Chevron Left
Volver a Graph Search, Shortest Paths, and Data Structures

Opiniones y comentarios de aprendices correspondientes a Graph Search, Shortest Paths, and Data Structures por parte de Universidad de Stanford

4.8
estrellas
1,874 calificaciones
223 reseña

Acerca del Curso

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: data structures (heaps, balanced search trees, hash tables, bloom filters), graph primitives (applications of breadth-first and depth-first search, connectivity, shortest paths), and their applications (ranging from deduplication to social network analysis)....

Principales reseñas

DS

29 de mar. de 2020

Awesome course! Professor Roughgarden is fantastic. The material was appropriately challenging. Perfect amount of rigor. Only one minor squabble: the hash problem set is terribly misleading.

OK

30 de oct. de 2021

The course was very interesting. As a person who struggles with problem-solving, I found this course very helpful because the professor's ideas are well explained. It makes me to learn more.

Filtrar por:

51 - 75 de 221 revisiones para Graph Search, Shortest Paths, and Data Structures

por Vladimir M

2 de ene. de 2021

Very useful information for thorough programmers. Especially liked analysis of hash tables implementation and handling collisions in real applications.

por Linh T

9 de dic. de 2019

this course is a lot more difficult and challenging than the first course because of the concepts are more abstract, but it's really interesting!

por Neil S

28 de jun. de 2019

I like the content and structure of the course. Helped me understand data structures and algorithms even more. Excited to take future courses.

por Qinghua Z

30 de ago. de 2017

Very useful course! Get deep understanding of some algorithms through the video and programming assignment. Also learn lots of idiom from Tim.

por Stacy I

1 de jun. de 2019

This course is making me a better programmer. I am more likely con consider the efficiency of my code, as opposed to just getting it to work.

por Mikhail K

27 de nov. de 2018

It is very interesting course that gives an opportunity to improve the fundamental knowledge and skills that are connected with programming.

por Johnathan F

14 de ene. de 2018

I love Tim's excitement for algorithms. He really stands out as a quality teacher in his selection of content, explanations and enthusiasm.

por Grigory G

26 de nov. de 2017

It covers the most common problems in computer programming and gives good program problems for the rigorous learning of the best algorithms

por NoneLand

18 de abr. de 2018

This course is very good! The professor explain the algorithms in detail , and the programming assignment is challenging!Highly recommend!

por Neeladree C

30 de jun. de 2017

A brilliant. The first assignment was particularly challenging, and really really interesting. The rest of the course was pretty good too.

por Dilyan M

16 de dic. de 2017

Very helpful and intuitive. Made me a better programmer overall. I highly recommend it, even if you're not that interested in algorithms.

por Garrett S

15 de dic. de 2018

Love the course and the instructor. The projects are very interesting, though the first one took a lot of effort to keep from crashing.

por Anway A

9 de jul. de 2020

Brilliantly explains key concepts in depth and provides a lot of food for thought content . Verbose , sharp and engrossing content !

por Turker C

6 de jul. de 2020

Excellent course on algorithms and data structures. Weekly assignments are challenging and help you to learn course material better.

por navin m

29 de nov. de 2020

I had never, earlier, understood heaps and graph traversals so clearly. The way Prof. Tim Roughgarden taught it was just amazing !!

por Fernando L C

16 de abr. de 2018

Amazing course! Tim Roughgarden is an exceptional teacher! I'm really enjoying reviewing this algorithms and data structures topics

por Krish R

16 de may. de 2018

This course nicely explains the various data structures and how it helps in speeding up the solution to some type of problem .

por Arjun B

31 de jul. de 2020

Was a wonderful experience. Packed with the basic building blocks of the intuitive thinking, problem solvers must live by.

por Nicolae S A

14 de dic. de 2016

Nice course and exams problems. I recommend this course if you want to understand the basics of graphs, trees and heaps.

por Alexey D

29 de nov. de 2016

Excellent mix of math (not too much), programming details (probably needs a little bit more) and practical applications!

por Brande G

3 de jul. de 2018

Excellent Course. The professor has a certain way to explain difficult things and makes them look easy to us, students.

por Kalema A B

28 de nov. de 2020

Challenging and intuitive course, sent me digging deeper so as to better understand the concepts. Worth every bit

por Johan B

3 de sep. de 2017

Good course! Well structured and informative lectures. The assignments can be challenging which I think is good!

por Vishwas S

22 de jun. de 2020

Good course content, helped me utilize, improve my programming skills using my preferred programming i.e Java.

por Jianhui S

21 de oct. de 2018

Contents very suitable for computer science beginners and the instructor organizes the materials very neatly.