Chevron Left
Volver a Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms por parte de Universidad de Stanford

4.8
estrellas
4,665 calificaciones
903 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: asymptotic ("Big-oh") notation, sorting and searching, divide and conquer (master method, integer and matrix multiplication, closest pair), and randomized algorithms (QuickSort, contraction algorithm for min cuts)....

Principales reseñas

KS
13 de sep. de 2018

Well researched. Topics covered well, with walkthrough for exam.le cases for each new introduced algorithm. Great experience, learned a lot of important algorithms and algorithmic thinking practices.

DT
26 de may. de 2020

Thank you for teaching me this course. I learned a lot of new things, including Divide-and-Conquer, MergeSort, QuickSort, and Randomization Algorithms, along with proof for their asymptotic runtime

Filtrar por:

301 - 325 de 887 revisiones para Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms

por Vaibhav

28 de ago. de 2021

Very nice introduction to recursion and elegant explanation of the mathematics behind complexity analysis!

por BingyueBei

12 de may. de 2021

Brilliant explanation over the course materials! Now I feel more confident doing mock interview questions!

por Andrey M

29 de jun. de 2020

Thank you Tom. This is a great course. I got a real vision of the algorithms and started to understand it.

por Joseph R

5 de abr. de 2018

Can you do better in those technical interviews?

Yes! if you take this course.

I recommend buying the book.

por Jhan C

26 de nov. de 2019

Tim Roughgarden is an exceptional teacher. Didn't think I'd learn so much in such a short space of time!

por Abhilasha

4 de jul. de 2017

This Course is indeed a good source for thorough understanding of the basic concepts of the algorithms.

por Tushar

11 de jun. de 2017

Very nice and structured course , with an intention to imbibe the "thinkness" in students for algorithms

por Vlad K

14 de dic. de 2020

Material is great and well structured, assignments are challenging enough. Thanks a lot for the course!

por Rickard A

1 de jun. de 2020

Genuinely enjoyed this! Would be nice to have a review of data structures included as optional as well.

por Sanjaya P

19 de jul. de 2018

I like this course! Specially programming assignments were challenging. Enjoyed throughout the session.

por Dipen K

17 de jun. de 2019

Course was well planed. It would be more better if more graded programming assignments were included.

por 习炎喆

14 de dic. de 2018

Really helpful as a start of algorithm learning. And it is good to require only one kind of language.

por Deleted A

29 de dic. de 2017

Excellent but make sure to brush up your math logic and probability skills before taking this course!

por Pavel G

17 de dic. de 2020

Great intro into the design and analysis of algorithms, made in the approachable and engaging style.

por Красовский И В

25 de ago. de 2020

It was much more exciting at my 26 to complete the course than doing it back in my uni-days. Thanks!

por Tanyaradzwa G

17 de jun. de 2020

Amazing course for understanding algorithms in depth and it has a low barrier to entry. Well taught!

por 毛毛

12 de abr. de 2019

A well-organized course with clear statement on how algorithms work. Brilliant and helpful course!

por Sumukh P O

30 de jun. de 2020

it was an amazing journey though short. it was worth each minute that you invested in this course

por Haixu L

11 de abr. de 2020

Great class, learned a lot.

On the other hand, I feel a formal reading material will help as well.

por ahmed m g

26 de may. de 2019

I feel like I have a deep understanding of algorithms already just by the end of the second week.

por JackYanghc

11 de oct. de 2018

it ‘s a challenge course ,but give me a useful theory to learn other divide and conquer algorithm

por Minyue D

14 de may. de 2017

Really love this course! Although the quiz might be a little hard but they are definitely doable!

por Andrea

27 de ene. de 2021

Fun Class! Loved it! I learned a lot and will move on to the next course in this specialization.

por Armin F

6 de sep. de 2020

Great Algorithm class, stays at high level and coding assignment reinforce practicing main idea.

por Chenglei S

26 de ago. de 2017

Very clear explanation. Contents covered are helpful for understanding time complexity analysis.