Chevron Left
Volver a Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms por parte de Universidad de Stanford

4.8
estrellas
4,661 calificaciones
903 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: asymptotic ("Big-oh") notation, sorting and searching, divide and conquer (master method, integer and matrix multiplication, closest pair), and randomized algorithms (QuickSort, contraction algorithm for min cuts)....

Principales reseñas

KS
13 de sep. de 2018

Well researched. Topics covered well, with walkthrough for exam.le cases for each new introduced algorithm. Great experience, learned a lot of important algorithms and algorithmic thinking practices.

DT
26 de may. de 2020

Thank you for teaching me this course. I learned a lot of new things, including Divide-and-Conquer, MergeSort, QuickSort, and Randomization Algorithms, along with proof for their asymptotic runtime

Filtrar por:

876 - 887 de 887 revisiones para Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms

por Yash R

23 de abr. de 2020

The course goes too fast and it skips the basics.

por Nishtha

20 de jun. de 2020

i want to unenroll in this course. how to do so

por Mubin A

2 de mar. de 2020

concepts explanation need to improve

por XiangRui L

21 de dic. de 2020

The visualization was limited.

por Gangadharan V

4 de jun. de 2017

Good course

por Ian P

27 de jun. de 2018

He's a personable instructor, but I think there are too few examples, the course is too devoid of interesting history, and the language and assignments can be unnecessarily obtuse. I'll happily work through a challenging course, but it feels like a waste of time if most of your effort is spent translating.

por Ahmad K

20 de dic. de 2017

The content is good and the instructor is good. On the other hand the fact that you cannot submit assignments or problem sets without purchasing the course is quite annoying. On all other courses which I have done without purchasing, you were able to do the full course which includes the problem sets etc.

por Abdulmalek A

7 de sep. de 2021

Too theory focused. The instructor focuses too much on maths and not enough on the practicality of algorithms. Even the programming assignments are too basic and uninteresting.

Although I did learn a lot about divide and conquer algorithm analysis and randomized algorithms.

por Joseph A

10 de ago. de 2021

The concepts were not well explained. I had to read other materials and watch some YouTube videos to understand most of them.

por Amir A

15 de jun. de 2020

it can be better if the professor tried to learn more algorithm instead of focus deeply on them

por Zengjia Y

2 de nov. de 2019

Too theoretical, a bit too far apart from industry.

por Shivam P

13 de ago. de 2020

Only for geniuses