Chevron Left
Volver a Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms por parte de Universidad de Stanford

4.8
estrellas
4,665 calificaciones
903 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: asymptotic ("Big-oh") notation, sorting and searching, divide and conquer (master method, integer and matrix multiplication, closest pair), and randomized algorithms (QuickSort, contraction algorithm for min cuts)....

Principales reseñas

KS
13 de sep. de 2018

Well researched. Topics covered well, with walkthrough for exam.le cases for each new introduced algorithm. Great experience, learned a lot of important algorithms and algorithmic thinking practices.

DT
26 de may. de 2020

Thank you for teaching me this course. I learned a lot of new things, including Divide-and-Conquer, MergeSort, QuickSort, and Randomization Algorithms, along with proof for their asymptotic runtime

Filtrar por:

276 - 300 de 887 revisiones para Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms

por BHOGIREDDY R

6 de ago. de 2019

Best Course for Programmers. But this course needs some programming prerequisites to understand the concepts clearly.

por Liu X

2 de mar. de 2018

Good course to get started with algorithms. I am already a programer, and still learn a lot from this course. Thanks!

por Rihards J

19 de dic. de 2020

Great course for those who would like to become better developers and learn basics of data structures and algorithms

por Daniel R

16 de ago. de 2019

Although some concepts were a bit too hard to chew, this is a great start for someone who's new to computer science.

por Pritam B

13 de oct. de 2017

The course is really good. Helping me to grasp the basic concepts of algorithm and to refresh the algorithms skills.

por Janis S

25 de sep. de 2020

excellent content. Learned a lot! Proofs can be a bit dull at times. But that probably simply lies in their nature.

por Aakash K

6 de ago. de 2020

This was an amazing course and it allowed me to learn complex algorithms and introduced me to algorithmic thinking

por Alan R M

8 de jun. de 2018

It really helped me understand the concept of algorithms. I confess that I have a new perspective of an algorithm.

por Raghusrinivasan J

17 de feb. de 2021

Great course to learn about different algorithm design paradigms and dig into the world of randomized algorithms.

por Garret N

14 de oct. de 2020

Very intellectually stimulating. The problems were thought-provoking and assessed understanding very effectively.

por Garrett M

10 de may. de 2018

Great teacher. Coming from a science background myself, I like that the math is not watered down in the analysis.

por Balaji R

22 de mar. de 2020

What an amazing and insightful course. the min algorithm totally blew my mind randomized algo are simply elegant

por Alberto C

10 de dic. de 2017

Wonderful explanations. The companion book helps a lot to review material and have it always fresh in your mind.

por Shinjan T

11 de sep. de 2019

Awesome course. Learnt a lot about the theory behind a randomized algorithm. Karger's min cut was a revelation.

por Shawn W M

29 de abr. de 2019

He can tend to go off topic and waste time in an effort to be exactly exact, but other than that, great course.

por L H

17 de feb. de 2021

Fascinating course! This may be an unpopular opinion, but I loved the mathematical analysis of the algorithms.

por Keerthana S

22 de jun. de 2018

The material is explained really well and the programming assignments are challenging but ultimately solvable.

por Влад А

12 de oct. de 2021

Универской математики хватает для понимания (Матанализ незамысловатый + теорвер базовый). Мне понравился курс

por Jorge B

14 de oct. de 2017

Excellent, great explanations and good pace. Exercises quite challenging for a newbie but you'll learn a ton.

por Jiacheng J

4 de ago. de 2017

Slides are concise. By going through all the slides, I'm already able to grab most of the information needed.

por Pedro G

1 de jul. de 2020

Some of the homeworks were difficult, but implementing the algorithms is the best way to really learn them.

por yiyefang

8 de jun. de 2017

A little hard to understand, but if you have done your preparation readings, it would be extremely helpful!

por Constantin M

3 de jun. de 2017

Great Course! Everyone should take this cousere in order to become a skilled programmer.

Not for begginers.

por Aliaksei P

16 de may. de 2017

Amazing course. Tim is a very charismatic lecturer and it is always a pleasure to get back to his lectures.

por Subhashis M

9 de ene. de 2017

Tim Roughgarden teaches with wit and depth. Speaking with idiomatic verve, he injects life into Algorithms!