Chevron Left
Volver a Advanced Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Advanced Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python por parte de Escuela de Negocios EDHEC

4.7
estrellas
430 calificaciones
116 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The practice of investment management has been transformed in recent years by computational methods. Instead of merely explaining the science, we help you build on that foundation in a practical manner, with an emphasis on the hands-on implementation of those ideas in the Python programming language. In this course, we cover the estimation, of risk and return parameters for meaningful portfolio decisions, and also introduce a variety of state-of-the-art portfolio construction techniques that have proven popular in investment management and portfolio construction due to their enhanced robustness. As we cover the theory and math in lecture videos, we'll also implement the concepts in Python, and you'll be able to code along with us so that you have a deep and practical understanding of how those methods work. By the time you are done, not only will you have a foundational understanding of modern computational methods in investment management, you'll have practical mastery in the implementation of those methods. If you follow along and implement all the lab exercises, you will complete the course with a powerful toolkit that you will be able to use to perform your own analysis and build your own implementations and perhaps even use your newly acquired knowledge to improve on current methods....

Principales reseñas

MM

13 de abr. de 2020

Loved how this course was presented. It built well off of the first course and provided labs that let me explore the content. I really enjoyed how Lionel and Vijay presented the material.

LT

17 de feb. de 2021

Good overview on portfolio theory with some of the latest trends (multi-factor models) and Python Lab sessions follow the same logic than the first course, with good tips and good timing.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 116 revisiones para Advanced Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python

por Steve B

16 de dic. de 2020

Great course, provides valuable insight into the theory along with well designed worked examples. Many thanks to both instructors.

por Deni M

27 de jun. de 2021

W​onderful course , well designed and amazing delivery by the 2 professors. Very practical and useful for IM. Highly recommended.

por Lynn v C

26 de sep. de 2020

What an exceptional course! The instructors are brilliant. And thanks for all the useful Python code. I highly recommend it.

por Molang D

1 de ago. de 2020

Excellent course with both theory and practice, the material is pretty much up to date and python lab is awesome.

por Dan

24 de dic. de 2020

honestly one of the best courses out there on finance. i love finance and i love programming. amazing profs.

por Roshan M

19 de abr. de 2020

Excellent course once again. Both Professors Martinelli and Vijay are outstanding in their explanations!

por Ruedi K

14 de mar. de 2020

Really well done. Of Course, this is a rapidly evolving field and one cannot stop with this Course alone.

por Jacopo G

13 de ago. de 2021

G​reat MOOC, full of insights and real applications of portfolio construction techiniques. Invaluable!

por Chan C

23 de nov. de 2020

Enjoyed the relevant and up-to-date portfolio construction methodologies and hand-on coding sessions.

por Antony J

12 de oct. de 2020

Loved this course! A wide coverage of modern asset-pricing and portfolio construction techniques.

por Ashish K

10 de feb. de 2022

excellent way of teaching.... Mr Vaidyanathan in particular explains various aspects in depth...

por Michael K

25 de jun. de 2020

Amazing. I have truly gained skills I can immediately deploy in my work in the investment field.

por Ernesto M

14 de abr. de 2021

The same winning of the first course, transmitting concepts and practices in an excellent way!

por Kostas T

24 de abr. de 2021

Another great MOOC! A little more live coding would make it equally great with the MOOC 1.

por Samantha T

4 de may. de 2020

Best course ever! A good preparation for the industry. The codes are easy to understand.

por Jacob W

19 de may. de 2020

Great way to learn about more sophisticated allocation methods in Portfolio Management.

por Konstantinos R

6 de nov. de 2019

Very demanding, especially the tests. Extremely interesting lectures and to the point.

por Christopher G

30 de abr. de 2020

Very good course. Simple to follow and the right level of detail for practitioners

por Anas E

16 de ene. de 2021

Very interesting course; the Lab are done in a smart way! you will learn a lot.

por Boya S R

25 de jul. de 2020

The course is well planned & well implemented especially the tutorials part.

por Jochen G

14 de may. de 2020

Fantastic course, many thanks to the team! It was fun and challenging!

por RENATO V M S

16 de jun. de 2021

Excellent course and great Jupyter Notebooks !!!!!

Thanks a lot.

por ujwal s

18 de oct. de 2020

Great course on portfolio construction and risk parity !

por Andreas B

8 de sep. de 2020

Well structured course and good teaching material.

por Yu W S

11 de oct. de 2021

Love the lab sessions and could do more with it!