Chevron Left
Volver a Age of Cathedrals

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Age of Cathedrals por parte de Universidad de Yale

4.7
estrellas
242 calificaciones
86 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

An introduction to some of the most astonishing architectural monuments the world has ever known—Gothic cathedrals. We shall study the art, literature, intellectual life, economics, and new social arrangements that arose in the shadow of the cathedrals and that were such an important part of the revival of cities in the twelfth and thirteenth centuries. The goal of the course is a better appreciation of the High Middle Ages, a world that is still recognizably our own....

Principales revisiones

CL

Jan 08, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. I learned so much about cathedrals and their history. The professor was engaging, the forums were lively, and the imagery and music was beautiful and inspirational.

DO

Apr 05, 2019

Thank you soo much for providing this great course online. I am almost at the finish line, and it’s been a great learning experience for me soo far. Thank you Coursera :), and Yale University.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 86 revisiones para Age of Cathedrals

por Edwin P C

Apr 17, 2018

This course was excellent! I highly recommend it!

por Montserrat B

Apr 11, 2018

Wonderful if you are interested in Gothic Art!

por Diana K

Jun 14, 2019

A very detailed and interesting course.

por Karelia M

May 24, 2020

Excellent course. I really enjoyed it!

por Lillianne d H G

Mar 15, 2019

Amazing course and amazing professor

por samuel s m f

May 17, 2020

muchas gracias excelente profesor.

por Marcela R V

Nov 28, 2018

Excellent course, congratulations.

por Karoliina R

Nov 07, 2019

Very interesting material!

por Ivan V

Jun 12, 2020

Maravilloso curso.

MEX

por Masliakova A

Jun 02, 2019

Thank You very much!

por fernando J t c

May 13, 2020

Excelente curso.

por Carla L E C

Oct 04, 2019

great learning !

por Ashley M H

Mar 09, 2018

So interesting!

por MªJesús F M

Mar 08, 2019

Great course.

por Cristina L

Jan 29, 2018

Amazing!

por franisco v r

Nov 16, 2019

nice

por Claudette D

Aug 27, 2019

T

por Leonie K

Jan 14, 2018

.

por Harry M

Jun 04, 2020

The "Age of Cathedrals" course was a very good introduction to Gothic architecture in general and Gothic cathedrals in particular. The professor obviously knows his subject matter and was mostly able to convey the material in an interesting manner. However, there was less personal interaction than there could have been. These were simply well thought out, well prepared and well delivered lectured but the presentations lacked spark and enthusiasm and humor....Which is not as much a criticism as a statement of fact. Considering that Notre Dame in Paris has been decimated by a fire, the course needs to update the course to at least mention that Notre Dame, as we knew it, is no longer. Even a reference to a well constructed video on the Notre Dame fire on the National Geographic Channel would help bring this course up to the present.

por Debbie B

May 15, 2020

I enjoyed the material and learned quite a bit about this time period. I am sure the developers of this particular course do not read the reviews. BUT would someone tell the developers, apparently not for the first time, that the essay question for Week 7 does not have anything to do with the course materials for that week. It is a waste of time to write an essay to a question that has already been asked.

por Kate S

Dec 25, 2017

Great course! I really enjoyed the first 3 weeks and the detailed information on the history of cathedrals and how they were built. Instead of so much interpretation of stained glass windows, panel by panel and scene by scene, I would've appreciated a comparison of different cathedrals in different parts of Europe. But over all a good foundation for history-oriented travelers to France!

por Catherine S

Apr 16, 2018

A little heavy on French history, but very interesting. I’m not a fan of peer reviews, and this has plenty of them, but at least the grades were a combination of quizzes and peer reviews.

por Andres T B B

Jun 03, 2020

Un curso IDEAL para quien está fascinado por el período gótico y desea conocer más profundamente de la época y de sus construcciones y su vida

por Stanislava F

Nov 29, 2017

Very interesting, but I would prefer more animated lectures and more details about the structure, since it is very important

por Jo N

Feb 23, 2018

A most enjoyable course - I've learned a lot, some of which I never really wanted to know.