Chevron Left
Volver a Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms por parte de Universidad de Stanford

4.8
estrellas
4,798 calificaciones
935 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: asymptotic ("Big-oh") notation, sorting and searching, divide and conquer (master method, integer and matrix multiplication, closest pair), and randomized algorithms (QuickSort, contraction algorithm for min cuts)....

Principales reseñas

KS

13 de sep. de 2018

Well researched. Topics covered well, with walkthrough for exam.le cases for each new introduced algorithm. Great experience, learned a lot of important algorithms and algorithmic thinking practices.

DT

26 de may. de 2020

Thank you for teaching me this course. I learned a lot of new things, including Divide-and-Conquer, MergeSort, QuickSort, and Randomization Algorithms, along with proof for their asymptotic runtime

Filtrar por:

401 - 425 de 919 revisiones para Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms

por Jiangbo W

30 de sep. de 2019

Appropriate amount of content, but a little hard. After all it's Stanford!

por UDAYA B C

16 de ago. de 2019

Best professor, these concepts helped me a lot in competitive programming.

por Aakash S

14 de abr. de 2018

Concepts are very well explained and the quality of quizzes are top-notch.

por Dima

13 de mar. de 2017

I like this course a lot. Going to learn everything in the specialization.

por Nozari Z

20 de nov. de 2016

This is a great course for who doesn't have a computer science background!

por BRUCE

23 de abr. de 2018

Finished part I, keep going! This is one of the best courses in Coursera.

por 李培春

5 de mar. de 2017

老师讲课的方式挺独特的(与中国的课堂相比),不过很容易接受。有些视频是没有中文字幕的,在没有字幕的情况下,有点跟不上老师的语速。讲得很清晰,很喜欢

por Gaurav C

12 de oct. de 2019

That's the best you can get from any professors out there, with quality.

por Николай

13 de jul. de 2019

Very good course. Very hard, very interesting and very useful. Thank you

por Gaurav J B

6 de feb. de 2018

This is really helpful and worth course for deep learning of Algorithms.

por Dang N

6 de jun. de 2017

Wonderful course! I enjoy mathematical analysis for algorithm very much.

por Saurabh V

18 de may. de 2020

It takes me too much time to understand but it is simply a nice course.

por PLN R

15 de jun. de 2018

Amazing course! Best for getting a good mathematical grip of the topic!

por Jesus V

26 de jul. de 2021

Great course! Helped me gain the needed intuition for algorithm design

por RAJU A

6 de may. de 2020

Really good. Need prior experience to understand this course for sure

por Chi M

11 de jul. de 2018

The lectures gave me very good direction to study algorithms. Thanks!

por Rohit C

3 de ago. de 2017

I never expected algorithms can be taught in such an interesting way.

por Ed M

13 de nov. de 2020

The Algorithms Illuminated series is very helpful for these courses.

por Tayfun E

9 de mar. de 2020

Very hard and difficult course. I am trying to do it with my best...

por Muhammed C B

27 de mar. de 2019

It was a perfect course and it was very helpful to learn algorithms.

por Asela I

22 de jul. de 2018

Gave great confident about using algorithms and to reason about them

por Bhaskar V

11 de sep. de 2017

Great refresher and good starting point for Algorithm Specialization

por Oleksandr P

17 de abr. de 2020

I like this course a lot. Everything were on high level of quality.

por Inderpreet S

5 de dic. de 2019

Great start in the specialisation of algorithm and data structures.

por Hemanth A

30 de mar. de 2017

Well designed and good to refresh the basics on many top algorithms