Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Algae

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Algae por parte de Universidad de California en San Diego

4.7
estrellas
956 calificaciones
283 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course was produced by the Algae Technology Educational Consortium and UC San Diego with funding from the Algae Foundation, the National Renewable Energy Lab, and the U.S. Department of Energy. Algae are an extremely diverse group of organisms that can be found in almost every ecosystem on the planet, and they play an essential role for life on earth. They are little bio-factories that use the process of photosynthesis to create chemical compounds that we can utilize for food, feed, medicine, and even energy. We’ve brought together some of foremost algae experts from industry and academia to teach you the fundamentals of algae. This course will cover what algae are, why they are important, and why we are interested in them for both their environmental benefit, as well as their use for products. You will also explore the vast diversity of algae including the characteristics and applications of some of the main types of algae that are in commercial use today. Later you will learn about algal ecology and how interactions with environment, including pests and predators, affect algal productivity. And finally you will examine the processes of algae bio-manufacturing including production processes, as well as some of the products, benefits, and challenges that impact our ability to make commercially viable products from algae....

Principales reseñas

AZ
9 de abr. de 2019

one of the best course to know everything about algae. I recommend all people who decided to work on algae pass this course. I learnt about different aspects of algae and seaweed. thanks Coursera.

PG
15 de abr. de 2020

Very interesting and inspiring course! So cool to learn about the history and great diversity of algae, as well as the potential uses of algae in renewable energy and for sustainable materials.

Filtrar por:

76 - 100 de 280 revisiones para Introduction to Algae

por Francisco G

10 de jul. de 2018

Excelente curso. Muy útil la información. Aunque si fuera posible me gustaría hubieran hablado un poco mas del manejo de las microalgas.

por Carlo R H A

5 de sep. de 2020

It was incredible. Full of information, complete in all the themes needes and the experts did a really good job in teaching each class

por Tat Y

24 de abr. de 2021

Great material. Deep and broad enough to cover the subject well. Excellent presenters an very useful slides. I highly recommend it.

por Jesús D C R

16 de may. de 2020

This Course was simply excellent. Thanks, thank you very much Coursera. I didn´t think the algae was important in the biotecnology.

por Amit J

8 de may. de 2020

Course is really nicely designed from simple to complex, diversity to applications and with glimpses on key methods and products.

por CHYTHANYA R

3 de ago. de 2020

This course is very interested and I enjoyed is course very well .I learned more new knowledge about algae .over all it is nice .

por Rita P

4 de feb. de 2021

It was very useful! Thank you for the good content. I only wish all classes had bibliographic references at the end. Thank you.

por Naela C P

12 de jul. de 2020

Well explained introductory course for beginners like me. You do have to study, but the explanations are complete and friendly

por samuel

5 de ago. de 2019

Coursera provides quality education by courses like these thanks to professor and courser and all who worked in these course

por Md. M I

24 de jun. de 2020

This is the top most course I have done and really is was a perfect course for me. I have learn many things from this course.

por Lísia M d S G

15 de jun. de 2020

I had access to a different knowledge about algae, even being a Phycologist. Congratulations to the organizers of the course.

por David C T

11 de may. de 2020

Este curso ha enriquecido mis conocimientos en los Bioprocesos y me ha ayudado a tener mas oportunidades en el ámbito laboral

por Mansoreh G

5 de ene. de 2020

dear sir or madam

thank you so much

I was very happy in this course

please put more course about aquaculture and phycology

por Diana A H S

26 de may. de 2019

I really enjoyed this course, I hope there is a follow-up course for learning more about microalgae and photobioreactors.

por Ahmed Y E P

7 de jun. de 2020

Me siento capacitado para toda problema que enfrente en mi investigación gracias a esta valioso curso muchos gracias.

por ALI N A A

5 de oct. de 2018

it's a very useful course for those who search or interested to know more about algae such as environmental engineers

por Rashidul I

29 de may. de 2020

This course is very informative and enriched our basic knowledge about algae. It will help my next graduation level.

por Leyla W

19 de ago. de 2020

Throughly enjoyed, very informative, especially week 5 (applications). Would recommend this course to bio students.

por Mariya K

23 de abr. de 2020

Absolutely delightful course for anyone interested in algae either as a research target, or as a indutrial product.

por Sierra J

9 de ene. de 2021

Great class, more on applications than the structure and differences of Algae than I anticipated, but good content

por Rodrigo T B

14 de jul. de 2020

Excellent course, great ideas to innovate in the algae world and also an impressive review of techniques and tools

por Angelo P M

17 de mar. de 2018

Excellent lectures with renowned algae professionals. I sincerely recommend this course. Ângelo Matos from Brazil.

por Irene R R

8 de dic. de 2019

Very interesting and gives a good base for those wanting to learn about algae an their different possible uses!

por Krishnakumar R

30 de oct. de 2020

Very detailed, even though the videos weren't very lengthy. Great that industry experts gave some insight too!

por Laura B

24 de mar. de 2018

I really enjoyed this course. My son works in the algae industry so it helped me understand what he is doing.