Chevron Left
Volver a Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms por parte de Universidad de Stanford

4.8
estrellas
4,838 calificaciones
939 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: asymptotic ("Big-oh") notation, sorting and searching, divide and conquer (master method, integer and matrix multiplication, closest pair), and randomized algorithms (QuickSort, contraction algorithm for min cuts)....

Principales reseñas

KS

13 de sep. de 2018

Well researched. Topics covered well, with walkthrough for exam.le cases for each new introduced algorithm. Great experience, learned a lot of important algorithms and algorithmic thinking practices.

DT

26 de may. de 2020

Thank you for teaching me this course. I learned a lot of new things, including Divide-and-Conquer, MergeSort, QuickSort, and Randomization Algorithms, along with proof for their asymptotic runtime

Filtrar por:

276 - 300 de 924 revisiones para Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms

por 陈禧琛

16 de oct. de 2017

I benefited a lot from this course, and I learned a lot. I will apply for grants, and continue the study of the following courses

por Yifu S

31 de ene. de 2020

Very Nice course,I have got a Master Degree in Computer Science,but i stll learn much new knowledge and thinks from this course.

por Beau D

16 de nov. de 2016

The math in this course is quite difficult, but the professor does a great job of explaining it in a very easily understood way.

por Patrick M

23 de nov. de 2020

This course provided an excellent mathematical foundation to algorithms I've used and introduced me to some that I didn't know.

por Luiz C

24 de feb. de 2018

Great course, very well explained, great material and great exercises, with an engaging teacher: cant be much better than that

por Ali S

31 de oct. de 2017

The course is not as not programming oriented as the Princeton one, but it is a better course in terms of theory and analysis.

por Amarth C

24 de ago. de 2017

Professor's awesome, but some part he speaks a little bit fast, for non-native speaker it asks extra work to fully understand.

por Solomon B

11 de mar. de 2017

Excellent course. The statistical analysis was a little too fast and overwhelming towards the end but overall I learned a lot.

por Arjun B

25 de jul. de 2020

Despite of being an online course i learnt more than i ever could from my current college curriculum. Cheers to the concepts!

por Ehsan F

4 de dic. de 2018

This course was a real one. The only feeling I had afterwards was that I wish I could meet him in person. He is just awesome.

por Venu V

18 de ene. de 2017

It's an amazing introduction to algorithms. I enjoyed listening to the lectures. All the algorithms were explained in detail.

por kareem O

3 de ene. de 2021

This course is so amazing. Even though I am a beginner but I could understand it and everything went as good as I expected.

por Alberto M

27 de dic. de 2020

tim roughgarden was amazing. he is so enthusiast and transmit that to people. great I will delve deeper into this for sure.

por PATEL J Y

19 de mar. de 2020

Very Nice course for a newbie like me to mastering algorithms. I want to thank you institute for making this course for us.

por Aishwarya R

20 de jun. de 2019

Learnt about Merge Sort, Quick Sort, Randomization Algorithms, Selection, Graphs, Min-cut. Thank you Prof. Roughgarden :)

por Rahul K

7 de feb. de 2020

This course really give the idea how to approach the problem and analyse it and find the most efficient way to solve it.

por Aksheshkumar S

26 de may. de 2020

really an amazing course and have covered the content very nicely and the programming assignments are also very helpful

por Gaurav R

13 de nov. de 2019

The course is not an easy one but if done earnestly will help the learner a lot in developing a mindset for algorithms.

por TianJie S

12 de may. de 2019

very tough and challenging course. The professor explains very detailed mathematics analysis underlying each algorithm

por Michal F

13 de ago. de 2018

Well-balanced course in terms of difficulty, theory level and practicality. Final exam could have been more difficult.

por Jayesh B

10 de may. de 2022

It was a good one and helped me in understanding the concept easily. Thank you Coursera for the valuable information.

por Arju A

30 de may. de 2020

English got a bit tough for non-native speaker sometimes, but it required brainstorming and that's why a good course.

por Raghuram B

6 de ago. de 2019

Best Course for Programmers. But this course needs some programming prerequisites to understand the concepts clearly.

por Liu X

2 de mar. de 2018

Good course to get started with algorithms. I am already a programer, and still learn a lot from this course. Thanks!

por Rihards J

19 de dic. de 2020

Great course for those who would like to become better developers and learn basics of data structures and algorithms