Chevron Left
Volver a Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms por parte de Universidad de Stanford

4.8
estrellas
4,833 calificaciones
938 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: asymptotic ("Big-oh") notation, sorting and searching, divide and conquer (master method, integer and matrix multiplication, closest pair), and randomized algorithms (QuickSort, contraction algorithm for min cuts)....

Principales reseñas

KS

13 de sep. de 2018

Well researched. Topics covered well, with walkthrough for exam.le cases for each new introduced algorithm. Great experience, learned a lot of important algorithms and algorithmic thinking practices.

DT

26 de may. de 2020

Thank you for teaching me this course. I learned a lot of new things, including Divide-and-Conquer, MergeSort, QuickSort, and Randomization Algorithms, along with proof for their asymptotic runtime

Filtrar por:

201 - 225 de 924 revisiones para Divide and Conquer, Sorting and Searching, and Randomized Algorithms

por Joseph B

16 de jun. de 2018

Challenging and eye opening to algorithm design paradigms. As a code writer for data analysis in a scientific field, this course really motivated me to delve deeper in this rich field.

por Tom D

15 de may. de 2020

This course was outstanding! Big thanks to Tim for explaining difficult concepts in a clear and concise fashion. I can't wait to get started on the next course in this specialization!

por Muskan K

15 de sep. de 2019

This course is awesome and a bit challenging. The special part is about the problem quizzes which is about the running time analyses of the algorithms. And the professor is superb :-)

por GuangXue Z

24 de may. de 2019

Very useful and have enough content for self-studying. I'm really enjoy to solve the assignment for every week. And every videos are food for thought. Thanks for this amazing course.

por Renduchintala H S V N S K

15 de jun. de 2021

A Great course for someone who is a beginner and is really dedicated towards learning Algorithms! I loved the instructor's explanations for the proof of correctness of algorithms.

por John H R

23 de jul. de 2020

This was a super interesting and well-taught course. I thoroughly enjoyed learning about and implementing the algorithms taught. I also enjoyed the abundance of extra material.

por Sai L K

17 de ene. de 2020

I would rate it very high because of the kind of assignments given and kind of questions asked is very very good. I would refer my friends for this kind of professional things.

por Randy R

28 de ene. de 2018

This was going to be a review of material for me, just a refresher. But instead I was exposed to a lot of new concepts and really feel like I got some good experience from it.

por Jeje B

14 de oct. de 2017

Great teacher and super interesting content! I definitively recommend this course for those wishing to refresh their memory on algo complexity and various sort of algorithms.

por Subramanian A

8 de jul. de 2020

This is a great course from Tim Roughgarden. I was able to learn the key topics of algorithms in 4-5 weeks with the nice theory presented with great lectures !! Thank you !!

por Ciro A M P

11 de mar. de 2019

Great course. It was challenging at times, specially the quizzes and some programming tasks. The final exam was not as hard because there was enough practice in the quizzes.

por Saksham

3 de ago. de 2021

ONE OF THE BEST COURSES IN TERMS OF STANDARD AS WELL AS KNOWLEDGE .THE QUESTIONS AND QUIZES MAKE THIS COURSE INTERACTIVE AND HELP US TO STUDY WITH MORE ATTENTION AND VIGOR.

por Rusu E

27 de feb. de 2020

I'm very happy to have taken this course!

It gave me an insight into the mechanics behind algorithms such as QuickSort and made me understand how they work under the hood :)

por Bridget L

22 de jul. de 2017

The content is absolutely amazing and thought-provoking. Though I am still on the free trial I have to say that from what I have learnt I know the dollars will be worth it.

por Yuqi L

16 de sep. de 2019

The teacher is dedicated to illustrate every part of the algorithm and the analysis of it. I really enjoy it. I think now I have grasp the algorithm more comprehensively.!

por Jephte E

27 de dic. de 2019

I am very confident in the skills I learned. I have read some books on algorithms but this course makes the application so clear regardless of your programing language.

por Tian Q

6 de ene. de 2019

Very well explained course content and good quiz and programming assignments. The course focuses on thinking through the algorithm instead of a specific implementation.

por Jakob S

1 de ene. de 2019

Great Course, highly recommended. Tim is doing really good explanations of everything, even if this math and programming was a bit much for me i got through the course.

por Nicole

3 de may. de 2017

Great mental workout. Well-explained, but the coding challenges and bonus questions are challenging enough to allow for a lot of growth even for more advanced students.

por Mohamed A H

20 de abr. de 2017

It was an awesome and challenging course.And ,the lecturer Mr.Tim Roughgarden did introduced the gist that I need.So ,of course, I owe him a big thank.Thank you all.

por Okhunjon K

1 de jun. de 2021

The course is very good and interesting. There are many theories and ideas about real implementation on real projects. I am honored to be educated by Professor Tim.

por Muhammad S A

19 de abr. de 2018

Great Algorithm analysis overview. Concepts are simply explained. Although If you are absolute beginner I recommend you to read the basics term used in statistics.

por Lin M K

12 de oct. de 2017

Probably, the best course to start learning algorithms. It's not too easy, not too difficult. It's just challenging enough for those who want to learn algorithms.

por Yann F

30 de dic. de 2019

Very well designed, structured and delivered. I enjoyed the videos and learned a lot from the lectures, quizzes, forum and programming assignments. Great course.

por João R W S

25 de may. de 2017

Very good. Not an easy course but I think that's the idea haha. Tim is a great teacher and the content is very well organized to be didactic. I've learned a lot!