Chevron Left
Volver a Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms por parte de Universidad de Stanford

4.8
estrellas
4,832 calificaciones
937 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: asymptotic ("Big-oh") notation, sorting and searching, divide and conquer (master method, integer and matrix multiplication, closest pair), and randomized algorithms (QuickSort, contraction algorithm for min cuts)....

Principales reseñas

KS

13 de sep. de 2018

Well researched. Topics covered well, with walkthrough for exam.le cases for each new introduced algorithm. Great experience, learned a lot of important algorithms and algorithmic thinking practices.

DT

26 de may. de 2020

Thank you for teaching me this course. I learned a lot of new things, including Divide-and-Conquer, MergeSort, QuickSort, and Randomization Algorithms, along with proof for their asymptotic runtime

Filtrar por:

251 - 275 de 923 revisiones para Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms

por Max L I

12 de ago. de 2017

Tim Roughgarden does an amazing job at explaining this topic. The only very very small downside is, that video and voice are not always in sync.

por Yaz

5 de ene. de 2018

An excellent course. Frees your mind from the high school paradigm of procedural approach to Maths at the expense of pure, ground up reasoning.

por Péricles L M

28 de jun. de 2020

I had an amazing experience and a good review to main topics on Algorithms theory and I learned some nice new algorithms like Karger Algorthm.

por Himanshu G

14 de sep. de 2017

Excellent course. Professor Roughgarden did a splendid job of explaining the most intricate details in a way understood by even weak students.

por NoneLand

17 de mar. de 2018

This course is about following topics: large integers multiplication, merge sort, quick sort, master method and Karger's min-cut algorithms.

por Ian E

10 de abr. de 2017

Professor Roughgarden explains everything clearly and is engaged in the topic. His excitement about algorithms comes though in his teaching.

por Piyush M

27 de ago. de 2018

Tim is too good in explaining concepts, course is very detailed with very good quality assignments which gives good understanding of theory.

por shehab a s

28 de mar. de 2021

this very fantastic course, the one thing in this course make it the best is explaining the topic in way why this work this way not another

por Vishal H

24 de ene. de 2021

Amazing course! Helps tremendously in solving coding questions during interview. Learn the concepts from here and do LeetCode for practice.

por Caique D S C

17 de abr. de 2019

Very good, just could have more programming exercises.

And It seems to me that the audio of the lectures is a little bit ahead of the video.

por Nicolas T

20 de oct. de 2018

Great explanations, a formal course with an informal style. The fact that you can do the assignments in any programming language is a plus.

por Johnathan F

14 de ene. de 2018

I love Tim's excitement for algorithms. He really stands out as a quality teacher in his selection of content, explanations and enthusiasm.

por Hanyu C

1 de oct. de 2017

The lectures are first-class. Detailed on what I need and brief on unimportant stuff. The entire course is logically coherent and precise.

por Diego M

15 de mar. de 2022

Very complete although it would be helpful if there where more resources to implement the code in different languages like pyton or c++

por Genyu Z

12 de ene. de 2019

This course helps me a lot. The teacher is very good. I'll learn his next course right away. I believe I can improve my knowledge here.

por Yiming Z

17 de jul. de 2018

A very good course! Just feel excited and motivated to learn algorithms! Now I am determined to be a computer science major in college.

por Jose N

6 de nov. de 2016

it was awsome!! one of the best courses and materials regarding algorithms i have taken!

thanks a lot!

totally worth my time and money =)

por derek S

11 de feb. de 2020

Fantastic course! I thoroughly enjoyed the programming assignments as well as the rigorous mathematical analysis provided in lectures.

por Kirill S

28 de feb. de 2021

One of the best courses I've ever studied. Very clear explanation, no "strange" or "unexplained" math. Provides a lot to think about!

por Can K

29 de jul. de 2020

Excellent course. The instructor thoroughly motivated the concepts and taught the subject in a way that was insightful and enjoyable.

por Antonio S

1 de dic. de 2019

Very well done and clear even for people without a computer science background. Strongly suggested to anyone interested in algorithms

por Saurabh M

15 de ago. de 2017

Well explanatory lectures with challenging programming assignments with a benefit to code in any language. Over all a great course !

por Emma

2 de nov. de 2019

Very good! Just hope that the speaker could speak a little bit slower and make the slides clearer...Hard to read the hand writing...

por Yuanzhan W

27 de abr. de 2019

The course is well organized. Clean introduction to most common sorting algorithms and the math behind them. Strong recommendation.

por Freja E

18 de feb. de 2021

The level was perfect for me. The intuitions and the formalities were very clear and the topics were interesting. Fabulous course.