Chevron Left
Volver a AI in Healthcare Capstone

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a AI in Healthcare Capstone por parte de Universidad de Stanford

4.6
estrellas
37 calificaciones
14 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This capstone project takes you on a guided tour exploring all the concepts we have covered in the different classes up till now. We have organized this experience around the journey of a patient who develops some respiratory symptoms and given the concerns around COVID19 seeks care with a primary care provider. We will follow the patient's journey from the lens of the data that are created at each encounter, which will bring us to a unique de-identified dataset created specially for this specialization. The data set spans EHR as well as image data and using this dataset, we will build models that enable risk-stratification decisions for our patient. We will review how the different choices you make -- such as those around feature construction, the data types to use, how the model evaluation is set up and how you handle the patient timeline -- affect the care that would be recommended by the model. During this exploration, we will also discuss the regulatory as well as ethical issues that come up as we attempt to use AI to help us make better care decisions for our patient. This course will be a hands-on experience in the day of a medical data miner. The Stanford University School of Medicine is accredited by the Accreditation Council for Continuing Medical Education (ACCME) to provide continuing medical education for physicians. Visit the FAQs below for important information regarding 1) Date of original release and Termination or expiration date; 2) Accreditation and Credit Designation statements; 3) Disclosure of financial relationships for every person in control of activity content....

Principales reseñas

AZ
16 de dic. de 2020

Getting AI specialization Stanford University is very amazing and effective to start your AI careers. Thank you for all Stanford university lecturers, Thank you Coursera for everything !

AB
24 de nov. de 2020

The quality of peer review exercises was good and the content of the reading material was well understood

Filtrar por:

1 - 14 de 14 revisiones para AI in Healthcare Capstone

por Jun W T

17 de oct. de 2020

If you are still not too familiar with the concepts learnt, this is a good chance to recap what was learnt that is mostly focused on Courses 3 and 4. Doing this course will help reinforce your learning.

por Philip L

13 de oct. de 2020

Interesting case study of the current COVID data in building AI models around them. I took the first version of the class and it has a few rough edges (grading mistakes, odd questions, missing instructions, data formatting). Even with the rough spots, the class was a thought provoking experience that required the background of the courses provided, but it also required some outside AI education and experience to come up with answers. Although I have some differences in the approach chosen by the instructors on some topics such as bias, the material is invaluable.

por Elizabeth G

23 de oct. de 2020

Excellent instructors! The course provided a solid foundation with broad coverage of the topic of AI in Healthcare. It was appropriate for both medical clinicians and AI developers to enable them to come together with understanding to better develop and implement valuable AI tools for future improvement of healthcare.

por Amer Z

17 de dic. de 2020

Getting AI specialization Stanford University is very amazing and effective to start your AI careers. Thank you for all Stanford university lecturers, Thank you Coursera for everything !

por Arvind B

25 de nov. de 2020

The quality of peer review exercises was good and the content of the reading material was well understood

por Hong M

11 de dic. de 2020

Really enjoy the Capstone projects with wonderful peer-reviewing. Would recommend.

por Kushal A S

17 de oct. de 2020

Nicely Framed and Executed in a simple language so anyone can catch up earliest.

por vincent y

25 de nov. de 2020

Stanford lives up to their reputation of doing good course work.

por Kabakov B

11 de oct. de 2020

There are 9 peer review tasks, but they are not obligate ;)

por blue a

29 de dic. de 2020

Great program and excellent learning platform!

por Lars W

17 de nov. de 2020

Some technical issues with the quizzes and assignments (ie one assignment had no question, just an answer). Some fellow students cheated by copy-pasting in the correct answer after evaluating peers. Still, I liked that you had difficult in-depth questions even though we haven't done any ML projects or hands on coding.

por John J

24 de oct. de 2020

A great summary pulling together the material taught in the previous 4 courses. Easy and straightforward to go through. There are a few items in the course that need to be cleaned up, like duplicate quiz questions with conflicting "correct" answers, and opening up the discussion forums.

por Joshua A C

15 de oct. de 2020

I would have liked to see more hands on with users actually writing code in a notebook. The quizzes need to be verified because some answers may not be correct.

por Claudia K

12 de oct. de 2020

Good overview for AI in Healthcare but more reading and OTJ training will needed.