Chevron Left
Volver a Age of Cathedrals

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Age of Cathedrals por parte de Universidad de Yale

4.7
estrellas
421 calificaciones
161 reseña

Acerca del Curso

An introduction to some of the most astonishing architectural monuments the world has ever known—Gothic cathedrals. We shall study the art, literature, intellectual life, economics, and new social arrangements that arose in the shadow of the cathedrals and that were such an important part of the revival of cities in the twelfth and thirteenth centuries. The goal of the course is a better appreciation of the High Middle Ages, a world that is still recognizably our own....

Principales reseñas

CL

7 de ene. de 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. I learned so much about cathedrals and their history. The professor was engaging, the forums were lively, and the imagery and music was beautiful and inspirational.

JK

13 de abr. de 2021

Really enjoyed it. The information and way it was presented was very interesting. I would even do it again as it had a lot of information in it...cant wait to visit the cathedrals we studied about.

Filtrar por:

151 - 162 de 162 revisiones para Age of Cathedrals

por Olofin J P

29 de jun. de 2020

LECTURER WAS PHENOMANAL

VIDEO PRESENTATION WAS EXITING

por Joanna S

28 de jun. de 2018

I really enjoyed this course. It was so interesting.

por George P

2 de may. de 2020

Very interesting course and I love the teacher

por Jéssica M

14 de dic. de 2020

Very good!

por Ygor K B

6 de jun. de 2019

Very good.

por Fatosin J F

8 de jul. de 2020

Good

por Merete M

19 de dic. de 2017

I have participated in another course at Yale, and there were not the many faults as in this course (wrong answers in quizzes). I find that questions in the essays were very different from the titles, and I find the questions in the four essays were very alike. I would have liked to write about "Biblia Pauperum"! Too many videos were more guide material than university level. Anyway it was interesting and I will look at the cathedrals in another way. Thank you.

por Susan A

28 de ene. de 2018

Mostly interesting overview of the building and architecture of a few of the great cathedrals, with a lot of sidebars about the lives of the kings and saints.

por Nathalie S F

17 de jun. de 2021

i​nteresting class, but not very varied, and a bit too long ...

por Francisco H

1 de jul. de 2020

las entregas de texto no se conducen con los videos

por Linda W

3 de jun. de 2019

I started out optimistically, but in the end I was disappointed by this course:

No list for further reading

No interesting discussions on the forums

Very long texts to read that did not really contribute to my understanding of the course

No active mentoring

Many frustrated people because there were not enough essays to review

por Anne S

14 de jul. de 2021

So far, the lectures are monotonous and mostly consist of the reading aloud of quotes, making them pretty hard to get through. Might depend on which angle you're interested in, but for those interested in art history, this course lacks high-quality visuals and interpretation and focuses on contextual details that don't always seem relevant or engaging. You're better off reading a good textbook.