Chevron Left
Volver a Advanced Trading Algorithms

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Advanced Trading Algorithms por parte de Escuela de Negocios de la India

4.6
estrellas
495 calificaciones
66 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course will provide back test results for all the strategies in developed and emerging markets. The learner will also be taught scientific ways of back testing without succumbing to either look ahead (or) survival bias. You will learn various methods of building a robust back testing system for the strategies discussed in the previous course. You will be taught how to differentiate between mere data mining and results based on solid empirical or theoretical foundation. Next, you will learn the ways and means of back testing the results and subjecting the back test results to stress tests. After which, you will learn the various ways in which transaction costs and other frictions could be incorporated in the back testing algorithm. Finally, you will learn techniques for measuring a strategies' performance and the concept of risk adjusted return. You will use some of the famous measures for risk adjusted returns such as Sharpe ratio, Treynor's Ratio and Jenson's Alpha. You will see how to pick an appropriate benchmark for a proposed fund....

Principales reseñas

AV
27 de oct. de 2020

Excelente curso. Aprendí muchísimos contenidos , especialmente relacionados a análisis fundamental, y cómo implementarlo en el trading. Muy interesante, y los profesores sumamente didácticos.

PM
30 de may. de 2018

I liked the casual style of Prof Prasanna. In this casual style, he taught so many useful concepts. Also, I liked Prof Sai Harsha. He is a thorough professional.

Filtrar por:

1 - 25 de 65 revisiones para Advanced Trading Algorithms

por Mudassir S

7 de jul. de 2018

Best Explained by Highly Qualified Trainer i learned a lot

por Chitwan G

12 de ene. de 2020

Course is highly informative and it explains the rationale behind all strategies well but it lacks completely in fulfilling the course objectives. They say that they each scientific methods to back test a strategy in this course, they also claim that they teach methods of evaluating strategies, but on a sad note, none of the things is actually covered in this course. They only explain how to implement the strategy in a very theoritical way. Treynor ratio is not even uttered in the whole course.

It needs improvement to be able to deliver what is claims to deliver

por PARTHA M

31 de may. de 2018

I liked the casual style of Prof Prasanna. In this casual style, he taught so many useful concepts. Also, I liked Prof Sai Harsha. He is a thorough professional.

por Saunak B

10 de may. de 2020

This is a very good course which provides a sound direction in the world of trading. It provides good information sources and has qualified lecturers that have significant experience.

1.What it will provide is a direction to focus your efforts while implementing trading strategies. It will not provide you will all the legwork for the trade itself. That part has to be done by the learner himself/herself.

2.It has good quizzes to make sure the learner is constantly engaged and is learning the content well. There are a few mistakes in the quizzes that need to be rectified. Those errors show lack of proper vetting of the quiz and answers.

3.Any learner must understand that this course is only providing the tools to trade, not the trade itself. That part lies on the due diligence of the learner.

4. Im excited for the next course and how these strategies can be implemented in the real world.

por Erich R

22 de mar. de 2017

The course is excellent! Straight to the point, both professors can explain the subject in a very easy way. The course was a pleasant surprise!! I strongly recommend!

por Udit N

16 de oct. de 2019

Best out of the three I have completed till now. Professor Prasanna Tantri is brilliant

por krushna t

1 de abr. de 2019

Though the course module is very efficient but there are certain terms when it comes to G- score strategy, where certain things like earnings stability and sales growth stability are not explained correctly. Out of all instructors the Prof. Prasanna Tantri explains everything very well. Thank you for this learning experiance.

por Rahul S

2 de mar. de 2018

vague calculations

por Manjunath R

10 de nov. de 2017

Thanks for putting together a truly remarkable course.. loved every bit of it.. lucid explanation, right amount of material, covers top research papers.. hats off

cant wait for the - text analytics based strategies

por Daniel R

19 de mar. de 2020

I like the way of explaining of both professors, the seen strategies help to develop notions of the functioning of the market that are not seen with the naked eye nor commonly on the internet.

por Phua A K

31 de may. de 2020

Congratulations on a great job done by Prof Prasanna and Sai Harsha! Explained it clearly for the novice learner. Thank you!

por Kaushal B

27 de abr. de 2020

This course was good. Week 4 could have been improved a bit.

por Valery M

2 de dic. de 2018

Content is good but not properly explained calculations. Instead of just showing and reading definition of each G score, better to explain how to calculate it. Specially G4 and G5.

Practice quiz contains mistakes.

por Sanjay S

6 de oct. de 2017

Video quality poor. Speaker talks but no background slides. At best informative session than the courser. Disappointed

por WEYINMI K A

24 de jun. de 2020

I really learnt some good trading strategies from this course. My favorites are Piotroski`s F-Score and Mohanram`s G-Score because of the underlying focus on key company fundamentals of these strategies. The tutors were impressive and communicated the key concepts of this course in a way that`s easily assimilated and understandable. I recommend this course, especially to traders out there. You will grab a thing or two which might be beneficial to your trading system. Thank you.

por Joydeep S

28 de jun. de 2021

It was a very friendly course. The way they have managed to summarize the course in such a small format is very impressive. They were up with the most easiest attitude to make the course an effective & natural. Thank you Tantri & Sai Sir for both of your efforts & also to the whole team for the arrangement.

por John J

14 de sep. de 2019

A lot of good ideas for tradings that draws from earlier courses (thus showing how, e.g. fundamental analysis is important). The design of the course is for understanding, and thus rather than using a formula, create your own trading strategies based on economic principles. In that, it mostly succeeds.

por Alberto A V

28 de oct. de 2020

Excelente curso. Aprendí muchísimos contenidos , especialmente relacionados a análisis fundamental, y cómo implementarlo en el trading. Muy interesante, y los profesores sumamente didácticos.

por KEDAR C D

10 de nov. de 2020

Wonderful course for those who do not have any academic background of finance and are interested in learning trading strategies through research papers.

por Francesco

26 de jun. de 2020

very interesting workshop. Very useful, suggested to everyone who want to improve the trading strategy and improve odd on winning trades

por Georg H

5 de may. de 2019

I'm happy about the course. Basic knowledge and many practical tips. Verified Algorithms. Thanks to Prof. Prasanna and Prof. Sai Harsha.

por Shaswat S

29 de jun. de 2020

The practical example for G-score calculation can be in more detail to help the beginners like me.

por Utkarsh T 1

26 de sep. de 2020

Sir is very knowledgeable. I would love to meet him in person and work under him.

por Josué D V D

13 de ago. de 2020

Excellent course. With good practice, all this knowledge will be really useful.

por Julian P

8 de mar. de 2021

I learned a lot of financial strategies. I would like to know more strategies