Chevron Left
Volver a Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms por parte de Universidad de Stanford

4.8
estrellas
4,660 calificaciones
903 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: asymptotic ("Big-oh") notation, sorting and searching, divide and conquer (master method, integer and matrix multiplication, closest pair), and randomized algorithms (QuickSort, contraction algorithm for min cuts)....

Principales reseñas

KS
13 de sep. de 2018

Well researched. Topics covered well, with walkthrough for exam.le cases for each new introduced algorithm. Great experience, learned a lot of important algorithms and algorithmic thinking practices.

DT
26 de may. de 2020

Thank you for teaching me this course. I learned a lot of new things, including Divide-and-Conquer, MergeSort, QuickSort, and Randomization Algorithms, along with proof for their asymptotic runtime

Filtrar por:

326 - 350 de 887 revisiones para Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms

por Hari K

2 de jun. de 2021

E​xcellent course for people who already have had a basic course in algorithms/data structures.

por Prince C S

9 de sep. de 2021

Great Pace - good examples - always going to the point - clear and providing good information.

por Wenlei Y

16 de jun. de 2020

Great course! You will learn to think algorithmically as well as practice programming skills!

por Luv S

14 de sep. de 2017

Amazing course! Really hard, but it was worth seeing all that mental effort come to fruition.

por Xiaoxuan

24 de jul. de 2017

Great class! Very clear mathematical explanations and challenging (but rewarding) assignments

por Manoj B

11 de jun. de 2017

Great course for revision of the concepts! Great lecturer and the quiz questions are superb!

por Farruh H

11 de abr. de 2018

It was very nice experience I have taken from this course. It improved my algorithms skills

por Yixian H

11 de mar. de 2018

Though final coding assignment has a little difficult, it's a definitely fantastic course!

por Zhu L

19 de oct. de 2019

This specialization really put an emphasis on algorithm analysis, I like and respect that.

por Qinghua Z

1 de sep. de 2017

Great Course. Now I get some idea of the spirit of Algorithms, that is "Can we do better?"

por 晓-

7 de sep. de 2020

我的算法只是很少,因此从第三周学起来有些费劲,不过还是慢慢摸索出来了。大部分时间都是看的老师的书,感觉视频和书有很多重合的部分。整体来说,我感觉长见识了,突然间更觉得数学有用了。

por Brian C

12 de oct. de 2020

10/10 course,

Content, explanation , it's great.

Not even gonna mention professors voice.

por Yanan L

3 de abr. de 2018

Very good course on analysis of algorithms. The design side can be a little weak though.

por Nathan H

16 de ene. de 2018

Challenging and insightful. Provides a great understanding of the math behind the code.

por Onkar M

9 de dic. de 2017

Great course for Algorithms - Fast and instant delivery of concepts, really liked it ...

por Vrushank p

2 de mar. de 2020

That was amazing experience, I recommend this course for every one excepting beginners.

por shardul k

24 de ene. de 2020

Great course helps you to understand a lot of concepts and specially the math behind it

por Dylan L

31 de jul. de 2021

Clear explanation of each algorithm and well-organized homework really help me a lot !

por Yunfan Z

22 de jul. de 2020

Pretty good modules offered which have strengthed my fundamental skills in algorithms

por Jon S

5 de dic. de 2018

Great problems, level is perfect for formalizing Do-It-Yourself programming knowledge

por Shalini M

10 de sep. de 2020

Great course and instructor! the course helps you gain intuition behind algorithms.

por Junzhou J

17 de ene. de 2017

The course was quite useful and enlightening!I was a good start to learn algorithms!

por Sai R

19 de nov. de 2016

This course has some great quiz questions. I'd recommend it to people just for them.

por AKSHAT M

9 de mar. de 2021

Best algorithms course ! Totally loved it. Tons of respect for Tim Roughgarden sir.

por ZUWEI L

28 de abr. de 2019

Very interesting course. It also gives me a chance to improve my computer language.