R T

Aug 09, 2019

The learner needs to do more by his own. I think the course should follow up on the teaching style from the IBM specialization of Data Science. The teachers are good at replies.

por Anastasiia S

Sep 15, 2019

Not enough programming assignments and the ones in this course are too easy for the "advanced" course

por Salvatore S

Jan 12, 2020

The assignments are way too easy. Not very challenging for a course with 'advanced' in its title.

por Riku S

Feb 07, 2019

A tad too much IoT for my professional interests (was part of larger "Specialization")

por Prashant B

Aug 29, 2019

The spark usage is very limited. Assignments could be more challenging.

por Markus W

Sep 24, 2019

well explained, programming assignments are worthless.

por Dmitry S

Mar 10, 2020

Quite an unbalanced course. Some material is very primitive, other is quite complex compared to the rest. Lab assignments could have been more elaborate. Even though I learned quite a bit, my expectations were higher for an advanced course offered by IBM

por Sheen D

Sep 01, 2019

Seriously, the guest instructor was not clear at explaining anything. I have no idea what he's saying... even while reading subtitles, it says inaudible... from time to time.

por Jukka A

Feb 16, 2019

Course was hard to complete due to the version problems. Instructors should update material so that the course can be done with newest versions of programs.

por Armen M

Jan 04, 2020

Terrible, I am so sorry. Some parts of code I can't run in my IBM watson studio because there are not exist python 2 ,

por Serdar M

Mar 22, 2019

second star is just because I was able to finish the course

por Tushant T

Sep 21, 2019

Too difficult

por Felipe M M

Sep 19, 2019

Videos are old. It feels like he had a bunch of material and put them together to create this course. For example: There are assignments that they give you the answer because the questions are not supposed to be there. He doesnt teach, instead, he reads a script. The assignments are not challenging and you dont feel like you learned. Horrible and painful.

por Muhammad E

May 08, 2019

Instructor english is very bad and the content is not clear especially the systemML section.

I am still studying the course but I fairly understand the instructor english even the subtitle has too many misspelling.

por José E H S

Jan 14, 2019

Pretty bad.