Chevron Left
Volver a Agile Planning for Software Products

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Agile Planning for Software Products por parte de Universidad de Alberta

4.7
estrellas
1,700 calificaciones
247 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course covers the techniques required to break down and map requirements into plans that will ultimately drive software production. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: - Create effective plans for software development - Map user requirements to developer tasks - Assess and plan for project risks - Apply velocity-driven planning techniques - Generate work estimates for software products...

Principales reseñas

AM

Apr 15, 2020

Great Agile techniques to learn from this course !! Useful for those who want to brush up on their product management skills as well as those who want to launch themselves in this career stream.

AS

Jul 18, 2020

What I very appreciate from this course that we get feedback from your mistake so can learn from it. That's why it suitable for newbie or professional and programmer or non programmer.

Filtrar por:

226 - 241 de 241 revisiones para Agile Planning for Software Products

por Raghu K V

Feb 29, 2016

Good Course.

por Paris

Sep 08, 2019

great!

por Kozenko A

Feb 08, 2016

Good.

por Baby J M

Jun 19, 2017

Good

por Fabio J G R

Jun 14, 2017

E

por Federico N

Nov 15, 2017

This one has been a bit difficult to me and honestly I do not think lessons have been clear enough to execute all tasks required.

Assignments have also been a bit tricky some times, I had to re-submit a couple of them as requirements were not clear enough and when I was going to review other assignments, thanks to the questions to be "ticked" (in order to assign points) I have understood I was missing stuff.

por Lucas J K

Feb 15, 2016

Ambiguous assignments led to cumbersome completion. The peer grading got a little annoying as sometimes it took forever to get feedback and a lot of times feedback was minimal or the criteria for grading was vague and people took it WAY too seriously.

por Riccardo B

Jul 21, 2019

in general this specialization is too superficial. Examples are too unreal word related. At least is a light course which gives you many basis informations

por Magda

Jan 12, 2020

The material covered was very interesting but the lecture quizzes where extremely simplified. Many links from the reading material were dead.

por Mert T

Feb 18, 2019

Assisngment reviews takes too long.

por Mohamed E M

Mar 02, 2018

Too much content

por Maulik P

Jan 22, 2020

NICE COURSE.

por David P

Mar 27, 2020

It feels more like a non-agile project management course with some agile tacked on. Some of the approaches, recommendations, etc. do not follow typical agile best practices. For example, an emphasis of using both story points AND time estimates within the same project. (I have never seen this recommended in years of doing either Scrum or XP. I don't recall it ever being part of the Scrum certs either. In my experience time based estimates are strongly discouraged compared to story points - and with reason! It kind of misses the point of why story points are used. So it seems to be a bit of an odd recommendation to go ahead and undermine it...)

por Martin K

May 06, 2017

Like all preceding courses - there is a lot of theoretical knowledge provided, but zero practical examples are given - A release plan for example. There wasn't an example provided in the course notes or the course videos itself. Also - questions like "What is the key feature of a time box? " (correct answer being time-restricted) make me wonder why I do this course.

por Gabriella H

Aug 12, 2020

Hardly any good feedback received for the peer-reviewed assignments.

None of the discussion forum links worked.

Supplementary resources were no longer available and need to be updated.

por Heide S

Oct 25, 2016

79 USD? just to be able to submit peer-graded assignments... talk about greed