Chevron Left
Volver a AI For Medical Treatment

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a AI For Medical Treatment por parte de deeplearning.ai

4.7
estrellas
400 calificaciones
86 reseña

Acerca del Curso

AI is transforming the practice of medicine. It’s helping doctors diagnose patients more accurately, make predictions about patients’ future health, and recommend better treatments. This Specialization will give you practical experience in applying machine learning to concrete problems in medicine. Medical treatment may impact patients differently based on their existing health conditions. In this third course, you’ll recommend treatments more suited to individual patients using data from randomized control trials. In the second week, you’ll apply machine learning interpretation methods to explain the decision-making of complex machine learning models. Finally, you’ll use natural language entity extraction and question-answering methods to automate the task of labeling medical datasets. These courses go beyond the foundations of deep learning to teach you the nuances in applying AI to medical use cases. If you are new to deep learning or want to get a deeper foundation of how neural networks work, we recommend that you take the Deep Learning Specialization....

Principales reseñas

AA
23 de jun. de 2020

A bit tough, but well laid and well explained.Overall the entire specialization was very good. However it misses in depth theory . But overall a very good course with practical applications

RB
12 de jun. de 2020

A very nice course and specialization as well. Offers so much to learn even for those who are pure machine learners.Instructors were fantastic.Assignments were challenging but excellent.

Filtrar por:

76 - 85 de 85 revisiones para AI For Medical Treatment

por Sherif M

8 de jul. de 2020

Please check out my comprehensive review on LinkedIn. Thank you!.

por Asif S M

7 de ene. de 2021

Unable to use it on real datasets.

por Kiran U K

5 de jun. de 2020

Unique awesome course

por bala K K

29 de jun. de 2020

Thanks coursera

por Mark L

8 de ene. de 2021

I thought the course was well-taught and interesting, but I felt that it was more of an Introduction -- Here are some things you can do with AI and ML techniques in the context of Medicient -- rather than a detailed explanation of how the techniques work and how to use them in practice, so probably more valuable for Medical professionals than AI/ML specialists. It would be great to have some follow-on courses that get deeper into the technical details; the Coursera Deep Learning Specialization is a great example.

In general, the programming exercises were valuable and engaging, but I have a particular gripe with the grading: In some cases, I had to spent quite a bit of time making micro-adjustments to my program text to satisfy the rather picky criteria of the grader, including one case were I had to remove spaces between tokens in an expression in order to pass. I really think the criterion for grading should be correctness of results rather than conformance of the program text.

por Adam M

3 de ene. de 2021

The lecture videos are great, but the Jupyter labs are entirely convoluted.

por Jaime A C B

16 de ago. de 2020

It was not as explained and clear as previous ones

por Roberto S

15 de jun. de 2020

Many concepts need further explanations as Random Forest Clasificator.

Programming assignments have many easy tasks but other very difficult as creating a class the assignment of week 1.

In general programing assignments require much more time than shown, between 10 to 15h for those not familiarized with game theory. This is a bit frustrating.

por Edoardo S

1 de ago. de 2020

useless