Chevron Left
Volver a Desarrollo de software Agile

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Desarrollo de software Agile por parte de Universidad de Minnesota

4.5
estrellas
234 calificaciones
50 revisiones

Acerca del Curso

Software industry is going crazy on agile methods. It is rapidly becoming the choice for software development where requirements are unpredictable or is expected to change over time. This course will help you gain knowledge on what is agile? Why agile is better suited for these situations? We will also cover some of the most common agile frameworks like scrum and XP in depth. Prerequisite: You need basic knowledge of software development process and software development methodologies. After completing this course, you will be able to : 1) Demonstrate the ability to participate effectively in agile practices/process for software development. 2) Explain the purpose behind common agile practices. 3) Ability to apply agile principles and values to a given situation. 4) Ability to identify and address most common problems encountered in adopting Agile methods. Project: You will also be given opportunity to apply what you learn in this course. You will be given fictional case studies, where after studying the case study, you will have to exercise some of the practices, techniques, etc that team members of an agile team members are expected to know....

Principales revisiones

SS

Jul 15, 2019

One of the best course for Agile software methodology in order to understand each role and responsibility. It also describes the definition of the terms which are widely being used in Agile framework

AP

Feb 16, 2019

It was a quite good course. Gave a good overview of Agile methodologies which could be used in your day to day job. Assignments are also good quality.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 50 revisiones para Desarrollo de software Agile

por Manuel A D R

Sep 14, 2019

EXCELENTE CURSO DE TEORÍA Y PRÁCTICAS REALES

por Isabelle L

May 06, 2019

Very good teacher and interesting topic.

por 周泽

Apr 03, 2018

nice course! super useful for my work.

por Tetiana L

Jul 28, 2019

Great course! Highly recommended!

por Elena N

Dec 03, 2018

very useful for beginners

por Anel G

Aug 29, 2019

Excellent course!

por Siddhartha S

Aug 13, 2019

Helped me a lot

por Sourav D

Jan 20, 2020

Nice training

por JAY P K

Nov 06, 2019

Good teaching

por Bilal E

Apr 02, 2019

A Good Course

por SAMUEL B

Feb 23, 2019

great course

por Christopher N

Aug 16, 2018

Great course

por Diana W

Mar 19, 2019

great cours

por Jan P N

Nov 12, 2019

very good!

por Cristiano S

Jan 31, 2018

Fantastic!

por Rumen K

Jan 22, 2020

super

por Alexandra S

Dec 05, 2019

I think the course is very good and comprehensive but could be improved on the peer revision of assignments - the prompts to help people assess their peer's work are a bit simplistic and may lead to people getting very low scores just because they haven't mentioned a specific term etc, when in fact they do have a good grasp of the wider picture

por Mauricio G M

Jan 28, 2020

Maybe it would be good if we had some exercises where we could apply the knowledge gained in order to manage a software project i.e. creating stories, tasks, etc.

por Jonathan B

Apr 17, 2019

A very good introduction to agile software development and how to use it with some tips of the trade. Particular like the parts around scrum operation and sto

por Mohamed A

Dec 22, 2019

Very Nice Materials, very time-efficient. the only bad thing is that my Peer graded assignment took lots of time to be graded.

por Saulo A

Jun 02, 2019

This covers the basic concepts of a high level agile framework, but it's a good overview and gives a lot of perspective.

por Alan B

Dec 12, 2018

solid class, learned a lot. Found the projects to be a little weak in their explanation of what was required

por mohammed a

Oct 28, 2019

Peer Review System isn't great.

It takes a long time to receive review for my submissions.

por Athuliya V S

Oct 15, 2017

Excellent

por Marcelo H G

Jun 02, 2019

I already did several courses, in loco and remote, about agile. Only one was really nice. Why not showing a quick theater of a day by day scrum team? Scenes of starting the day, receiving a new project, studying together, sprint planing, planing poker and a daily scrum. We don't need the review and retrospective because there are similar to any other way of dealing with project but It is crucial to see the things happening. Why not interview or show a quick activity of an scrum team? Ask gitlab, github, google, some of them will allow a quick recording of a generic activity. The lack of real world agile make this course really a dummy one.