Chevron Left
Volver a AIDS: Fear and Hope

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a AIDS: Fear and Hope por parte de Universidad de Míchigan

4.8
estrellas
387 calificaciones
103 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The basic biology of the virus, HIV, and the disease it causes, AIDS. The economic, social and political factors that determine who gets sick and who remains healthy, who lives and who dies. The progress of scientific research and medical treatments. The reasons for hope; the reasons for fear. (To get a glimpse of some of the materials that students have been posting on the course forums, go to @AIDSFAH or #AIDSFAH.)...

Principales reseñas

HP

26 de nov. de 2016

I thank Dr. Meisler, and everyone else involved in this course for their excellent work and for enabling me to obtain the knowledge that I have acquired studying this course. Well done.

MW

26 de jun. de 2021

Very helpful in intro healcare edu on hiv/aids;\n\nThe course content is very colaborative and insightful by having interdiciplnary knowdges from different fields

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 101 revisiones para AIDS: Fear and Hope

por Daniel L

16 de ago. de 2016

it was very fun

por alma c

28 de jul. de 2020

Awesome course

por KAMANZI A

27 de dic. de 2020

Was helpful

por Madisyn T

23 de oct. de 2015

PERFECTION!

por Nicolas F R

12 de may. de 2020

AMAZING!!!

por ana m a

29 de oct. de 2016

Excellent

por huzaifa a

16 de ene. de 2016

Excellent

por LUIS E G G

18 de ene. de 2018

Amazing!

por Laksanaaree S

25 de ago. de 2021

​very

por Geoffrey L L

9 de oct. de 2015

E

por Nicole C

22 de jun. de 2016

I did not watch every single video (I watched it initially for a school project so I had to cherrypick videos) but have definitely learnt so much from all the interviews that the professor has compiled for us and see from different aspects, e.g. political, legal, socio-economic factors, even literature, that have shaped our society's view on HIV patients.

The professor has left very positive note and resonance for us to be aware of HIV and how to change our community by being aware of it. It is truly a meaningful course and I just want to give a huge thank you to University of Michigan for this MOOC.

por Larissa

22 de mar. de 2016

This interesting course focuses on the social and political aspects of this well-known virus. Interesting is as well the historical information provided and that different countries around the world are highlighted and how various presidents dealt with the epidemic. The focus on stigma is amazing, as this has a big influence on the disease. I would have preferred to have some more information about the bio-medical aspects of HIV to gain a complete understanding. However, I would definitely recommend this course to somebody that wants to create a more complete understanding of HIV/AIDS.

por rebecca j

2 de jun. de 2020

Very good starting point for people to become familiar with the HIV/AIDS outbreak. I enjoyed hearing how different cultures viewed the outbreak and how they responded to it. The professor did a good job in the people that he interviewed and the book, video, documentaries he suggested for more information.

I have a medical background so some of it was already familiar to me; if you are in the medical world then the course may be somewhat redundant for you. However, there were many cultural and political information that could be interesting for someone.

por Carlos d V A

22 de nov. de 2015

This course has been an useful approach for me to AIDS history.

The point is focused on United States but also I Could learn something more of AIDS over the world.

I was hoping to learn more over AIDS, and I did it. But also I learned over people. People who are HIV +, people who care and recent part of our history.

por Tammy L C

1 de sep. de 2016

This class is filled with useful information and the outside resources it references are also great. The material in the class is presented in a clear and compassionate manner. It's a class worth taking to better understand AIDS/HIV and the role the disease plays throughout the world.

por Viviana G

29 de nov. de 2016

Aprendí varios aspecto sobre el VIH -SIDA y fue de una manera dinámica. Me gustó mucho la pedagogía empleada. Los invitados entrevistados siempre fueron personas altamente calificadas en el asunto.

por Leandro C

9 de abr. de 2017

when i did this couse i spected to learn more about the bology of the virus, anyway i really enjoyed this course and i have learnt a lot!

por Yolanda C L G

6 de dic. de 2016

Un muy buen curso para nosotros las personas comunes con conocimientos comunes sobre el tema.

por Ilka G

26 de mar. de 2016

Very usefull course. Good explanation about the disease and actual course.

por Madhusudhan A

17 de may. de 2022

good course, i have learnt somthing new, i will advice to others

por Andrew J

25 de jul. de 2019

Informative and enlightening course about HIV/AIDS

por E A I

30 de jun. de 2019

Very useful course ...thank you coursera

por Dafinia L

22 de ene. de 2022

critical thinking and learning

por MUSAIB Z

3 de jun. de 2020

It was very helpful course.

por Elvis A C

15 de mar. de 2021

Exceptionally educative