Chevron Left
Volver a Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms por parte de Universidad de Stanford

4.8
estrellas
4,689 calificaciones
907 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: asymptotic ("Big-oh") notation, sorting and searching, divide and conquer (master method, integer and matrix multiplication, closest pair), and randomized algorithms (QuickSort, contraction algorithm for min cuts)....

Principales reseñas

KS
13 de sep. de 2018

Well researched. Topics covered well, with walkthrough for exam.le cases for each new introduced algorithm. Great experience, learned a lot of important algorithms and algorithmic thinking practices.

DT
26 de may. de 2020

Thank you for teaching me this course. I learned a lot of new things, including Divide-and-Conquer, MergeSort, QuickSort, and Randomization Algorithms, along with proof for their asymptotic runtime

Filtrar por:

801 - 825 de 891 revisiones para Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms

por Youya W

5 de sep. de 2019

The pace was kind of fast for learners with little base, better to have more reading to facilitate understanding.

por Laxmidhar P

1 de jul. de 2018

This Course was awesome and it can prove benefit to all the students for designing efficient and fast algorithms.

por Piotr L

14 de feb. de 2018

Slightly outdated in terms of slides full of handwriting, but knowledge is laid out perfectly fine. Thanks Tim!

por Золотов Д С

24 de jul. de 2020

The handwritten text was a bit of difficult to read. The rest of the course is just exactly what is needed.

por Pasha B

18 de ene. de 2018

Would be great to have more verbose assignments check results. But still awesome experience and challenge

por Rakibullah S

25 de may. de 2018

Good but some videos on how the algorithms work and the proofs could have been much easier and clearer

por Haoran Z

2 de jun. de 2017

Great algorithm course, definitely helps people who find reading an algorithm book too boring to read.

por tanish s

17 de abr. de 2020

accent is difficult to understand for indian students. course is very helpful to grab deep knowledge.

por Heather F

11 de sep. de 2020

Great course. It would be nice if there was more detailed feedback on the assignments and quizes.

por S A

22 de dic. de 2017

Please do not teach graphs before teaching data structures it becomes very tough for students.

por Irene J

11 de abr. de 2020

It is a little bit hard for people who only have Python background, but still pretty good.

por LAWRENCE S

28 de jun. de 2019

The talking speed of instructor is too fast. Is there a way to slow down via the control?

por Andres M H C

9 de ene. de 2021

Very nice course. The professor speak really fast but the subtitles are really helpful

por CHANDAN K S

5 de may. de 2020

instructor speed of telling the concept is very fast so kindly please take care of it.

por Shubham r

24 de ago. de 2019

It was a great course and I loved joining this. Clearing my many theoretical concepts.

por Rui Z

12 de ene. de 2019

Very good course! Clear explanations and proofs to help you understand the algorithms.

por Priyanshu J

4 de abr. de 2020

I would appreciate if implementation of algorithms is also included with this course.

por Rohan K

12 de sep. de 2020

The instructor was really really fast. Grasping the concepts was a little difficult.

por Joey

1 de jul. de 2020

Awesome course, I found it very helpful in preparation for my developer interviews.

por Nikhil S

21 de dic. de 2019

In the very end, it was fun coding the min-cut algorithm and overall I enjoyed this

por Tianyi Z

16 de jul. de 2018

Quicksort could be better. The comparison counting is not a good assignment I feel.

por Lucas P

1 de ene. de 2019

The classes are very good but I hope they can improve the programming assignments.

por Osmar P

10 de feb. de 2021

Extreme well-structured course, but it's really hard to understand the whiteboard

por Dieter V

16 de nov. de 2020

Very well explained. Good selection of programming assignments and problem sets.

por Sukhesh B

14 de nov. de 2016

Great course to improve your skills on Algorithms, Space and Time complexities