Chevron Left
Volver a Advanced Valuation and Strategy - M&A, Private Equity, and Venture Capital

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Advanced Valuation and Strategy - M&A, Private Equity, and Venture Capital por parte de Universidad Erasmus de Rotterdam

4.6
estrellas
943 calificaciones
266 reseña

Acerca del Curso

Hi and welcome to this course! Would you like to learn about the latest valuation methods that may help you to make better business decisions? Then 'Advanced Valuation and Strategy – M&A, Private Equity, and Venture Capital' by Erasmus University Rotterdam is the right course for you! This course is helpful for executives that need to value complete strategies and for all students interested in corporate finance and strategy. We present the latest tools and show you how to apply them! We will revolutionize your way of decision making, by extending static techniques from corporate finance with dynamic methods to quantify strategic thinking. Traditionally, we assess the attractiveness of an investment as a mature business, where future cash flows mainly result from past decisions. But, in an ever-changing world, strategic decisions determine the firm’s long-term success and market value. Yet managers often have to consider these long-term implications using intuition and experience alone, with little guidance from structured, quantitative analysis. Our treatment goes far beyond the use of standard valuation analysis. We introduce the expanded NPV, which brings together DCF, real options, and game theory. Thinking in terms of options, games, and adaptive strategies may help managers address strategic questions such as: How do you value a leveraged buyout? How can you value a high-tech venture with negative cash flows? When should you invest in new ventures in stages? How can you incorporate rival bidders in the analysis? The tools we provide can improve your decisions in business and in daily life. * Who is this class for? We hope that our course appeals to (graduate) students in finance, economics, and business, as well as to high-ranking professionals and a general audience. This course is particularly interesting for venture capitalists, private equity investors, investment bankers, CEOs, CFOs, and those who aspire these affiliations. We offer this MOOC at 3 levels: 1.Executive Summary: This 1-week module provides critical insights into the principles of corporate valuation and strategy. This is accessible for time-constrained executives and the general audience without any prior knowledge. 2. Student Level: This level involves an understanding of the technical details. This level requires basic knowledge of concepts in corporate finance, e.g., the time value of money, financial statement analysis, capital structure, and the relation between risk and returns. Learners of this level can skip week 1. 3. Honors Level (honors certificate): This level is challenging, engaging, and compelling to an intellectually rigorous student....

Principales reseñas

AS
18 de may. de 2020

Boosts your up-to-date understanding of how strategy and valuation come together. It helped me better understand my PE clients' buy & build strategies from a growth option valuation perspective.

TF
27 de feb. de 2020

Demanding at times but overall one of the better courses that make you think before you have to answer. I also enjoyed the ability to do some extra work if you are into honorable certificate.

Filtrar por:

251 - 266 de 266 revisiones para Advanced Valuation and Strategy - M&A, Private Equity, and Venture Capital

por Ajeet K

17 de may. de 2020

It is a good course but concepts should be elaborated more clearly

por Raúl I S D

7 de jun. de 2021

Great course.

por Daniel G

21 de jul. de 2020

Too rushed

por Christian M

11 de ago. de 2020

The animated videos as well as those with professor Han Smith were quite good and fun to watch. Sometimes the calculations were a bit difficult to follow, especially on a smaller device (iPad), but it's ok for an advanced course. What I didn't like so much was the overall structure - some things seem to be repeated randomly, not only from the introduction in part 1. Other topics seemed to pop up in quizes or discussions first time, and I found it difficult to navigate to the corresponding video to digest it again.

por Titus C

9 de sep. de 2020

Material itself is very interesting and thorough. Some explanations are best served by examples, which is done in this course however there are instances where wording and verbosity has overcomplicated otherwise simple concepts, namely in week 3 (lots of jargon).

All in all, pleasant introduction to game theory and real options valuations methods.

por Daniel C E

14 de feb. de 2021

While contents of this course are extremely interesting and useful in the world of corporate finance and valuations, the content and program could've been made a little better. Some presentations and contents where missing or incomplete. More textual support might've also helped a bit. Otherwise very interesting course with helpful content.

por Robin B

27 de may. de 2020

Der Kurs hat gute Denkanstöße geboten. Allerdings war er meiner Meinung nach zu oberflächlich und nicht dem Schwierigkeitsgrad entsprechend.

Des Weiteren waren einige Aufgaben sehr missverständlich geschildert.

Um einen neuen Denkanstoß zu bekommen, kann ich diesen Kurs allerdings empfehlen.

por Marcel H

31 de dic. de 2020

-test are pretty good

-only one case study for honors certificate

-lecturer sometimes difficult to understand

-same introduction videos at beginning of each unit

por Rohan R

13 de may. de 2020

Course could have been more thorough with more number of modules and better exercises.

por Dhar R

26 de dic. de 2021

It got too confusing for me as it proceeded.

por Mark A

19 de ago. de 2020

I think the course is based on an interesting premise of incorporating real growth options and game theory in the valuation, but I have been slightly disappointed as I consider the applicability limited. As acknowledged in the final note the key to utilizing this sort of analysis is obtaining the highly uncertain values under different scenarios for different players. In an Advanced course like this I was hoping to get at least some guidance on how to estimate these payoffs for different players under different scenarios while only having limited information, so I could take it out of the theoretical context and apply it in practice.

por Claudia O O

5 de jul. de 2019

There are only men in the videos (only one woman on the background because they needed her for the man to have children). It discourages me to keep watching it. Women need representation.

por Mallikarjun

2 de may. de 2020

Is there an option to refund for this course. Because its too advanced; 1st week videos are too basic and assignment for 1st week is not related to it.

por Adriano C

16 de ene. de 2022

Really confusing explanations of the topics. Could have definitely used more video time to explain to explain the topics.

por luca s

11 de oct. de 2021

defenetely too technical and specific. This course is for numbers and formulas addicted

por imran s

27 de mar. de 2021

un enroll is not working