Chevron Left
Volver a AI for Medical Diagnosis

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a AI for Medical Diagnosis por parte de deeplearning.ai

4.7
estrellas
1,394 calificaciones
305 reseña

Acerca del Curso

AI is transforming the practice of medicine. It’s helping doctors diagnose patients more accurately, make predictions about patients’ future health, and recommend better treatments. As an AI practitioner, you have the opportunity to join in this transformation of modern medicine. If you're already familiar with some of the math and coding behind AI algorithms, and are eager to develop your skills further to tackle challenges in the healthcare industry, then this specialization is for you. No prior medical expertise is required! This program will give you practical experience in applying cutting-edge machine learning techniques to concrete problems in modern medicine: - In Course 1, you will create convolutional neural network image classification and segmentation models to make diagnoses of lung and brain disorders. - In Course 2, you will build risk models and survival estimators for heart disease using statistical methods and a random forest predictor to determine patient prognosis. - In Course 3, you will build a treatment effect predictor, apply model interpretation techniques and use natural language processing to extract information from radiology reports. These courses go beyond the foundations of deep learning to give you insight into the nuances of applying AI to medical use cases. As a learner, you will be set up for success in this program if you are already comfortable with some of the math and coding behind AI algorithms. You don't need to be an AI expert, but a working knowledge of deep neural networks, particularly convolutional networks, and proficiency in Python programming at an intermediate level will be essential. If you are relatively new to machine learning or neural networks, we recommend that you first take the Deep Learning Specialization, offered by deeplearning.ai and taught by Andrew Ng. The demand for AI practitioners with the skills and knowledge to tackle the biggest issues in modern medicine is growing exponentially. Join us in this specialization and begin your journey toward building the future of healthcare....

Principales reseñas

RK
2 de jul. de 2020

It was a nice course. Though it covers basics. A follow-up advanced specilization can be made. Overall, it's sufficient for beginner for an engineer trying to learn application of AI for medical field

KH
26 de may. de 2020

Throughout this course, I was able to understand the different medical and deep learning terminology used. Definitely a good course to understand the basic of image classification and segmentation!

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 305 revisiones para AI for Medical Diagnosis

por Brianna R

21 de may. de 2020

Learned so much in this short course! Great lectures, study material, and assignments. Incredibly excited for the next course in this Specialization.

por Nitin

28 de may. de 2020

Thanks a lot Pranav for this course, I am now able to understand the concept of sensitivity, specificity and roc like evaluation terms much better.

por Prashant M

29 de jun. de 2020

Excellent course... there was no course available online which dedicates AI for biomedical domain. Huge thanks to Andrew Ng and Pranav Rajapurkar

por Vincent L

14 de sep. de 2020

Very interesting. A lot of notion which requieres more than 3 weeks to be "digested". I will for sure come back on it for additionnal thinking.

por Mustafa M T

7 de may. de 2020

As a student and software developer, I really enjoyed this course. If you're interested at medical imaging and AI, you should join that course!

por Sawrup K

28 de jun. de 2020

This course really helps me a lot. Who wants to jump in medical image classification or disease detection, they should enroll in this course.

por Jay U

24 de abr. de 2020

Excellent content. Thank you for putting this course together. Would love additional material on deep learning methods related to healthcare.

por Mohamed Q

11 de jun. de 2020

a very well done course, the community is very helpful and the mentors are awesome, i like the events they organized throughout this course

por Haroon K

19 de ago. de 2020

Great course. Prior knowledge of deep learning really help me. so i recommend to take basic deep learning course before this course.

por Valijon N

7 de ago. de 2020

Buenas tardes

Me ha gustado mucho el curso, donde aprendí como funciona deep learning y como se definen los modelos de entrenamiento.

por Christophe K

6 de feb. de 2021

Very good Course which add more insight in specific case of unbalance images segmentation through Deep Learning. Definitely a plus!

por Ajay K

6 de jun. de 2020

Learn a new methodology about image analysis of the medical dataset. I am interested to go for the next course in the same series

por Le N T

11 de may. de 2020

In my option, this is such a very good online course about AI for Medical Diagnosis. Although still some difficulties in coding.

por Camille P

23 de abr. de 2020

Great course, straight to the point. As mentioned you should already have some knowledge about deep learning before enrolling.

por Moustafa A S

8 de jul. de 2020

great course, perfectly organized and have a lot of infos about computer vision and how to tackle 3D images and segmentation

por Gudivada R K

15 de may. de 2020

Quite interesting topics to learn and the exercises are really good. It could have been better with lecture notes/ slides.

por Rakshit S

21 de sep. de 2020

Learned a lot about Segmentation and nitty-gritty of how we can can leverage deep learning technique in medical industry

por ayyüce k

16 de may. de 2020

It was an amazing experience for me, thank you for all the information! I am proud of a part of the deeplearning.ai team.

por Stacy A

10 de jun. de 2020

Great real life examples. Explained in a very simple to understand way even for someone without any industry background.

por Parin K

27 de abr. de 2020

Very good one. However, it required intermediate python programming skill to fully understand and complete this course.

por Zanyu S

18 de ene. de 2021

Good instructor, detailed instruction, and prepared materials, but a huge difficult leap the final assignment project.

por Karun T

29 de jun. de 2020

Excellent introduction to AI in Medicine, with lots of good hands on exercises. Looking forward to Courses 2 and 3 now

por Sunil R

15 de may. de 2020

Good course. Would highly recommend as a starter course for people looking at getting started in AI for Medical field.

por Dawid D

26 de abr. de 2020

Amazing course, I wish it was available a few years ago as it would help me a lot so far! Anyway, really worth taking.

por Olivia M R

19 de may. de 2020

Amazing method to really learn a LOT! Enjoyed the scope and the application of AI. More like this specialization