Chevron Left
Volver a Healthy Aging and the Future of Cannabis Research

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Healthy Aging and the Future of Cannabis Research por parte de Universidad de Colorado en Boulder

4.8
estrellas
65 calificaciones
13 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This Healthy Aging and Future of Cannabis Research course is designed to have you think critically about the health effects of cannabis (i.e., marijuana) in the context of inflammation, exercise, and aging. You'll learn how inflammation and the microbiome may be related to the disorders discussed in class, and how cannabis may influence these disorders through modulating inflammation. We'll describe the relationship between the endocannabinoid system and exercise, and how cannabinoids may affect exercise performance and recovery. You'll learn how to identify key features of aging and how cannabinoids may influence the aging process. Obtaining this knowledge will be helpful in terms of informing public policy, public health, and personal decisions regarding the use of cannabis products....

Principales reseñas

CB
26 de mar. de 2020

loved the excercise and wellness focus of this class . It was the perfect ending to an amazing course.

JC
10 de nov. de 2019

Dry at times, but an incredible resource. It offers in-depth research where it is available.

Filtrar por:

1 - 14 de 14 revisiones para Healthy Aging and the Future of Cannabis Research

por Jaison C

11 de nov. de 2019

Dry at times, but an incredible resource. It offers in-depth research where it is available.

por Elke I

4 de dic. de 2020

I enjoyed the course. Very insightful. Now I am able to provide my parents with knowledge about what could help them with their arthritis. At the same time explain that there is a much better source of pain relieving medication outside of opioids. Thank you Professor Hutchison!

por Marilyn T

19 de nov. de 2020

I truly enjoyed this segment as it focused on areas of particular interest to me as I fit into the "aging population."

I do hope there will be future courses as more and more research is done and there is a better understanding of the health effects of cannabis.

por cHANDRA B

27 de mar. de 2020

loved the excercise and wellness focus of this class . It was the perfect ending to an amazing course.

por Nerding, V

7 de ago. de 2020

Thanks so much, very informative class and fun assignements

por Chidubem V N

21 de oct. de 2020

Very wonderful and enjoyable course

por Robert B S M

19 de jun. de 2020

Outstanding program!

por Monica N A R

28 de ago. de 2020

i love itt

por Evaluation R

11 de feb. de 2020

Overall, the specialization was AWSOME. I became a little frustrated towards the end because there were several computer glitches. e.g. uploading documents and getting reviewed so I could move forward. I sometimes had a difficult time following the lecture because the professor was speaking so quickly. Overall, an incredible experience ... Thanks!

por Deleted A

27 de abr. de 2020

Excelent course!!! nothing bad to say about it.

por SONIA T S

21 de oct. de 2020

Muchas Gracias

por Alvaro D C

22 de sep. de 2021

r​eally good

por Joy S

17 de dic. de 2019

It behooves us to know about weed nowadays.

por B M

29 de ago. de 2021

Avoid at all costs. Some outdated material, no interaction from the school or instructor. Peer reviewed work and get charged waiting for reviews. Waste of time and money.