Chevron Left
Volver a Graph Search, Shortest Paths, and Data Structures

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Graph Search, Shortest Paths, and Data Structures por parte de Universidad de Stanford

4.8
estrellas
1,871 calificaciones
223 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: data structures (heaps, balanced search trees, hash tables, bloom filters), graph primitives (applications of breadth-first and depth-first search, connectivity, shortest paths), and their applications (ranging from deduplication to social network analysis)....

Principales reseñas

OK

30 de oct. de 2021

The course was very interesting. As a person who struggles with problem-solving, I found this course very helpful because the professor's ideas are well explained. It makes me to learn more.

DS

29 de mar. de 2020

Awesome course! Professor Roughgarden is fantastic. The material was appropriately challenging. Perfect amount of rigor. Only one minor squabble: the hash problem set is terribly misleading.

Filtrar por:

26 - 50 de 221 revisiones para Graph Search, Shortest Paths, and Data Structures

por Jithu K

27 de nov. de 2021

A very good course to understand the basics of graph theory. The hands on assignments ensure that the theory is well understood. The learners can build upon the advanced topics based on the basics learned here. This is a course of intermediate difficulty.

por Constantinos F

30 de abr. de 2017

The professor is amazing. He has the ability to present the material very clearly, concise, and with a good dose of humour! I would definitely recommend it to anyone interested in algorithms and data structures as an undergraduate or a professional.

por Long N

16 de ene. de 2021

The course is well organized. The instructor is amazing for explaining these algorithms in details and easy to understand. All the programming assignments are really challenge, but there're only a few of them. I wish it could have more assignments.

por YEH T P

26 de feb. de 2018

Data Structures helps me resolve problem quickly, and force me to think the problems in a more solid way. I will try to figure out what kind of operations I need when solve a specific problem and which data structure is suitable in that situation.

por Nicolas T

28 de mar. de 2019

Another great, in-depth, course on algorithms. Now that the book is also available it's even better. Please just rework the assignment of week 4, it is unrelated to the week's lecture if you want to complete it in a reasonable time.

por Anton B

30 de nov. de 2018

Awesome. Thought one improvement idea: when the questions are asked about some dataset shown in a picture it would be nice to retain the picture when the form is shown. Otherwise one need to rewind to recall the dataset.

por Sviatoslav S

31 de dic. de 2016

I really enjoyed it. Perfect balance of practice and theory together with clear explanations. I also appreciate the mentors efforts that always answer any questions and try to help. Thank you Tim, Vassilis, and Arjit.

por Akash K B

24 de may. de 2020

The Course was good and the explanation really helped me in learning the algorithm and implementing them. But week 4 assignment required much more than the course taught us or else it's just very much time consuming

por Dinghan X

10 de dic. de 2019

I have to say it is getting challenging. Like the one programing assignment where python will encounter stack overflow issue. But, having the capability to identify and solve the problem is pretty fun. Nice course.

por Okhunjon K

31 de oct. de 2021

The course was very interesting. As a person who struggles with problem-solving, I found this course very helpful because the professor's ideas are well explained. It makes me to learn more.

por derek S

29 de mar. de 2020

Awesome course! Professor Roughgarden is fantastic. The material was appropriately challenging. Perfect amount of rigor. Only one minor squabble: the hash problem set is terribly misleading.

por Tarit G

1 de dic. de 2019

It was an awesome experience to learn from such a teacher. Now I have a much clear view of the graph algorithms. I have enjoyed this course. Thanks to Stanford for offering this course.

por Shaun G

2 de ago. de 2021

Very well put together course. Problem sets are tricky; however, by the end of the course, you feel quite accomplished and comfortable dealing with graphs and basic data structures.

por Hanyu C

12 de nov. de 2017

Focused on principles and motivations behind algorithms. You might forget an algorithm you learned, but you will definitely be able to come up with one quickly after this course.

por Oleksandr S

4 de ago. de 2019

Nice that this course gives ability to learn the inner implementation details of data structures. That was required for my work and was covered in the course on great level.

por Axel U

11 de dic. de 2020

I like the handwritten slides during the lecture. It reminds me of actually sitting in class and the professor developing the material on the chalk board live. Very cool.

por ahmed a

9 de abr. de 2020

The best algorithms course available. More on the theoretical side which in my opinion is more important, if theory is understood, implementation becomes second nature.

por Jephte E

27 de dic. de 2019

I am very confident in the skills I learned. I have read some books on algorithms but this course makes the application so clear regardless of your programing language.

por Karan S

1 de sep. de 2018

Learning algorithms is a must for all computer scientists. This course propels you on the path and kindles the spirit of inquiry and knack for finding better solutions.

por Mariia B

9 de jun. de 2021

T​hanks a lot to Prof Roughgarden for great lectures, to course mentors and fellow students for fruitful discussions. It was a hard, but insanely informative course.

por Anthony C

2 de ago. de 2020

Tim really did an awesome job preparing the lectures for this course. Material was presented quickly, efficiently, and engagingly. I highly recommend this class.

por Cole F

21 de ene. de 2018

Excellent video lectures. Great forums that discuss the problems and programming assignments. Challenging material, with satisfying rewards on finding solutions.

por Keerthana S

12 de jul. de 2018

This is an excellent course. Though the assignments are quite challenging, it is rewarding to complete them. Professor Roughgarden's explanations are wonderful.

por Genyu Z

9 de feb. de 2019

This course is well useful. It helps me understand much I'm curious about. Thanks for teacher. He is quite good and I can't wait to enroll the third course!