Chevron Left
Volver a Advanced Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Advanced Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python por parte de Escuela de Negocios EDHEC

4.8
estrellas
458 calificaciones

Acerca del Curso

The practice of investment management has been transformed in recent years by computational methods. Instead of merely explaining the science, we help you build on that foundation in a practical manner, with an emphasis on the hands-on implementation of those ideas in the Python programming language. In this course, we cover the estimation, of risk and return parameters for meaningful portfolio decisions, and also introduce a variety of state-of-the-art portfolio construction techniques that have proven popular in investment management and portfolio construction due to their enhanced robustness. As we cover the theory and math in lecture videos, we'll also implement the concepts in Python, and you'll be able to code along with us so that you have a deep and practical understanding of how those methods work. By the time you are done, not only will you have a foundational understanding of modern computational methods in investment management, you'll have practical mastery in the implementation of those methods. If you follow along and implement all the lab exercises, you will complete the course with a powerful toolkit that you will be able to use to perform your own analysis and build your own implementations and perhaps even use your newly acquired knowledge to improve on current methods....

Principales reseñas

LT

17 de feb. de 2021

Good overview on portfolio theory with some of the latest trends (multi-factor models) and Python Lab sessions follow the same logic than the first course, with good tips and good timing.

MM

13 de abr. de 2020

Loved how this course was presented. It built well off of the first course and provided labs that let me explore the content. I really enjoyed how Lionel and Vijay presented the material.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 120 revisiones para Advanced Portfolio Construction and Analysis with Python

por Abelardo S O

12 de dic. de 2022

Best portfolio construction course I've ever taken!!!

por Andreas B

8 de sep. de 2020

Well structured course and good teaching material.

por Yu W S

11 de oct. de 2021

Love the lab sessions and could do more with it!

por Abusufyan I M

1 de may. de 2020

Super Awesome!!!!!!! Thanks EDHEC and Coursera.

por Marco K

6 de jun. de 2020

A good combination of theory and practice

por Georges A

15 de feb. de 2021

High quality course, very well done!!!

por Iúri H F

20 de jul. de 2021

Excellent course. Highly recommended

por Parthasarathy S

27 de jul. de 2020

Best possible instructors ever !!!!!

por Edward S

5 de jun. de 2020

Enjoyed the course and learned a lot

por Francisco C

16 de dic. de 2019

Great course. Really recommended

por Hilmi E

17 de ene. de 2021

Very good..I learned a lot ..

por Lydienne K

11 de ago. de 2020

Excellent !

Thank you

por Alexei S

22 de nov. de 2019

Really great course!

por Min L

28 de jun. de 2020

the course is great

por Hernan S L

8 de abr. de 2020

Excellent Course

por MABOUDOU A R F

21 de may. de 2020

i appreciate it

por Thomas B

26 de ene. de 2021

Very good MOOC

por Nikolay A

18 de abr. de 2020

Very good!!!

por Camilo R R

8 de nov. de 2020

Its amazing

por Jan P

28 de abr. de 2020

Excellent!

por Vladimir

16 de may. de 2020

Amazing!

por nikita g

8 de ago. de 2021

nice

por Fabien N

27 de ene. de 2020

I really enjoy this course. I found it a little less exciting that the previous one, but still the course does a very great job at explaining advanced notions is a simple and structured way. I've got a bit of problems with the simulations of Week 3, but otherwise it was very clear and a great pleasure to go deeper into these notions, as the course helps us to do with nice references.

por Dirk W

5 de feb. de 2020

Well-constructed course, right balance between theory and lab sessions. Lab sessions largely detailed, which is really a forte. The 5th star is missing because of a few frustrating problems with the automated interpretation of answers in quizzes and because of the lack of (quick/relevant) responses or answers of the moderators in the forum.

por Edwin D R D

31 de may. de 2020

Very good course like the first one, but It has some problems in the week 3 and the student questions have not been answered yet, even so it is a great course, it will help all investment proffessionals. Additionally, I think the method used in the labs in the first MOOC was better, I prefer write the code while the proffessor explains it.