Chevron Left
Volver a Agile Planning for Software Products

Agile Planning for Software Products, Universidad de Alberta

4.7
1,065 calificaciones
149 revisiones

Acerca de este Curso

This course covers the techniques required to break down and map requirements into plans that will ultimately drive software production. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: - Create effective plans for software development - Map user requirements to developer tasks - Assess and plan for project risks - Apply velocity-driven planning techniques - Generate work estimates for software products...

Principales revisiones

por MK

Feb 23, 2018

As I am already into Product development and management, this course is very useful and helping me in real time. I am started applying few practices already into product development.

por RP

Dec 12, 2018

It's a solid addition to get the specialization certificate. I may give it 4.5+ stars, but the course resources are exceptional - its like they wrote their own textbook almost.

Filtrar por:

144 revisiones

por Eminmert Toprak

Feb 18, 2019

Assisngment reviews takes too long.

por boma Tai-Osagbemi

Feb 12, 2019

Tough Course but a lot of learning

por César Mejía Montero

Feb 10, 2019

Great course

por Syed Salman Ahmed

Jan 29, 2019

Very good Course ...

por Lindsay Ryan

Jan 27, 2019

Very helpful course covering a range of techniques and challenges in agile planning. Some kind of deeper comparison or exercise for PERT vs CPM would have been helpful

por Rajesh Vaishampayan

Jan 15, 2019

Excellent course

por Karthik Valluri

Jan 10, 2019

Excellent Course, learnt a lot!! Love the way the contents are organized.

por Freek de Bruijn

Dec 22, 2018

It's challenging to teach and learn product management through an online course. You can get an overview of the important topics and learn the theory, but this doesn't enable discussion, exchanging experiences, and forming balanced opinions. A product management does a lot of her/his work by talking (to many different people involved), which is very difficult to train online (it could be done with role playing assignments supported by video conferencing, but I think learning from experienced colleagues in practice is a much better way). The quizzes are often a good way to rehearse the topics that have been explained, but sometimes feel like an extremely simplified black-white view on very nuanced issues.

The best parts of the Software Product Management courses for me were the larger assignments you make that are reviewed by fellow students (getting feedback is very useful and it's also instructive to see what approach your peers took) and the interviews with experienced product managers which offer valuable insights in the complicated situations product managers often have to deal with.

I recommend this course to anyone that is new to software product management and quite new to software development. The course can be a good first step on your path to becoming a product manager, as long as you realize that you will also need a lot of skills that an online course cannot teach you.

por Andrew Harris

Dec 17, 2018

I would prefer to give 4.5 stars out of 5 here, because the course was overall good. One peer-reviewed assignment was particularly confusing, in that its rubric did not match with its description. I cannot give the course full marks because of that.

por Ryan Peterson

Dec 12, 2018

It's a solid addition to get the specialization certificate. I may give it 4.5+ stars, but the course resources are exceptional - its like they wrote their own textbook almost.