Chevron Left
Volver a Advanced Neurobiology I

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Advanced Neurobiology I por parte de Universidad de Pekín

4.0
estrellas
497 calificaciones
124 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Hello everyone! Welcome to advanced neurobiology! Neuroscience is a wonderful branch of science on how our brain perceives the external world, how our brain thinks, how our brain responds to the outside of the world, and how during disease or aging the neuronal connections deteriorate. We’re trying to understand the molecular, cellular nature and the circuitry arrangement of how nervous system works. Through this course, you'll have a comprehensive understanding of basic neuroanatomy, electral signal transduction, movement and several diseases in the nervous system. This advanced neurobiology course is composed of 2 parts (Advanced neurobiology I and Advanced neurobiology II, and the latter will be online later). They are related to each other on the content but separate on scoring and certification, so you can choose either or both. It’s recommended that you take them sequentially and it’s great if you’ve already acquired a basic understanding of biology. Thank you for joining us!...

Principales reseñas

RK

11 de may. de 2019

All information on this course is very useful for me. Now I can without any problem understand the hard themes in neurobiology. Thank you.

DC

16 de ago. de 2020

The information on this course is so useful and helped me to understand the brain functions and many process.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 122 revisiones para Advanced Neurobiology I

por Luigi J M

25 de sep. de 2016

Accurate and clear.

por Alma D

14 de jul. de 2016

Excellent course!

por Bhupendra S R

15 de mar. de 2019

insta good quizes

por Sarangie R

30 de mar. de 2021

Excelente curso.

por Juan P

21 de abr. de 2021

Great Course.

por Mayvi A

6 de mar. de 2021

Very Good

por Departamento P F

18 de nov. de 2020

Excelente

por Mohamed M M E

4 de jul. de 2016

very good

por Jean M M

8 de mar. de 2018

Amazing.

por Wei C

22 de nov. de 2020

很棒!!

魏昌盛

por Md. F A

19 de abr. de 2020

good

por 韦祥赞

16 de nov. de 2017

老师

por Omar A G V

23 de dic. de 2019

.

por Martin N

6 de may. de 2016

I find this to be a very nice and stimulating course. The teachers are enthusiastic and entertaining. The course material (slides, quizzes, captions) needs to be polished, but the general organization of the course is logical, clear, and systematic. The course presents an experimentalist's view of the subject, which I find very good considering that much related Coursera material is quite theoretical. There are plenty of historical notes and introductions of general neurobiology research viewpoints (don't miss the excellent bonus material interviews!). In particular, I enjoyed the "cherry picking" metaphor. Some students have had problems with the instructors' accent, but perhaps because English is not my first language, this has not been a problem for me at all. I'm looking forward to part two of the course!

por Sierra C

30 de nov. de 2016

The course presented a lot of interesting, fascinating information. I especially liked the first female lecturer. However, there were some problems with downloading the course slide presentations and questions were never answered in the forum discussion groups. In addition, the second lecturer, although very interesting, often did not talk about the material that was presented on exams. I also think integrating a lot more animation to describe different processes would be effective so that students can visualise the content.

por roderick j

11 de jul. de 2020

The lecturers were very competent, however the course itself was poorly organised. Some quiz questions did not directly match lesson content.

This said, I enjoyed the course and found it interesting and would like to thank Yan Zhang and Yuong Li for delivering the course.

por PEDRO R T

30 de ago. de 2020

Muy completo. Grandes conocimientos de neurobiología, psicobiología, técnicas de laboratorio y últimos avances de la materia. Recomendable poseer previos conocimientos de bioquímica. Las clases son en inglés con opción de subtítulos en el mismo idioma

por José M P B

25 de abr. de 2018

It's a really interesting course, with good topics and good explanations. In my opinion, it is easy and good for beginners, but can be a little bit heavy in some explanations.

por Myley J H C

7 de nov. de 2018

Algunos videos no tienen traducción (bonus), por lo demás me encanta; el nivel académico de los videos es grandioso. Recomendable paar quien ama la ciencia!

por Jaime R

27 de may. de 2018

In depth with some topics. Lots of passion from the speaker. Most of the videos are just taped lectures. Some great interviews with Chinese top scientists

por Sandipan S

1 de oct. de 2017

The subtitles in this course sometimes make the learner confuse....except that it's a wonderful course as a introduction to neurobiology.

por Gaurav W

21 de oct. de 2018

Had a great experience learning the course,will surely come back to revise the course.

por Aman M

8 de jul. de 2017

The professor makes the student think about the questions to solve the problem.

por Shannon H

22 de nov. de 2019

I would have preferred the last section on methods to be earlier in the course

por Elena A

12 de jun. de 2017

It is a very intriguing course, that includes short quizzes in each modules.