Chevron Left
Volver a Introduction to Algae

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Introduction to Algae por parte de Universidad de California en San Diego

4.7
estrellas
935 calificaciones
278 reseña

Acerca del Curso

This course was produced by the Algae Technology Educational Consortium and UC San Diego with funding from the Algae Foundation, the National Renewable Energy Lab, and the U.S. Department of Energy. Algae are an extremely diverse group of organisms that can be found in almost every ecosystem on the planet, and they play an essential role for life on earth. They are little bio-factories that use the process of photosynthesis to create chemical compounds that we can utilize for food, feed, medicine, and even energy. We’ve brought together some of foremost algae experts from industry and academia to teach you the fundamentals of algae. This course will cover what algae are, why they are important, and why we are interested in them for both their environmental benefit, as well as their use for products. You will also explore the vast diversity of algae including the characteristics and applications of some of the main types of algae that are in commercial use today. Later you will learn about algal ecology and how interactions with environment, including pests and predators, affect algal productivity. And finally you will examine the processes of algae bio-manufacturing including production processes, as well as some of the products, benefits, and challenges that impact our ability to make commercially viable products from algae....

Principales reseñas

AZ
9 de abr. de 2019

one of the best course to know everything about algae. I recommend all people who decided to work on algae pass this course. I learnt about different aspects of algae and seaweed. thanks Coursera.

PG
15 de abr. de 2020

Very interesting and inspiring course! So cool to learn about the history and great diversity of algae, as well as the potential uses of algae in renewable energy and for sustainable materials.

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 276 revisiones para Introduction to Algae

por akshaya

5 de jul. de 2020

very useful to me

por Jihad R

4 de jul. de 2020

Thank you so much

por Prabhu D

2 de oct. de 2020

Very informative

por Dr.B.Padmavathi

3 de jul. de 2020

Excellent course

por NILANJAN P

21 de jun. de 2020

excellent course

por JRSRIHARAN U

15 de sep. de 2020

Very useful! ❤️

por Edi y

5 de nov. de 2020

Great content

por marta t f

21 de may. de 2020

So Amazing!!!

por Mamta R

16 de abr. de 2019

very useful

por Caroline T V

30 de nov. de 2020

Buen curso

por Deyvid W S O

30 de sep. de 2020

I love it!

por MAHBOOB I

15 de dic. de 2019

excellence

por GEMAR A M

9 de dic. de 2020

Excellent

por Arthur L L d S

13 de sep. de 2020

I loved!!

por Poushali G

16 de jul. de 2020

Excellent

por Dr. k p y

19 de may. de 2020

thank you

por Federico D P

18 de abr. de 2020

Excelent!

por DanCorbett

5 de nov. de 2018

superb

por Teo C L

6 de mar. de 2018

Good !

por Zubair S

11 de oct. de 2019

Algae

por Ashwin R

24 de jul. de 2020

cool

por Jiacheng S

10 de jun. de 2019

good

por Ashok

30 de jun. de 2020

Nil

por hatef s

11 de mar. de 2021

I learned things that would not be possible without participating in this course. The least is how to keep the pool in my farm cleaner using some fish. Now I know what "vegetable oil" means, and what is the difference between vegetable oil and canola or corn or other plant based oils. I rate the course 4, and not 5, because not every presentation were as energetic and encouraging as the one with professor Burkart. There are others who are very prominent scientists, but not good teachers, giving dole and monotone lectures. As an example, professor Levine, or professor Hazlebeck. To sum up, the course is good planed, and presented nicely. I recommend it to any one who wants to learn about algae.

por Javier G M

16 de feb. de 2021

El curso me ha encantado. Toca bastantes puntos de las microalgas para dar ideas generales y explica bastante bien los detalles básicos sobre las algas, sus características y su interés.

Quizás me hubiese gustado que en el curso hubiese indagado más sobre algunas especies de algas concretas, a modo de ejemplos, y hay veces en las que los ponentes hacen referencia a cosas que supuestamente han dicho otros ponentes anteriores y en realidad no han mencionado. No obstante, en general el curso está bastante bien y es muy completo.